We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unfriendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Kala Sai

Hotel Kala Sai
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shirdi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Kala Sai
Ranked #67 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The location is good. But the staff at the hotel is not at all friendly. We reached one hour before the check in time and requested the staff to use only the toilet but he refused to let us use the toilet until the check in time.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Dinesh_S_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Location: It's good about location Entry point of shirdi. Opp to prasadalay road junction point on highway. Very close to ladu counter also nearer to mandir.. Only 2 min walk.. Externally hotel seens to be good
Service: Receptionist person I think owner of hotel is cool one.
About checkin they take 30 min reason says that room is not clean..
About checkout simple one. They can allow u to extra 1 hour from 12am check out time of hotel.
Room: I have book AC double bed room. Nothing to be special one simple room. Old type tv set with cable connection.. And this cable signal not clear and because of electricity problem they not work regularly. Remote not working, change of volume and channel I prefer it with manually on TV panal buttons..
Ac also old type. They have noisy operation.
All the ac rooms are on back side. Front side room are non ac.
If u r book room I suggest u to book non ac room because they are on front side and view is good one.
Restaurant: If u see on net that restaurant facilities are available, actually they are foolish u. They have no restaurant.. In room they only servs u tea and coffee from outside hotel.

So if u enjoying lodging facilities in hotel then u have to be preferred this hotel. Otherwise options are lots.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kunal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Nice Place To stay in Shirdi in Outer Side
A very decent and comfortable place
comfortable place in our budget
I am a regular visitor from last 4 years of Shirdi and most of the time have opted for this as it is located on the entrance of Shirdi just 10 minutes walking distance.
Sai kala hotel is good Hotel in Shirdi .. every time i want to visit there only .. nice service , good staff.. very beautiful arrangement ... we impress.

Room Tip: Best location, clean, comfortable & Very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank ajaysonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

It is located on the entrance of Shirdi just 10 minutes walking distance from the temple so it is very convenient to enter and exit city. The room are spacious and well maintained. But i have waited for 15 to 20 minutes while alotting the room even though i have booked earlier ..

Room Tip: front rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sreedivya49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

I am a regular visitor of Shirdi and most of the time have opted for this as it is located on the entrance of Shirdi just 10 minutes walking distance from the temple so it is very convenient to enter and exit city. The room are spacious and well maintained. The staff is very courteous and prompt in service. They also serve tasty food and you can order it in comfort of your room. They have a big secured parking space and you can opt for car wash on a very nominal charges. All the rooms provide you complete privacy and are very peaceful. Keep it up team...

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Abhijit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.0 km away
J K Palace
J K Palace
#45 of 81 in Shirdi
14 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Malhar Palace
Hotel Malhar Palace
#29 of 81 in Shirdi
18 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sai Vishwa
Hotel Sai Vishwa
#60 of 81 in Shirdi
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#24 of 81 in Shirdi
201 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#25 of 81 in Shirdi
100 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Saipancham
Hotel Saipancham
#43 of 81 in Shirdi
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kala Sai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kala Sai

Address: Nagar Manmad Highway | Nagar-Manmad Highway, District Ahmednagar, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: ₹ 785 - ₹ 3,990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kala Sai 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Hotel Kala Sai Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing