We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
VivertLall
Damoh M.P. India

Excellent rooms

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Oct 2013
Great rooms on the 3rd floor. I stayed here for four days. Best hotel to stay in Jhansi. Reception looks very poor and it is difficult to say that this place actually has good rooms but I was impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms food was good as well. Housekeeping??? My belt was missing from my room.
Date of stay: October 2013
Room Tip: Stay here on the third floor.
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this review
Responded 3 Jan 2014
Thank you sir for your review. We apologise for the housekeeping matter and you will not regret for the next time.
Thank you once again !
Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • MakeMyTrip
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹4,519
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • MakeMyTrip
0.8 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
the room
Multiple ways to pay
  • MakeMyTrip
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
My Room at Sita hotel
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free parking
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • MakeMyTrip
  • Agoda.com
6.4 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.2 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.8 km from Hotel Shrinath Palace
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Jhansi
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
9
7
17
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
7
17
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Best hotel in jhansi...i went to jhansi and stayed in there. Food was awesome, clean rooms, Wifi enabled on my floor, best location in jhansi ( located in center of jhansi) . Good staff response, spacious rooms infact none of the hotels in jhansi are having such large rooms. They are having 3 lawns and in morning its beautiful to roam there. 24 hours electricity and lift facility. If you want a taxi too they will arange for you...!! Very good experience..!!

Room tip: All rooms are awesome try for the 3 rd floor roooms they are like the rooms of Taj Hotel..!!! Excellent rooms on 3 Rd floor too..!!
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank man R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you sir for your visit. We are pleased to serve you.
Thanks for the visit.
Waiting for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

You have to be on your toes in this place!
Even though I presented our prepaid hotel voucher when we checked in, the staff wanted to charge us again for our stay when we were checking out!
The meanness of the place is exemplefied by the fact that despite what you are paying, breakfast is not included with the room charge.
The room we had was shabby and needed decorating, However, the room service dinner is good.
However, be careful if you use any of your own electrical devices in the room as they may trip the room fuse and leave you in darkness. This is what happened to us in the morning as we plugged in our travelling kettle for an early cuppa. When the room fuse tripped, we thought it was a power cut! After a few minutes, I rang room service to request some candles as we were sitting in semidarkness. However, none came and the moronic staff did not even inquire as to why we needed candles when there was no power cut. My wife was by now sick of the place and we just packed and left.
If you are coming here from Gwalior just to see the fort, a nice place to stay is the government run rest house at Datia by some ruins and beautiful boating lake some 30 kilometers from Jhansi.
Add a couple of hours for the journey as the road is not good.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EagleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you sir for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Tripping was due to some technical problem which would not be repeated next time.
Thanks for your visit!
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Jhansi does not offer many good hotels. Rooms at this hotel are spacious though there may be some maintenance issue. Hotel is clean and very close to Jhansi Railway station. There are also many eateries nearby. If you are a tourist better avoid any hotel in Jhansi, and head for MP tourism resort or other hotels at Orchha about 20 km from here. You would not regret that. Make Orchha your base for travel to Jhansi fort etc.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A_Visitor_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you sir for your review. We are happy to serve you.
Waiting for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I made an inquiry for booking a room in Hotel Shreenath Inn. I got a very unfriendly response. Afterall, i am paying him for the room and not a begger. Very worst experience in terms of politeness. Never book here

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank sachinlele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelshrinath, Manager at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you sir for your review. We apologise for our staff's behaviour.
Thanks for your visit!
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

a very decent hotel.close to railway station.the rooms are spacious ;good enough to stay with kids.the food was awesome.a nice restaurant inside.neatly maintained bathrooms.the hotel arranges transport for sight seeing,not their own,only reference.a good budget hotel.the management can be a more friendly,ofcourse no issues.

Room tip: even a standard room is spacious for a ramily
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mouli_Prabha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shubham Pandey, Revenue Management at Hotel Shrinath Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2024

Dear Mr Guest, thank you for your review! I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed our service. We’re always looking for ways to improve the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews