We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Decent hotel and plenty of parking space” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sai Leela

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sai Leela
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Shirdi
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Decent hotel and plenty of parking space”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

This hotel is perhaps the oldest in the area. This hotel has a large car/bus parking space.
The rooms in the hotel are relatively large and ok maintained. We did not like the food although. The coffee and breakfast were cold and could not relish.
The temple pickup and drop from the hotel to the temple was certainly appreciated.
The pickup service was prompt and courteous too.
Please ask for the A/C suits / rooms in the first floor of the new building.

Room Tip: Please ask for the A/C suits / rooms in the first floor of the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RavichandranH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    39
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
75
10
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
164 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

i had gone with my family and it was a very good experience to stay for one night. its a very good budget place and has clean rooms. the food was very good, they also have a drop off to the mandir everytime you want to go

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atwin90frames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

The Hotel doesn't meet the expectations. Good points are very nice reception staff, clean rooms, driver accommodation for Rs.100 and peaceful environment. Bad points are very expensive for the amenities provided, taps in the restrooms doesn't work, dripping in the restrooms, mosquitos in the rooms and worst restaurant service (They took 1 hour to deliver 3 coffee and when enquired the attendant lies that he sent someone and we didn't open the door and when I told him that we had the door wide open, he said he called us on the room phone, but it never rang). It is very hard to find this hotel too. You have to drive straight on the Samadhi Mandir road until you see a SECOND Sai Leela board which points towards LEFT. The road to this hotel is crowded and is in the worst possible condition.

Room Tip: Choose a holiday home instead of Hotels here, as most of the hotels suck. Holiday homes are not all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank krishnamentreddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

This was my 4th / 5th stay at Sai Leela, Shirdi and the last stay came after a gap of nearly 4 years. I must say that the overall quality of the property has significantly deteriorated over the years. We had booked a deluxe double room and were allotted one on the first floor. For a 3* property, the facilities and the general upkeep of the hotel is very basic. The beddings provided though clean looked very old, and the tv set was worthy of a place in a museum. The hotel restaurant was another sore point. The prices were on the higher side but not the quality and taste of the food. The approach road to the hotel is a pain area as well.

However the staff at the hotel continues to be friendly and eager to help.

Room Tip: Try the adjoining Sharada Inn property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhishek_Saha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Me and my family has stayed at this beautiful hotel in the month of September 2011. This was the second time we had stayed here after 08 years. The Hotel is excellent with fantastic staff always eager to serve you. Though we couldnt have many meals in the Hotel but whatever we had was superb. We do not have enough words to praise this excellently managed fantastic hotel. Will recommend this place to all travellers

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanzeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0.5 km away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#8 of 70 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.6 km away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Sai Moreshwar
Hotel Sai Moreshwar
#36 of 70 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 km away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#13 of 70 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.0 km away
Saish Hotel
Saish Hotel
#27 of 70 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sai Leela? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Leela

Property: Hotel Sai Leela
Address: 9/5 Pimpalwadi Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Shirdi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,224 - ₹ 1,54,613
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sai Leela 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Sai Leela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Leela Hotel
Hotel Sai Leela Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing