We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel. Never seen a hotel like this. I blame travelport and hotel management for this.”
Review of Hotel Sai Sahavas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sai Sahavas
Ranked #34 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible hotel. Never seen a hotel like this. I blame travelport and hotel management for this.”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I guess you are going to shiridi to have some peace of mind and pray to god. If that is correct please don't go to this hotel. I want to blame both travel port(travel agency who booked this hotel) and the hotel management itself for a pathetic maintenance of the hotel. I was booked a deluxe room which is too small and the bathroom is stinking. It doesn't have wardrobes and the blankets are toren at one end. Pillows are stinking to core. Hotel management is too rude to understand your problem. Though i was booked this hotel, i haven't stayed in this room with my family because, its not a place family can stay.

Room Tip: All the hotels around sai sahavas are really good. So, please don't select this hotel. Yog palac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kishoreyekkanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    40
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
71
16
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had booked a A/C standard room for 2 days via travel port. We had an absolutely terrible experience. first of all, the room offered to us (room no. 213) was extremely small with just a double bed, one chair and a small side table cramped in. the bathroom too was hardly 6ft * 4ft wide, with no space left to spread your hands comfortably. the bucket mug handle was broken and the taps covers missing.
coming to the room, i have never seen such a bed in my life. the bedsheet was torn ( a hole to be precise) near the leg area which they had tried to cover with the blanket. the cushion cover was torn and the cushion foam was itself was torn from the center. CAN ANYONE IMAGINE!!!
The A/C initially was not working, then we tried switching it on 2-3 time it got started on full cold. there was no remote control to monitor the temperature. we called the room service desk but no one was send to solve this problem. Then tired of our efforts to call someone we finally shut that A/C. another final problem came of ventilation as the window was compact shut with no scope to open it for fresh air. all we could do was to keep the toilet window open and let in some fresh air to avoid suffocation.

REALLY TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!

Room Tip: don't believe from what is written on net (websites)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ash1990Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

At a place like Shirdi where there are hotels abound, this hotel is over-priced for the size of their rooms and bathrooms provided.

The in-house restaurant is just average for the service and food that it provides, and grossly over-priced.

Room Tip: Recently Renovated but All Rooms look as old as before.The only change we notice is an Elevator( Lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripfreak54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The Bad points first:

- You cannot call this hotel "value for money". The A/C Deluxe rooms priced around INR 2700 are extremely small and the bathrooms are hardly 5' x 3' in size - making it utterly uncomfortable for the price that it sells for. At a place like Shirdi where there are hotels abound, this one is over-priced for the size of the rooms and bathrooms provided.

- There are some big rooms (Super Deluxe + 4 bedded Family Room) for which the approach is easy, but for the Deluxe A/C rooms , you need to pass through a kitchen and a hall and it is almost as if that part is disconnected from the main hotel. It is very badly planned indeed.

- The in-house restaurant is just average for the service and food that it provides, and grossly over-priced.


The Good Points now:
- The staff is very helpful - would like to specially mention Mr Kishore - who got our rooms upgraded to Super Deluxe, after we complained about the size and the location of our originally booked deluxe rooms.

- The hotel is overall clean and tidy and has a beautiful lawn as well.

Room Tip: Try to go for a Super Deluxe room. Avoid Deluxe rooms and other lower category rooms at all costs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed in Non AC room. Hotel is very near to the temple.
The Non AC room was very small. Havent seen a bathroom toilet that small.
Booked a Taxi here for Aurangabad for one day, which was good and driver was good.

Room Tip: Guess AC rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank kanimozhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel G-Square
Hotel G-Square
#7 of 80 in Shirdi
164 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#13 of 80 in Shirdi
123 reviews
0.8 km away
Goradia’s Lords Inn
Goradia’s Lords Inn
#16 of 80 in Shirdi
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
1.0 km away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#35 of 80 in Shirdi
67 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sai Sahavas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Sahavas

Property: Hotel Sai Sahavas
Address: Opp Mahalaxmi Temple Lane | 2 Minutes From Sai Mandir, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,797 - ₹ 3,273
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sai Sahavas 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sai Sahavas located at just 2 mins walking distance from the Samadhi mandir is the best place to stay in Shirdi. Being nestled amidst the peaceful surrounding of holy city Shirdi, Hotel Sai Sahavas is a prominent hotel amongst the devotees and the tourists coming to enjoy the serenity. It is an affordable hotel that will suit the needs of leisure travellers and families perfectly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Sai Sahavas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sai Sahavas Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing