We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Combination of Service & Ambience”
Review of Marigold Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marigold Regency
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Combination of Service & Ambience”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I recently stayed with my family in Marigold Regency. This was our second stay at the hotel in the last six months. we are very much satisfied with the service. The whole staff is very courteous.

All in all very much satisfied, will not think of any other hotel in shirdi.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VivekSinghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you very much for kind response. we will try to keep up to your expectation and probably exceed in your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    327
    33
    7
    7
See reviews for
682
92
47
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I had the opportunity of visiting the holy shrine of Shirdi last month on a business trip. I came to know about Marigold Regency through an acquaintance. I am usually skeptical of trying out new places. But still i decided to give it a chance.
Marigold regency is a perfect place to stay and dine. Located close from the main road reaching the place was quite easy.Its just 5 min drive. A beautiful Sai Temple as a replica of the Dwarkamai temple at the entrance was a really welcome site. Prompt Service at the reception, Spacious rooms, Nice restaurant ( even serve sumptuous Jain Food ) . In fact i would rate that the vegetarian food that i had here was just great. The best food i have ever had in Shirdi...

I found every rupee spend there worth it.What I liked the most is that I got to experience the same kind of professionalism in every aspect as that you would get to see in Mumbai. Providing the same degree of services like that of a metro city in a small place like Shirdi is really laudable. I would definitely recommend it to others visiting Shirdi. A Must Go!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VJ_1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Had the best stay that too during a pilgrimage...
Its truly value for money and more... I stayed here with my family and we all loved it... infact we are planning a trip again next month and plan to stay back in Marigold only :)
The Frontdesk is very courteous, the staff is very helpful, they have car services to the temple at any time of the day..The Look and feel of the hotel is very soothing and makes you comfortable instantly.
The Best part is the food in their restaurant 'Tulip'... they were courteous enough to allow me to see how their kitchen works... i was surprised to see such a clean kitchen.. hats off to the kitchen staff...
The Cleanliness in the rooms are also great..
I would surely recommend Marigold Regency for families and couples :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pradnyalotlikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed here on 29th & 30th Aug 2012. This is new property from Tulip. Rooms are neat,clean & spacious. Prompt service by staff. We had our lunch in room food was delivered without any waiting time.
Ample parking space. Would definitely stay in this hotel if happened to be in Shirdi.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naren1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

this was my 2nd trip to this gem of a hotel in shirdi , i was staying in Room no 101 & 102 . from the time we entered we got excellent service , the rooms were neat and clean , comfy beds. excellent food ...... love their Buffet breakfast and dinner . attentive staff and prompt service. they have a free pick up and drop to the Mandir . keep it up

Room Tip: both options are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikhilpatel1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We would love to see you again at Marigold Regency- Shirdi, We hope you've enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 80 in Shirdi
429 reviews
2.0 km away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 km away
St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
0.0 km away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#5 of 80 in Shirdi
194 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigold Regency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigold Regency

Property: Marigold Regency
Address: Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Shirdi
#6 Best Value Hotel in Shirdi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,257 - ₹ 3,096
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marigold Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 International Award Winner Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Yatra, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Marigold Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigold Regency Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing