We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cheaters and Sloppy behaviour of the Staff” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goradia’s Lords Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Goradia’s Lords Inn
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Shirdi
vizag
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheaters and Sloppy behaviour of the Staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had booked a room with Gorodia's from 9.30 am of Day1 to 7.pm of Day2. At the time of booking they promised us a discount as we would be staying for only one night. At the time of check in, we were told that we can have complimentary breakfast for only one day in order to avail discount. Even the room cleaning was done on only one day. The rooms were bad and the rates were high for those rooms. Finally at the time of check out we were charged for full 2 days and we were shown our check in summary where our checkout time of 7.00 pm (the check out time given by us at time of check in) WAS STRUCK OUT AND 7.00 AM WAS WRITTEN INSTEAD!!! We were told by a quite a MANNERLESS LADY at the reception that since we had overstayed, we would be charged for 2 full days! They have a day use policy where a person can checkin in the morning and checkout in the evening at a discounted rate. They did not care to offer the Day use rate for our 2nd day of stay. So travellers, please be warned before u even think of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sirisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Goradias Lords Inn your choice of accommodation in Shirdi. We regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your concern have been noted and corrective action has been taken.

We would like to assure you that our services are always at par and this may be one of those rare times when things didn't go well. We request you to visit us again and we assure you the best of services.

We deeply value your relationship with Goradias Lords Inn Shirdi and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our Guest’s deserve the very best.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    55
    30
    24
    14
See reviews for
131
19
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Hotel Goradia is probably the worst hotel for the money being charged by them - Detailed information is not provided at the time of checking-in - Breakfast is included in tarrif and they claim to start at 07:30 hrs and the restaurent keeps the clock 10-15 minutes delayed; Bathrooms are not clean; hotel is smelly; if you ask for car wash than you have to remind the reception every time you pass by !! Overall a worst place to stay at Shirdi for the price asked by them !!

Room Tip: Check for other Hotel for this price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RahulDivya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Goradias Lords Inn your choice of accommodation in Shirdi. We regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your concern have been noted and corrective action has been taken.

We would like to assure you that our services are always at par and this may be one of those rare times when things didn't go well. We request you to visit us again and we assure you the best of services.

We deeply value your relationship with Goradias Lords Inn Shirdi and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our Guest’s deserve the very best.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shirdi hotels

Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Hotel goradia is directly opposite the sai temple ink shirdi. This hotel offers two type of luxury to stay with the Goradia executive and the Goradia best western .the best western being better than the other. Friday and Saturday's nearly ipacked .pure veg food with various options priced a little high probably to compete with Shraddha park inn.far better than the sunk n sand because has some wonderful smiling staff at the reception. Lot of parking place too

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shubhashb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2016
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

We went to shirdi to see the temple and just had an overnight stay and our room was very bad and when i went to the bathroom i am not lying i saw a cockroach. this hotel was good only if u really want to see the temple. We paid 4000 just for the location. the ceiling was already breaking and the room was really just very bad!!!!!!!!! they say it is a 4 star hotel but does not really deserve 1 star......

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baba011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Goradias Lords Inn your choice of accommodation in Shirdi. We regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your concern have been noted and corrective action has been taken.

We would like to assure you that our services are always at par and this may be one of those rare times when things didn't go well. We request you to visit us again and we assure you the best of services.

We deeply value your relationship with Goradias Lords Inn Shirdi and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our Guest’s deserve the very best.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

The title speaks loud for itself,Its a nice n elegant hotel situated just next to the Shirdi Saibaba Shrine...just a walk for 4-5 minutes n u reach the temple entrance...n its an pro to the hotels location..
The Hotel has a nice lobby,n overall good ambiance..Rooms are good as well..Its a short stay there,as Shirdi,we are there to worship...The service for that period stays good...
The restaurant @ the hotel is a good 1,Special mention of the thali's available...Loved it..
Overall:An good stay there...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rishij123564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmglis, General Manager at Goradia’s Lords Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2016
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi.

Warm regards
Tirtharup Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 74 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.2 km away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#8 of 74 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 km away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#13 of 74 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 74 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0.3 km away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#22 of 74 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goradia’s Lords Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goradia’s Lords Inn

Property: Goradia’s Lords Inn
Address: Off Pimpalwadi Road, Shirdi | Shirdi, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly Hotel Goradia's)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Shirdi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,677 - ₹ 11,806
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goradia’s Lords Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goradia's Lords Inn Shirdi is a 4 Star premier hotel combining luxury with serenity. It is one of the 4 Star deluxe hotel from Sri Sai Baba temple. The hotel is an ideal stay over for holiday with friends and family, transit stay on way to Pune, Mumbai, and Nashik to give a quick homage to the Shrine and even corporate business cum leisure traveler.Situated on the Off Pimpalwadi Road, the hotel offers easy access to highways and to entry and exit points. The hotel is 100 meters away from Sai Baba temple,One Km away from bus stand and Shirdi railway station, 75 kms from Shani Shingnapur.Shirdi is a major pilgrimage as well as leisure destination and people visit the city throughout the year because of Lord Sai Baba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and ClearTrip so you can book your Goradia’s Lords Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goradia’s Lords Inn Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing