We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place, Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sai Moreshwar
Ranked #54 of 82 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We had to plan a sudden trip to Shirdi and it was our first time. We booked this hotel because the price was just right and it had the option of a family room for 6 beds which suited us fine. When we reached there in the afternoon, we were guided pretty well by the personnel manning the reception. The overall look and feel of the hotel is that of a low budget hotel that it is. The personnel were very warm if not very professional, but nothing to complain about if you are there only for one day.

We had 3 children and 4 adults travelling together. The room and wash rooms were clean enough for the children to use. There was hot water running in the taps.

The room is not very fancy, just basic. If it is high level of comfort you are looking at, then this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking at a good place to sleep and have an easy approach to the temple entrance, then this is the right place as it is hardly 5 minute walk to the entrance.

The restaurant serves decent food, nothing fancy. There is a Udipi food court just opposite the temple which is a better place.

All in all can't complain as it was absolute value for money and excellent if you prefer to travel in groups and stay in groups together.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panthercom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

I stayed at this placed for a night. All we wanted was a place to sleep for a few hours, so this hotel worked just okay. Room was just okay, not really clean. The restaurant didn't look clean either, so walked over to a restaurant near the temple.
Overall, not a pleasant place to stay, would spend a few more to get a cleaner place next time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKasAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

God knows why tripadvisor has to rate it 5th best in Shirdi.
Bad quality food, bad quality room, washroom and beds.

There are lot of other hotels in Shirdi which are not listed in this site and are lot better than any of the listed one. I suggest you go there and check few hotels and book one instead of booking in advance from remote locations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PD123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

fantastic place, walkable distance from temple
We were 11 people with 3 around 65yrs they did not have any difficulty in walkingto the temple so it was so close.
We have 4 kinds between 7 and 13yrs they all made to temple twice and then were busy playing TT and Carrom when we played kids were happy playing in the park - recreation was good
receptionist arranged a cab for a trip to Nasik for 2700/- where as the traveling Agents were charging 3000/- - Good customer service
prompt room service and full time hot water facility
we stayed in family room of 8 beds perfectly laid.
Very clean
Perfect place to stay in Here and very cost effective.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krangakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Hi,

We stayed for 2 days at Lonavala on week end. The hotel food is good. But rooms are ok ok...But at the same time it was a decent hotel in INR 2700 per day.

Food was really good...People were decent..Nothing great.
The place was good, quiet and cool place..

Good time to go for a week end out of hectic life style from Mumbai...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linilchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.9 km away
Sujal Heritage Hotel
Sujal Heritage Hotel
#20 of 82 in Shirdi
116 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Saipancham
Hotel Saipancham
#43 of 82 in Shirdi
38 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sai Suraj Park
Hotel Sai Suraj Park
#41 of 82 in Shirdi
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
OYO 2644 Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0.2 km away
Saish Hotel
Saish Hotel
#45 of 82 in Shirdi
80 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sai Moreshwar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Moreshwar

Address: 5 Minutes Walk From Temple | S. No.5/57 Plot no. 4 & 5, Behind Hotel Neeta,, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 82 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: ₹ 1,162 - ₹ 2,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sai Moreshwar is just five minutes walk from the Sai Baba Temple Complex. Divine peace & tranquility will surround you during your stay in our elegantly furnished, hygienic A/c Rooms. Sai Maurya Restaurant will pamper your taste buds with its multi cuisine pure vegetarian dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Sai Moreshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sai Moreshwar Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing