We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel at Shirdi near Saibaba's temple”
Review of Hotel Sharan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sharan
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We booked hotel Sharan at Shirdi online by communicating with the owner Niraj, we went to Shirdi with family of 8 in last week of May (Vacation period), We had a great stay for 2 days at Shirdi, the rooms very spacious, clean, newly painted and renovated. The washrooms were also clean and hygienic. As promised by Niraj the lift was working very well and was really very helpful to us as my grandmother also accompanied us. Room service was good and staff was co-operative, in short it was a VERY MEMORABLE AND HAPPY STAY, i will surely recommend it to my friends and relatives

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank Niharraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

Very good hotel ..at a very reasonable price ..we were 4 people and planned our trip at last moment on christmas weekend..luckily we got a twin doublebed room for 4 people ..as it was only for 1 night we thought we will manage however the room is ...but to our surprise it was a very big room where there was lot of space instead of having 2 big beds comfortable enough for 4 people... room was clean and service was good also there was a parking inside the hotel compound and we parked our car there ..the shirdi temple was just 200 mts from the hotel ..so could attend late night aarti and walk back to the hotel..overall full marks from our side..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank garima_bishnoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I was to visit Shirdi in 2010 and chose this place while browsing the net. Pleased to say, I didn't have to regret my choice. A big lobby near the reception, pleasing staff, calm and silent place was my first impression. The double room i had booked was pretty spacious with a double bed and another single bed, tv with cable, a small balcony and a decent attached bath and toilet.

The room has a mini cupboard but that could be improved. Remember, you are in a pilgrimage location, and you have chosen for an mid-range budget, so don't be unfair and expect 5 star experience. Hot water is available at specific hours (and on request too).

The hotel has a restaurant of its own, which is pretty good. Enjoyed the tasty breakfast & dinner (North Indian Thali) and was worth every penny i paid for it. The best part is the hotel is located just 3 mins walking distance for Baba's shrine. Between Feb2010 and now, I personally have stayed at Sharan twice and also booked for my folks, relatives and friends on 3 different occasions. I strongly recommend Hotel Sharan.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Sunil-SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We reached Shirdi early morning and since the trip was planned at a very short notice we could not book any hotel in advance. Moreover, being peak season time, whichever high-end hotel we had enquired with was full. So on reaching there we checked out a few hotels and could not believe the level of (un)cleanliness of rooms and the rates being quoted.

What we saw in Hotel Sharan was that the rooms were clean and spacious (they even had a balcony), the bathroom was decent and clean, had hot running water, and the rates were reasonable. Moreover, the location is excellent being very close to the temple. The hotel also has a very good lobby and even had an elevator - our room was on the 4th floor - while many other hotels around did not have any elevators - though their rates and rooms were at higher levels ! So we checked in at the hotel. Though we stayed there only for a short while, we were very happy with the overall experience.

Overall, I would rate this as an excellent value- for- money kind of a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank sachnach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The location is very good. It's very well priced. It's 2 minutes walking distance from the temple entrance. It's a hotel with basic facilities. Relatively clean. Though we had to get the bed sheets and pillow covers changed as they were not clean. Hot water is available. There is no restaurant in the hotel. However, there are eating options available nearby. I would recommend Sai Sher-e-Punjab restaurant on first floor of Sai Complex Mall.

The owner and the staff are helpful. He suggested to us the best time to visit the temple. I would choose this hotel again if I visit Shirdi.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter. All rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank VAman_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
88.9 km away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#24 of 81 in Shirdi
201 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 81 in Shirdi
98 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#35 of 81 in Shirdi
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
0.2 km away
Hotel Sai Moreshwar
Hotel Sai Moreshwar
#55 of 81 in Shirdi
59 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Saipancham
Hotel Saipancham
#45 of 81 in Shirdi
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sharan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sharan

Address: Pimpalwadi Road, Shirdi 423100, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: ₹ 912 - ₹ 6,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sharan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Sharan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sharan Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing