We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Hotel Sai Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sai Mahal
Ranked #10 of 137 Shirdi B&B and Inns
Ghaziabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 31 July 2010

# We went for sai darshan after our marriage, we booked the package through IRCTC. Hotel stay, sight seeing to shani signapur, road transfers by cab and return railway tickets were inclusive in the package which was all prepaid. The service of the hotel is very prompt, specially the waiters. They will even advise us for best value for food.

# room was clean and spacious. Bed was clean.

# Location of the hotel was fantastic. Located on the amin road of sai dham. Just 1-1.5 kms from sai dham. We could either take a shared auto or walk to sai dham. The amenities are not in ample but only the basic like resturant and rooms.

# best we liked was the location and room service staff and nothing to rate as the least.

# food quality is satisfactory.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jyotindra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prajwal2014, Manager at Hotel Sai Mahal, responded to this review, 2 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Goibibo . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback.

We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services.

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Shirdi and ensure that you will have a very enjoyable stay at our hotel once again.

Best regards
Pravin Tayade
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    18
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

I have stayed at this place very often. Its true value for money. U cant expect much from a temple town. But its full paisa vasool. Even the staff is good and is located very close to the shrine. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank db_bom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prajwal2014, Manager at Hotel Sai Mahal, responded to this review, 2 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Goibibo . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback.

We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services.

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Shirdi and ensure that you will have a very enjoyable stay at our hotel once again.

Best regards
Pravin Tayade
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Really pathetic experience! the rooms were really badly kept, the bed sheets were torn and the blankets were smelly. The curtains had not been washed even once; i'm sure. Also, the hotel is not 5 mins from the shrine as mentioned on so many websites i checked before making my booking.
If i had not paid in advance i would have walked out in 5 mins.

Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank ParulMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prajwal2014, Manager at Hotel Sai Mahal, responded to this review, 2 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Goibibo . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback.

We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services.

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Shirdi and ensure that you will have a very enjoyable stay at our hotel once again.

Best regards
Pravin Tayade
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
89.5 km away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#24 of 80 in Shirdi
198 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0.8 km away
St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Reeva Regency
Hotel Reeva Regency
#26 of 80 in Shirdi
55 reviews
0.7 km away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 80 in Shirdi
1,000 reviews
0.6 km away
Goradia’s Lords Inn
Goradia’s Lords Inn
#17 of 80 in Shirdi
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sai Mahal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Mahal

Property: Hotel Sai Mahal
Address: Opp. Police Guest House, Nagar Manmad Rd | Shirdi Tal. Rahata, Shirdi 42309, India (Formerly Hotel Sai Mahal & Vista Rooms)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,741 - ₹ 2,515
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sai Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the outset let us take this opportunity to introduce our Hotel Sai Mahal situated at Nagar Manmad Road at Shirdi based in northern Maharashtra state. It has been designed as a budget hotel, having facilities of three star category hotels keeping in mind to provide a comfortable and pleasant stay to the devotees of Sai Baba and tourists of Shirdi. Conveniently located in Temple area just 600 meters from Saibaba Sansthan Complex. It is just only 5 minutes drive from Railway Station to hotel from Sai nagar shirdi Railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelGuru, Yatra, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sai Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sai Mahal Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing