We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Greate Temple” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shri Saibaba Sansthan Temple

Shri Saibaba Sansthan Temple
Ranked #2 of 22 things to do in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 523 helpful votes
“Greate Temple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

The temple has great religious value attached to it. We thorougly enjoyed our trip.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank deepaksaxena88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    135
    31
    7
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A truly Divine Place ..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Excellent place to worship .. Truly Divine.
There is power in itself.
A mesmerizing statue of Sai Baba,
--
Very crowded during vacation or weekends.
Try to visit during winter week days.
Try to attend Aarti.
---
Lack of hygiene due to heavy and mix crowd.
Trust still tries to maintains the temple area very well.

------

VIP Darshan available locally via ticket purchase from Gate No. 1. PRO.

One day is enough ..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank PriyankBh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

It's a sad cliché. The serene true experience that I've had at the Shirdi Saibaba Temple as a kid has indeed become a history. Not as much because I've grown up.. But more because the the whole thing has become way too commercialized by now. The simplicity, the beauty and charm is lost and is replaced by the long queues, huge cement halls, extremely rude security personnel and cops that keep pushing and shoving pilgrims. You aren't allowed to stand for half a moment to join hands to the idol.. Just as you'd begin to fold hands, the crowd behind you and the cop or the security guard will shove you out of the premises of the temple.

Standing in the queue is alright, I understand that the number of pilgrims has increased but when the queue starts moving fast, if you don't run, there will be tens of people jumping cues and there would be more than those who'd push you through as if that's the purpose of their life.. If they don't shove those in front of them, they think, they'll never reach the temple and die waiting. And don't even bother to think that the security personnel would be any better.
Yes, it's THAT bad.

I've never disliked a temple more. Seriously.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank Chaitrali_Gupte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Simply awesome a place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

this place has its won charm and vibes.Please do visit whenever time permits.However if you wish to avoid messy queues there is a facility available to book your darshan and aarti so that you dont have to stand in long queues and can get easy access.Also do not forget to place you mobiles, wallets other precious things outside in a locker or you personal rooms for safety

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank BK_TheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a spiritual tenple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

There was heavy rush to take darshan in the temple we had to wait for almost 2 hours to get to the main shree saibaba Temple Statue. The temple is Marvelloes and is un believable and there is a great spiritual Power in the Saibabas Statue when i took darshan I felt very cool and i felt that some great power is entering my body . this is a great temple just Amazing

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank boonda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shri Saibaba Sansthan Temple also viewed

 
Shirdi, Maharashtra
Shirdi, Maharashtra
 

Been to Shri Saibaba Sansthan Temple? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing