We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fatastic”

Flying Fox Neemrana
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 125.00*
and up
Private Day Trip to Neemarana Fort Palace Including Ziplining at Flying Fox...
Ranked #1 of 31 things to do in Alwar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Flying Fox Neemrana is India's first Zipline Tour - a dazzling journey above and around Neemrana Fort-Palace using 5 ziplines. Trained instructors from the UK and India take you on an aerial journey, providing stimulating commentary as well as ensuring your safety. Our installation is Swiss-build, UK managed and all our safety equipment is imported.
Reviewed 15 October 2016

What a great way to spend the morning
The staff are very thorough with the safety & the pre flight training.
The walk to the top of the mountain was step and narrow in places but we stop to rest and drink water.
The flights back down ( 5 of them) were all fantastic.

Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZipTour, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Neemrana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Hello, Steve C!

Thank you for zipping with us and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We’re thrilled that you had a brilliant time in the company of our enthusiastic instructors, and we’re glad they could reassure you of your safety with our professional approach and multiple security checks. Hope you enjoyed the stunning views of the Aravalis and the Fort-Palace from up on our zip lines!

We’d love to take you zipping at our other sites too: Jodhpur (over the lakes and battlements of Mehrangarh Fort), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). You could pre-book your tour from our website and avail some great online discounts too. Do keep in touch with us; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: Flying Fox - Neemrana.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Very well trained instructors and superb equipment !!! The route is also breath taking and the best line is the line 3 and line 5. It is very safe although it looks difficult but literally anyone can do this.

Overall a exciting adventurous experience.

Thank ABhutani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZipTour, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Neemrana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hello, ABhutani!

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor; we’re thrilled that you had such a fantastic time! We’re pleased to read that you felt comfortable in the company of our professional instructors, who are trained to and work with safety gear of the highest international standards. So glad that you enjoyed the spectacular views of Neemrana Fort-Palace and the Aravalis, from zips up to 400m long. Definitely agree that this is an adventure for all ages!

We’d love to take you on another amazing adventure! We’re also in Jodhpur (within Mehrangarh Fort), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). You could pre-book your tour from our website and avail some great online discounts too. Do keep in touch with us; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: Flying Fox - Neemrana.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Really fun with all family members , fun for all , our guide was a girl from england , so had too much fun .. must visit

Thank Jayati G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZipTour, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Neemrana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Jayati G,

Thank you for reviewing your Flying Fox Neemrana experience on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted that you went on this adventure with your family, and that each one of you enjoyed it thoroughly. We’re glad that our instructors could provide assistance when needed and were a whole lot of fun along the way too!

Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers. We’d love to take you zipping again! We’re in Jodhpur (within Mehrangarh Fort), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). You could pre-book your tour from our website and avail some great online discounts too. Do keep in touch with us; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: @NeemranaFlyingFox.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We (my father, mother , sister and I) had booked the 1:45 PM slot on 2nd of October. As advised, we reached the fort half n hour in advance and went around the beautiful fort before heading to the Flying Fox office.

As soon as we reached the office, we were greeted by a gentleman who asked us to fill up the declaration forms. Once we were done with filling up of forms, Rajnish and Naresh helped us with getting the harness tied around our waists.

Then, we began with the trek towards the hilltop which my mother, being on the heavier side, found intimidating. This is where Naresh and Rajnish's social skills came to the fore. They made sure that we maintained a minimal speed and that we had ample rest spots so that my mom found it easy to trek.

Once we reached the starting point, they briefed us about zipping and made sure we practised it on a smaller line before trying our hand at the main lines.

My dad, sister and I were really excited but my mom did freak out at first and I and Rajnish had to motivate her to go for it. Once she did the first one, there was no stopping. Rajnish would send us from one end Naresh would wait at the other and help us if needed.

To sum it up, the initial trek would be intimidating for someone who's not fit but as soon as one reaches the starting point, all the fatigue is bound to disappear.

Make sure you enjoy the view while Zipping.

At the end, I would like to thank Rajnish and Naresh for being very professional and social because that really helped all of us.

Thank Ankit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZipTour, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Neemrana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Ankit P,

Thank you so much for your warm review and the accompanying pictures; it put the biggest smile on our faces! We’re thrilled to read that you had such a fantastic time, and that our instructors could make your experience an all round memorable one. Thank you for your generous comments about Rajnish and Naresh; we’re so pleased that their conversational skills and encouraging outlook could help make you and every member of your family feel at ease and enjoy the zip tour, reassured that your safety and well-being was taken care of at all times. We love how the nerves at the beginning of the first zip totally dissipate once you actually fly off; kudos to your mom for going on the zip tour despite her fears, and we're so glad that she enjoyed herself!

We’d love to see you and your wonderful family again soon. We’re also in Jodhpur (within Mehrangarh Fort), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). Do keep checking our website for great online prices too. We'd love to see more pictures- our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: Flying Fox - Neemrana.

Thank you again, and do keep in touch!

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I was staying at the neemrana fort palace and went for this activity. It was really amazing and everybody who hasn't tried it should definitely go for it.

Thank Rahul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZipTour, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Neemrana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Rahul K,

Thank you for zipping with us during your stay at the beautiful Neemrana Fort-Palace. We’re thrilled that you had such an amazing time! Thank for your warm review and for recommending the activity to everyone! Your advice will certainly be helpful to travelers planning a visit to Neemrana.

We’d love to see you at out other sites too- Jodhpur (within Mehrangarh Fort), Rishikesh (200 feet above the Ganges), and Kikar Lodge, Punjab (a forest-based adventure, which is also South Asia’s longest zip line tour). You could pre-book your tour from our website and avail some great online prices too. Do keep in touch with us; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: Flying Fox - Neemrana.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Fox Neemrana also viewed

Alwar, Alwar District
Alwar, Alwar District
 
Alwar, Alwar District
 

Been to Flying Fox Neemrana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing