We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No way a 3 star property, Dharamshala is more appropriate”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sai Leela

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shirdi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sai Leela
Ranked #43 of 78 Hotels in Shirdi
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“No way a 3 star property, Dharamshala is more appropriate”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

God knows who gave this hotel a 3 star. At least I got conned into booking this hotel considering its a 3 star property. Considering that it was quite chilly i had booked a non AC standard room. But sorry to say there are not standards here. The bed couldn't be worse. I woudl rate the pillows and bedsheets provided by the Indian Railways to be better (i never thought i would compliment the Indian Railways). The bathroom was tacky and my family refused to have a bath (see the pics uploaded). Now for the positives - they have seperate parking area, complimentary and convinient pick up and drops to the temple (which is about a 5 min drive). I guess most properties in pilgrimage centres would meet the same standards but that said, still avoid this place.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sharad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    43
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
79
10
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

We stayed at hotel Sai Leela, Shirdi for a day during the first week of December. The staff at the reception were courteous and helpful. Early check-in and ready rooms were provided immediately on arrival. The room and toilet were reasonably clean and well maintained. The highlight was the free drop and pick-up facility to the central temple area as the hotel is located at a distance of around 1.5 kms from the main temple. Good ambience and facilities for family stay. The in-house restaurant Nandi is open 24 hours and serves quality food although a bit expensive. Room service staff need to render better service though. Overall, a pleasant and enjoyable stay in the holy town of Shirdi!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 761GlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

This year when we planned to go to Shirdi we decided on staying at Sai Leela based on reviews and photographs. The place looks good in photos because of the wide open spaces. Earlier we had stayed in Hotel Neeta International which was close to the temple. But having read negative comments about it everywhere thought of staying in Sai Leela this year.
The phone number given at their site works and is responded to efficiently! I called the hotel one day before and was told that I would get a room immediately on arrival. We arrived there at around 10:00 AM and were immediately given a room. The service is fast but not very efficient. We had breakfast in room which was nice, but the tea was not. However the tray was not taken back from the room even after calling.
The hotel has a very nice campus with gardens and swimming pool. Though we did not use them they do give a very nice feeling. The room itself was nice and spacious with a balcony. The bathroom is also spacious and has separate cold and hot water but the fittings are a bit old. The AC was very old (non-remote wala!). Even the wooden fixtures were old and the furniture can be better.
They have a shuttle service to the temple (Tata Ace magic) which is good as the hotel in a little distant from the temple and the road is not very good. You can in fact call the service once the darshan is over and they will come to pick you up!
The food is vegetarian and strictly average and the cutlery could definitely be better. Cleanliness of plates and cutlery was not very good with the spoon with vanilla icecream showing signs of chocolate icecream!
We had to take a cab to Manmad early in the morning and the staff coordinated the cab for us efficiently. In fact the cab was a bit late and the front desk guy was helpful that early in the morning and called the cab person and made sure he reached in time.
Overall we had a nice stay at the Sai Leela. But for Rs 2250 (AC room for 1 day for 2 people including taxes) I feel its a bit costly.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anupam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

It was a plasant stay in Sai Leela in Nov.,2010 and the best thing about is that it provided Freee to and fro servoces to the Shirdi Temple. It had nice park and parking but needs to be more clean and modern looking rooms.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ParmodKumarAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

We booked this hotel for our vacation stay in Sirdi. it is better-class hotel.nice room, swimming pool, food and very good staff and cool atmosphere.if you are traveling with kids, this is the good place. I really liked the place.Its near to temple.I liked to go again and again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sudeepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0.6 km away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#14 of 78 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.4 km away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#15 of 78 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
0.6 km away
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
0.3 km away
Goradia’s Lords Inn
Goradia’s Lords Inn
#19 of 78 in Shirdi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sai Leela? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Leela

Property: Hotel Sai Leela
Address: 9/5 Pimpalwadi Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 78 Hotels in Shirdi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,269 - ₹ 2,917
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sai Leela 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Also Known As:
Sai Leela Hotel
Hotel Sai Leela Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing