We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to halt for families, good VFM” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to halt for families, good VFM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hotel and meditation SPA as the advertisement speaks out is well planned and laid out nicely and depite several not so positive reviews, in my opinion the hotel is clean and managed well.
The bookings, payment rooms availability etc. were pretty smooth and as anticipated the checkin process was quick.
The staff is very supportive and that extra bit of care and attention is visible for elders, patients and families with small kids.
The rooms are huge, neat and comfortable with the requisite amenities, one quirky thing though about the bathing room is that there is only a shower, no taps are laid in place for elderly people who are not accustomed to showers.
Cleanliness, hygiene is paid attention to and is good.
The Dining experience was great, the breakfast, Lunch and dinner spread was fantastic, though non-vegetarians would be a bit disappointed since the food served was completely vegetarian.
This place is close to the shrine (walking distance= 600 meters) but the hotel also has a pickup and drop to and from the temple without charges.
I would give a thumbs up to this place, and not to forget, it is good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramoxyllin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    177
    53
    19
    16
See reviews for
428
72
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Air conditioning does not work at 12 midnight I shifted my room from 204 to 104. In the new room, the staff installed a table fan to cool the room. The floor is dirty all over the property. The Lifts are dirty and look atleast 10 years old. The lobby furniture in front of the lifts is run down. The stair case next to the lifts is unfinished. The bathroom doesnot have hot water. The food(dinner) is terrible. The staff is not trained. Eating dinner in the restuarant is a dreadful experience- the AC doesnot work in the lobby area. STAY AWAY from this property- donot be fooled by the Brand, the Photos on the website and also earlier travellers comments- I stayed here on 20th April 2012

Room Tip: STAY AWAY from this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAJU L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

A great property managed just about so-so. The entire property and even the rooms are sprawling and perhaps thats what is the biggest thumbs up for this hotel. Half the stuff on their menu card is either not available or they say they have run out of ingredients for some of the other items!! The hotel is in walking distance to Shirdi Sai Baba Temple. Breakfast was good and that was the saving grace for this trip.

The gym is yet to be set up and the maintenance and cleaning team around here need some serious training. The swimming pool was in pathetic shape.

My bet would be to stay at the Sun N Sand hotel right across the street from this hotel. We went for dinner there and the food, ambience, maintenance, etc was a straight 10/10. One can never go wrong with Sun N Sand.

Room Tip: go to the sun n sand across the street!! thats a better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumitminocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel the rooms and everything are finely designed and and are good to look at but when i went there, i felt the hotel is not well maintained, i mean the floor is dirty, the corridors are a bit messy but the rooms are really good, and yes the food was extremely good.and some parts are still under construction

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shivaaraj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
1,256 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 572 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

My experience from St.Laurn ranges from disastrous to delightful. One rarely sees such a high mix of the good and the bad and this is not good news in the hospitality business.
By far the biggest Hotel I have seen in Shirdi the St.Laurn sits in a quiet spot that is 10-15 mins walk from the main Samadhi Mandir. The owners have made a huge investment in this property and what a shame the result is disappointing. This Hotel is just 9 months old, and one must see it to believe the pathetic state of flooring in the bath rooms, corridors and most areas in general. This young hotel is aging so fast ,that I have difficulty believing it is only months old. Badly maintained this hotel looks like it has been bought over from another management and refurbished. Having pumped in tons of money, I would expect the management to pay some attention to housekeeping and service which is non existent at present. The water in this Hotel was so horrible that I did not risk washing my hair. The bed with stained linen mysteriously made me slide down to one side carrying me to the edge of the bed.
The huge rooms and bath rooms are well furnished and offer several facilities like iron board and box, Kettle for Coffee/tea, flat panel TV, Electronic Locker etc. The SPA and GYM are not ready yet.
The Mediation and SPA experience that this Hotel ambitiously seeks to offer some time in future, might not deliver the goods going by the current condition of the Hotel. This hotel has all the elements to blossom into an up market beauty. However, I do not think not think it will happen.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.3 km away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
1.8 km away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.2 km away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 70 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 70 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.4 km away
Shraddha Sarovar Portico
0.7 km away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#9 of 70 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi

Property: St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi
Address: S. No. 5/19, Rui-Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#4 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,137 - ₹ 16,160
Hotel Class:4 star — St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ST LAURN MEDITATION & SPA - our new five star. The spiritual resort recently opened at Shirdi. We thank you for your time & appreciate the interest evinced by you in our St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi, which is a very beautiful 5 The star Spiritual resort, close to SAI Temple & a sacred Neem Tree, believed to be Sai Baba’s favorite resting place, is located on the resort premises and completes the fusion of divinity, tranquility and relaxation that this destination resort aims to embody. We would be delighted to be of any service to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing