We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hotel Sharan is a very good hotel and very near to saibaba temple in shirdi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sharan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sharan
Ranked #28 of 70 Hotels in Shirdi
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Sharan is a very good hotel and very near to saibaba temple in shirdi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Its a very good hotel near to temple at a very reasonable price we booked a twin double bed room, it was a very spacious and well maintained.The washrooms were also clean and hygienic.
Room services were very good and the food was tasty.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank ashasharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    20
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We booked hotel Sharan at Shirdi online by communicating with the owner Niraj, we went to Shirdi with family of 8 in last week of May (Vacation period), We had a great stay for 2 days at Shirdi, the rooms very spacious, clean, newly painted and renovated. The washrooms were also clean and hygienic. As promised by Niraj the lift was working very well and was really very helpful to us as my grandmother also accompanied us. Room service was good and staff was co-operative, in short it was a VERY MEMORABLE AND HAPPY STAY, i will surely recommend it to my friends and relatives

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Niharraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Very good hotel ..at a very reasonable price ..we were 4 people and planned our trip at last moment on christmas weekend..luckily we got a twin doublebed room for 4 people ..as it was only for 1 night we thought we will manage however the room is ...but to our surprise it was a very big room where there was lot of space instead of having 2 big beds comfortable enough for 4 people... room was clean and service was good also there was a parking inside the hotel compound and we parked our car there ..the shirdi temple was just 200 mts from the hotel ..so could attend late night aarti and walk back to the hotel..overall full marks from our side..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank garima_bishnoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I was to visit Shirdi in 2010 and chose this place while browsing the net. Pleased to say, I didn't have to regret my choice. A big lobby near the reception, pleasing staff, calm and silent place was my first impression. The double room i had booked was pretty spacious with a double bed and another single bed, tv with cable, a small balcony and a decent attached bath and toilet.

The room has a mini cupboard but that could be improved. Remember, you are in a pilgrimage location, and you have chosen for an mid-range budget, so don't be unfair and expect 5 star experience. Hot water is available at specific hours (and on request too).

The hotel has a restaurant of its own, which is pretty good. Enjoyed the tasty breakfast & dinner (North Indian Thali) and was worth every penny i paid for it. The best part is the hotel is located just 3 mins walking distance for Baba's shrine. Between Feb2010 and now, I personally have stayed at Sharan twice and also booked for my folks, relatives and friends on 3 different occasions. I strongly recommend Hotel Sharan.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Sunil-SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We reached Shirdi early morning and since the trip was planned at a very short notice we could not book any hotel in advance. Moreover, being peak season time, whichever high-end hotel we had enquired with was full. So on reaching there we checked out a few hotels and could not believe the level of (un)cleanliness of rooms and the rates being quoted.

What we saw in Hotel Sharan was that the rooms were clean and spacious (they even had a balcony), the bathroom was decent and clean, had hot running water, and the rates were reasonable. Moreover, the location is excellent being very close to the temple. The hotel also has a very good lobby and even had an elevator - our room was on the 4th floor - while many other hotels around did not have any elevators - though their rates and rooms were at higher levels ! So we checked in at the hotel. Though we stayed there only for a short while, we were very happy with the overall experience.

Overall, I would rate this as an excellent value- for- money kind of a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank sachnach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.5 km away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#8 of 70 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
0.2 km away
Hotel Sai Moreshwar
Hotel Sai Moreshwar
#36 of 70 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Saish Hotel
Saish Hotel
#27 of 70 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0.0 km away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 70 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sharan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sharan

Property: Hotel Sharan
Address: Pimpalwadi Road, Shirdi 423100, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 70 Hotels in Shirdi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,348 - ₹ 2,494
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sharan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Stayzilla and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Sharan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sharan Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing