We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Goradia’s Lords Inn
Ranked #16 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We regularly travel to Shirdi at least once every 2 months. We usually stay at another hotel, however, this time we decided to stay at this hotel. Let me tell you that this was one of the worst decisions of my life I made, the hotel staff was very rude, not helpful at all & they never listen to customers. The bathrooms are so disgustingly unclean & stinky, I saw cockroaches in the bathroom. The rooms too were definitely not worth the money they take... I would never recommend the hotel to anyone, not even my worst enemies!

Room Tip: None of the rooms were good, so forget it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gauravkshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Goradias Lords Inn your choice of accommodation in Shirdi. We regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your concern have been noted and corrective action has been taken.

We would like to assure you that our services are always at par and this may be one of those rare times when things didn't go well. We request you to visit us again and we assure you the best of services.

We deeply value your relationship with Goradias Lords Inn Shirdi and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our Guest’s deserve the very best.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 192 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

The hotel is perfectly centrally located , Right opp the sai temple but the hotel is old and not renovated from a long time .
over all an good located hotel to stay .

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harshita_mayaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had booked a room with Gorodia's from 9.30 am of Day1 to 7.pm of Day2. At the time of booking they promised us a discount as we would be staying for only one night. At the time of check in, we were told that we can have complimentary breakfast for only one day in order to avail discount. Even the room cleaning was done on only one day. The rooms were bad and the rates were high for those rooms. Finally at the time of check out we were charged for full 2 days and we were shown our check in summary where our checkout time of 7.00 pm (the check out time given by us at time of check in) WAS STRUCK OUT AND 7.00 AM WAS WRITTEN INSTEAD!!! We were told by a quite a MANNERLESS LADY at the reception that since we had overstayed, we would be charged for 2 full days! They have a day use policy where a person can checkin in the morning and checkout in the evening at a discounted rate. They did not care to offer the Day use rate for our 2nd day of stay. So travellers, please be warned before u even think of this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sirisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Goradias Lords Inn your choice of accommodation in Shirdi. We regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your concern have been noted and corrective action has been taken.

We would like to assure you that our services are always at par and this may be one of those rare times when things didn't go well. We request you to visit us again and we assure you the best of services.

We deeply value your relationship with Goradias Lords Inn Shirdi and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our Guest’s deserve the very best.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Hotel Goradia is probably the worst hotel for the money being charged by them - Detailed information is not provided at the time of checking-in - Breakfast is included in tarrif and they claim to start at 07:30 hrs and the restaurent keeps the clock 10-15 minutes delayed; Bathrooms are not clean; hotel is smelly; if you ask for car wash than you have to remind the reception every time you pass by !! Overall a worst place to stay at Shirdi for the price asked by them !!

Room Tip: Check for other Hotel for this price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RahulDivya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Goradias Lords Inn your choice of accommodation in Shirdi. We regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your concern have been noted and corrective action has been taken.

We would like to assure you that our services are always at par and this may be one of those rare times when things didn't go well. We request you to visit us again and we assure you the best of services.

We deeply value your relationship with Goradias Lords Inn Shirdi and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our Guest’s deserve the very best.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Hotel goradia is directly opposite the sai temple ink shirdi. This hotel offers two type of luxury to stay with the Goradia executive and the Goradia best western .the best western being better than the other. Friday and Saturday's nearly ipacked .pure veg food with various options priced a little high probably to compete with Shraddha park inn.far better than the sunk n sand because has some wonderful smiling staff at the reception. Lot of parking place too

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shubhashb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.7 km away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
0.3 km away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#17 of 81 in Shirdi
216 reviews
1.5 km away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#10 of 81 in Shirdi
325 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 81 in Shirdi
463 reviews
0.7 km away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goradia’s Lords Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goradia’s Lords Inn

Address: Shirdi Off Pimpalwadi Road | Shirdi, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly Hotel Goradia's)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: ₹ 1,752 - ₹ 3,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goradia’s Lords Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi is a 4 Star premier hotel combining luxury with serenity located on footsteps of Shri Sai Baba temple. The hotel is an ideal stay over for holiday with friends and family, transit stay on way to Pune, Mumbai, and Nashik to give a quick homage to the Shrine and even corporate business cum leisure traveler.Situated on the Off Pimpalwadi Road, the hotel offers easy access to highways and to entry and exit points. The hotel is less than 100 meters away from Shri Sai Baba temple,One Km away from bus stand and Shirdi railway station, 75 kms from Shani Shingnapur.Shirdi is a major pilgrimage as well as leisure destination and people visit the city throughout the year because of Shri Sai Baba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Yatra, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Goradia’s Lords Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goradia’s Lords Inn Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing