We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel to stay in”
Review of Hotel Kala Sai

Hotel Kala Sai
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shirdi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Kala Sai
Ranked #65 of 79 Hotels in Shirdi
Bengaluru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent hotel to stay in”
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Overall, the one full day stay for me & my parents was comfortable. This hotel is within 0.5km distance to the temple.I was worried about the hot water supply timings mentioned in other reviews, however, this was not of concern to us, may be 'coz we did not aim to go to 4am aarthi. The bedsheets seemed a little dirty, did not bother to ask for change as the room service was quite slow. We'd to ask for the extra bed a couple of times, they did not provide it until night.Good thing is that all that we asked for was provided eventually.TV was working fine, intercom telephone was initially absent,but, was given within 0.5hour after we asked. So, not a bad hotel to start the stay, we checked out the next day and went to Dwaravati bhaktnivas as it's cheaper & enough for our need,but, i missed the TV which was present here. So, yeah, it's an ok stay.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank tedtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    18
    14
    10
    8
See reviews for
28
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Location is good. Service is not good. The person at the counter is rude, when I was discussing difference in tariff from what is available in cleartrip (1000 with 10% disc) for a 2 bed non-AC while it is 1300 at the receptionist. Moreover, we arrived at 12 midnight so expected some courtesy in behavior - the receptionist said - if you want take it otherwise go away. Not clean. The extra bid is made of 3 pieces joined together by some mattress. You will get luke warm water at 4 / 5 a.m - with the person saying no steam pressure!. Not recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank dsl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shirdi hotels

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel for an overnight trip to Shirdi.We frequently use this hotel for our trips to Shirdi.
The best thing is the location.It is very near the Sai Baba temple.

The rooms are decent with clean bathrooms.They had a restuarant earlier but now they have a Cafe Coffee Day outlet.
The Room Service only offers Tea & Coffee.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farookh2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Hotel Kala Sai, Shirdi
Period of Stay : Thu 22-Apr-10 to Fri 23 Apr-10

Caption: “Enjoyable and Spiritual Stay”

After the hectic work for a year, we finally decided to take off for a week. Three years ago, we had made a trip to Rajasthan and this year we chose Maharashtra. We booked our flights and hotels from Yatra.com to ensure that there are no issues during our travel. From Mahabaleshwar, Matheran, Khandala, Lonavala, we had planned to go to Shirdi. From Lonavala, we traveled to Pune and then to Shirdi by bus.

We reached Hotel Kala Sai in the afternoon. The hotel is about 2 to 3 kms from the bus stand.

1) At the reception
We were greeted warmly at the reception and this is open 24 x 7. A few hotel employees were Kannada speaking, which gave a comfort feeling to my family. The service in this hotel is quite good.

2) Hotel Rooms
Kala Sai is a multi-storied building with many rooms. I assume this is a new hotel and not more than one year old. Hotel is quite comfortable. Rooms are quite spacious. Price-wise it is quite reasonable.

3) In house Restaurant
The restaurant attached to the hotel is quite ordinary and will suffice for any snacks rather than some luxury lunch / dinner. We enjoyed eating in other Restaurants in Shirdi.

4) Hotel Service
Hotel staffs were courteous. The response to any requests was quite encouraging.

5) Distance of different locations
Sai Mandir is walk able distance from the hotel. The roadside is quite dirty and does not give a comfort feeling when you are walking. Taking an auto would be more comfortable.

6) Other facilities
The IDBI ATM counters in the same hotel complex, made us very convenient for us to withdraw money whenever required.

7) Recommendation
I would definitely recommend this hotel for others mainly due to its cleanliness and proximity to the Sai Mandir. Moreover, I assume any visit to Shirdi will be maximum of 1 to 2 days. I give a rating of 4 out of 5 for this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satyaprem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2010

But for a little extra dist from the Sai Bhavan, the place is well suited for the pilgrimage tour. A free taxi service could actually be good value for money, specially if accompanied by elderly people. The food requires a marked improvement.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chatterjeegrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Saipancham
Hotel Saipancham
#57 of 79 in Shirdi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Malhar Palace
Hotel Malhar Palace
#31 of 79 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#34 of 79 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#22 of 79 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.0 km away
J K Palace
J K Palace
#42 of 79 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 79 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kala Sai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kala Sai

Property: Hotel Kala Sai
Address: Nagar Manmad Highway | Nagar-Manmad Highway, District Ahmednagar, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 79 Hotels in Shirdi
Price range (per night): ₹ 778 - ₹ 1,296
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kala Sai 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Hotel Kala Sai Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing