We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hospitality”
Review of Dadhikar Fort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dadhikar Fort
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Alwar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We visited forte with our all family members including one family from USA. We all enjoyed lots in forte and never forget the experianced we got. The all staff was so cooperative and familier. We enjoyed delicious food.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkgaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 443 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

We went to Dadhikar Fort for 2 days to celebrate our 6th Wedding Anniversay . Its a small secluded fort , after Alwar , through a village and up in the Hills !
Its Gorgeous, nice rooms, great views and it still has a nice untouched feel to it as not many know about it. Its a new structure but is built on the remains of an old fort and they have tried to be sincere to the old structure . The service is quaint and excellent , the food is delectable though its only strictly vegetarian but sine it is so tasty, we did not miss non vegetarian food at all. The manager and staff are friendly and helpful
We had a room with a large balcony which had the face of the hill on one side. It looked out onto a gorgeous meadow and we had breakfast on the terrace a lot. We took our 5year old and 5 month old along and they too had great time.
A must visit if are looking a nice relaxing weekend !

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with the balconies .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prativa_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

It is a quiet hotel (unless you are booking for a long weekend when everyone is on a holiday), with excellent views. Staff is courteous and friendly, food is excellent, although only vegetarian.

The only problem is the approach - after reaching Alwar, reaching the hotel can be tedious, especially after dark, since the approach is through narrow village roads and the last part is an uphill dirt track. The staff, however, is ready to guide you on phone as you drive.

We stayed there fror two nights, and they had a nice Rajasthani cultural program on one night. Around the hotel, walk to the rock paintings is nice - more for the walk than for what you see in the end.
Would love to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose after going through room views on their website. A room with a terrace is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Where should I even start..! Everyone has already emphasized about the location.. n the fort.. n the rooms..

The one thing which made sure that our stay lived upto the tripadvisor reviews was the serivce!! They just din say no to anything!

We were able to attend a special function arranged for foreign delegates.. The breakfast / tea is served as per your convinience.. (unlike hotels where breakfast is only available till 10:00 AM)..

We wanted to leave the fort @ 4 PM (4 hours over check out time) since we were just soo tired.. they offered us a fresh room so that we could rest and freshen up....

just amazing people.. true at heart.. and you can see that.. they feel bad if they are not able to service you well..

Highly highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Do check out all the rooms before finalizing any one particular.. Every room is different and has it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delhi_traveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We spent 2 nights at this wonderful place. Service was very good. Staff were helpful and informative. Our room was a haven. Bathroom clean. Great shower!! The meals were terrific. No menu, just what the chef decides to cook for all meals. So much food we left the table bursting after each meal. Vegetarian which we are not used to. But sooo good. We ate in a differnt location for each meal. From the battlements with stunning views to the courtyard with a brazier beside us and the lights of the villages in the valley twinkling below. Will reccomend to anyone wanting a serene non commercial get away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alwar hotels
16.5 km away
Neemrana's - Hill-Fort, Kesroli
46.8 km away
Neemrana Fort-Palace
33.5 km away
Sariska - Tiger Heaven, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Alwar Bagh (Sariska) by Aamod
12.5 km away
Burja Haveli Hotel
Burja Haveli Hotel
#7 of 23 in Alwar
94 reviews
8.0 km away
Hotel Aravali
Hotel Aravali
#9 of 23 in Alwar
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dadhikar Fort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dadhikar Fort

Address: Village Dadhikar, Alwar 301001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Alwar District > Alwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Alwar
Price Range: ₹ 4,495 - ₹ 7,883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dadhikar Fort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dadhikar fort is a heritage property which has been converted in to heritage hotel, which is just 6 kms from alwar city and close to sariska tiger santuary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Dadhikar Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dadhikar Fort Alwar, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing