We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Goradia’s Lords Inn
Ranked #16 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed 12 December 2010

I have been visiting Shirdi annually over the last four years and have always preferred staying here as the hotel is in very close proximity to the temple and has a good restaurant on site.
The standards had significantly dropped since when I visited them last year, and the hotel was apalling this year.
They would not accept reservations beforehand, and said to just come down(indicative of the state of occupancy, but if it was full on the day....they would have just apologised & asked me to get going elsewhere).
Check in and reception staff were helpful, and the bed appeared clean; but this is where all the good things end!
The Bad things:
1. Price: Rs 4000/day for a double bed & Rs 3500/day for a twin bed + taxes.
2. Rooms - Dated decor is not an issue, but the rooms were dirty! with strewn bits of soap paper on the floor; musty sofas; and a very noisy+ rickety AC; TV that does not work.
3 Bathrooms: Stained towels, the towels were originally white but now appeared yellow. Paper strewn about. Stained toilet bowl and bath. Stained greasy bathroom window with crickets and other insects coming in and out. Broken shower taps and handles
In short did not feel like using this bathroom at all....this was a big let down after charging so much money as the other luxury hotels in the area.
4. They also don't provide a rest area for your taxi driver(other hotels in the region do) and my poor taxi driver had to spend the night in his cab
I have recommended people to go here before but after this experience will not be recommending it to anyone....Infact I would suggest avoid it and find another better place....there are many around and they dont cost this much too.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Goradias Lords Inn your choice of accommodation in Shirdi. We regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your concern have been noted and corrective action has been taken.

We would like to assure you that our services are always at par and this may be one of those rare times when things didn't go well. We request you to visit us again and we assure you the best of services.

We deeply value your relationship with Goradias Lords Inn Shirdi and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our Guest’s deserve the very best.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2010

22/06/10
We stayed in Hotel Goradias during our religious visit to Shirdi.
As this hotel is very close to Sai Baba's mandir we booked it prior to our visit on telephone, as such it is one of the most convinient Hotel.
But the rooms furnishings and other interior is old as compare to the tariff they are charging.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stushar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

not value for money. rates similar with sun n sand. bathroom leaking. dirty closet. bad water. condemn lift. no wi-fi. old hotel. rates too high. sun n sand having sames rates.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PawanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Goradias Lords Inn your choice of accommodation in Shirdi. We regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your concern have been noted and corrective action has been taken.

We would like to assure you that our services are always at par and this may be one of those rare times when things didn't go well. We request you to visit us again and we assure you the best of services.

We deeply value your relationship with Goradias Lords Inn Shirdi and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our Guest’s deserve the very best.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Goradia claim to be a 4 star hotel but the way their staff behaves in a negligent way
I will say its not even a dhaba .
Since the dhaba guys also charge raesonable .
The manager incuding the staff is negligible.

I was charged 2 days rent though I satyed only for 1 day
I cehcked in at 6 am & clearly told the staff present at the reception that I will check out at 12 pm
3000 rs were the rates finalised with the receptionist
I paid 1000 rs & clearly mentioned that 2000 rs will be paid at the check out time
The receptionist agreed
& the drama began at the time of checking out
The guy to whom i had paid the advance was absent that day
the guy present at that time said that it will be 2 days charges

On this I decided to call Mr Mohan the Manager
Fist of all being a regular customer of goradia , I was expecting that the manager will undesstand my point but this guy was worse that the guy at the reception

Finally i was looted & had to pay 2 days rent insted of 1 day
Beware of the looters since I had seen 1 more incident happeneing the same day at the reception

Will never visit thsi hotel & wont recommend this either

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PuneTanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Goradias Lords Inn your choice of accommodation in Shirdi. We regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your concern have been noted and corrective action has been taken.

We would like to assure you that our services are always at par and this may be one of those rare times when things didn't go well. We request you to visit us again and we assure you the best of services.

We deeply value your relationship with Goradias Lords Inn Shirdi and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our Guest’s deserve the very best.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

There was a time when this was the hotel of choice in Shirdi. We have stayed here several times in the past but the management has neither maintained nor renovated the rooms. The hotel is really run down but this does not reflect in the price. We now stay at the excellent Shraddha Inn whose review I have also posted.

Goradia is superbly located at the entrance to the Sai complex. The street on which this hotel is located is also a shortcut to hit the highway without having to go through the main road crowd.

The reception looks exactly the same as when we checked in all those years ago. But the rooms have lost their charm, the bathrooms are dated and the kids play area is for the 80's (who plays 2D video games any more).

The food at the Budget wing is supposedly good as some of my friend ate there. The food at the main wing is good but standard (the kind you would get anywhere). The good point of this hotel is that it has good quality filtered water (a must in Shirdi).

Would I stay here again? Yes, only once I am convinced that the hotel has been torn down and renovated.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGTravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Goradias Lords Inn your choice of accommodation in Shirdi. We regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your concern have been noted and corrective action has been taken.

We would like to assure you that our services are always at par and this may be one of those rare times when things didn't go well. We request you to visit us again and we assure you the best of services.

We deeply value your relationship with Goradias Lords Inn Shirdi and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our Guest’s deserve the very best.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.7 km away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
0.3 km away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#17 of 81 in Shirdi
216 reviews
1.5 km away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#10 of 81 in Shirdi
325 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 81 in Shirdi
463 reviews
0.7 km away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goradia’s Lords Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goradia’s Lords Inn

Address: Shirdi Off Pimpalwadi Road | Shirdi, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly Hotel Goradia's)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: ₹ 1,758 - ₹ 3,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goradia’s Lords Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi is a 4 Star premier hotel combining luxury with serenity located on footsteps of Shri Sai Baba temple. The hotel is an ideal stay over for holiday with friends and family, transit stay on way to Pune, Mumbai, and Nashik to give a quick homage to the Shrine and even corporate business cum leisure traveler.Situated on the Off Pimpalwadi Road, the hotel offers easy access to highways and to entry and exit points. The hotel is less than 100 meters away from Shri Sai Baba temple,One Km away from bus stand and Shirdi railway station, 75 kms from Shani Shingnapur.Shirdi is a major pilgrimage as well as leisure destination and people visit the city throughout the year because of Shri Sai Baba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Goradia’s Lords Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goradia’s Lords Inn Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing