We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shrinath Palace
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Jhansi
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great rooms on the 3rd floor. I stayed here for four days. Best hotel to stay in Jhansi. Reception looks very poor and it is difficult to say that this place actually has good rooms but I was impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms food was good as well. Housekeeping??? My belt was missing from my room.

Room Tip: Stay here on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VivertLall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you sir for your review. We apologise for the housekeeping matter and you will not regret for the next time.
Thank you once again !
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Best hotel in jhansi...i went to jhansi and stayed in there. Food was awesome, clean rooms, Wifi enabled on my floor, best location in jhansi ( located in center of jhansi) . Good staff response, spacious rooms infact none of the hotels in jhansi are having such large rooms. They are having 3 lawns and in morning its beautiful to roam there. 24 hours electricity and lift facility. If you want a taxi too they will arange for you...!! Very good experience..!!

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome try for the 3 rd floor roooms they are like the rooms of Taj Hotel..!!! Excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank man R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you sir for your visit. We are pleased to serve you.
Thanks for the visit.
Waiting for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

You have to be on your toes in this place!
Even though I presented our prepaid hotel voucher when we checked in, the staff wanted to charge us again for our stay when we were checking out!
The meanness of the place is exemplefied by the fact that despite what you are paying, breakfast is not included with the room charge.
The room we had was shabby and needed decorating, However, the room service dinner is good.
However, be careful if you use any of your own electrical devices in the room as they may trip the room fuse and leave you in darkness. This is what happened to us in the morning as we plugged in our travelling kettle for an early cuppa. When the room fuse tripped, we thought it was a power cut! After a few minutes, I rang room service to request some candles as we were sitting in semidarkness. However, none came and the moronic staff did not even inquire as to why we needed candles when there was no power cut. My wife was by now sick of the place and we just packed and left.
If you are coming here from Gwalior just to see the fort, a nice place to stay is the government run rest house at Datia by some ruins and beautiful boating lake some 30 kilometers from Jhansi.
Add a couple of hours for the journey as the road is not good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EagleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you sir for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Tripping was due to some technical problem which would not be repeated next time.
Thanks for your visit!
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Jhansi does not offer many good hotels. Rooms at this hotel are spacious though there may be some maintenance issue. Hotel is clean and very close to Jhansi Railway station. There are also many eateries nearby. If you are a tourist better avoid any hotel in Jhansi, and head for MP tourism resort or other hotels at Orchha about 20 km from here. You would not regret that. Make Orchha your base for travel to Jhansi fort etc.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A_Visitor_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you sir for your review. We are happy to serve you.
Waiting for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I made an inquiry for booking a room in Hotel Shreenath Inn. I got a very unfriendly response. Afterall, i am paying him for the room and not a begger. Very worst experience in terms of politeness. Never book here

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank sachinlele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you sir for your review. We apologise for our staff's behaviour.
Thanks for your visit!
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jhansi hotels
0 km away
Hotel Tulsi
Hotel Tulsi
#9 of 14 in Jhansi
54 reviews
1.7 km away
Jhansi Hotel
Jhansi Hotel
#1 of 14 in Jhansi
102 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Ambience
Hotel Ambience
#2 of 14 in Jhansi
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Sheela Shree Plaza
1 km away
Sunrise hotel
Sunrise hotel
#8 of 14 in Jhansi
4 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Yatrik Jhansi
Hotel Yatrik Jhansi
#3 of 17 in Jhansi
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shrinath Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shrinath Palace

Address: 1051 Hotel Shrinath Palace Station Road | Civil Lines, Jhansi 284001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Jhansi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Jhansi
Price Range: ₹ 1,873 - ₹ 3,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shrinath Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Shrinath Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shrinath Palace Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing