We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neemrana Fort Palace”

Flying Fox Neemrana
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 125.00*
and up
Private Day Trip to Neemarana Fort Palace Including Ziplining at Flying Fox...
Ranked #1 of 30 things to do in Alwar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Flying Fox Neemrana is India's first Zipline Tour - a dazzling journey above and around Neemrana Fort-Palace using 5 ziplines. Trained instructors from the UK and India take you on an aerial journey, providing stimulating commentary as well as ensuring your safety. Our installation is Swiss-build, UK managed and all our safety equipment is imported.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Neemrana Fort Palace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I did not ride the Flying Fox, but this review is for Neemrana Fort Hotel in general. Stopped by for lunch on our way from Delhi to Jaipur-a beautiful destination above the city with gorgeous vistas and lovely areas to relax and reflect. Buffet lunch was very good-in a beautiful a/c room with a large variety of foods. We did not stay in the hotel, but were shown different guest rooms and although they were "rustic" (it is a historic fort, after all), they were spacious and quaint. Nice pool area and lots of little areas to explore and LOTS of stairways to navigate. To visit, there is an entrance fee (I think it discourages looky loos who aren't registered guests), but it is refunded if you have lunch on the property. I think lunch was about $20 (US) In August it was HOT, but during the high season, I think it would be amazing. Also, there is a very interesting step well (Rani ki Baoli) a distance from Neemrana that is worth the trip. It's only a short drive, but a very confusing one, so ask the man at the entrance to help you navigate. Supposedly there is an underground tunnel from the well to Neemrana Fort.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank labs222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    61
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Life time experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

You can't miss this. Asia's second highest zipping lines. Trainers are polite and experts in their profession. I just loved it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Axaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

It was an amzing experience, the best part about flying fox is that they dont compromise with their services, trainers who were allocated to us were so professional and trained.

Thumbs up..!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pallavi_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZipAdventures, Owner at Flying Fox Neemrana, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for your review of the Flying Fox.

We really appreciate you taking the time to upload your feedback and for your positive comments.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good fun for one time..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I'll make this one short as i'm typing it on my phone..

If you've never done flying fox before, u'd like the thrill of it so go for it. But by the time you're done with the first 2 out of 5, things will start to get mundane!

The weather is almost always hot here, to me thats a big disadvantage. The surrounding area is just scrubs so other than one scenic view you get of the fort, there ain't much to see during the actual zip lining..

The booking gets you an entry into the fort for free which otherwise is Rs 500 unless you're staying there. Book online to get discounts and make sure you carry a printout and lots of sunscreen lotion!

Helpful?
2 Thank Ishvinder C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exhilarating and adrenaline pumping experiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

zipping experiance through neemarana flyingfox was an amazing experiance.we had the slot booked from 11.30 to 1.30 in the afternoon..the only advantage was the heat..that day was particularly humid and full of heat.
But that didnt let our spirits down,,i am not particularly afraid of height, but the idea of hanging through a harness in mid air was a little scary.
The journey starts of with a hike of 750 mtrs uphill which is a little tiring, but the guide/trainers assigned to us were making it fun and comfortable for us. i would specially like to mention there names here...georgina and nakul..
Once the tiring hike was over, we were all panting for breath..do remember to take water bottles with you that can last 2 hours of the whole experiance..
after taking a little rest..the demo session started where the georgi and nakul explained us all the intricate details about sipping and the procedures involved...i have been to quite a few adventure activities and i must say that the trainers were extremely professional and fun on the same hand...there was never a dull moment with them...
Once the demo was over, one by one we started zipping through the wires from one zip to another..
by my own experiance, the first 2 zip will be an awsome experiance,mainly because of 2 reasons:
1) by the 1st and 2nd , youll be able to get the hang of it.so the the first two ones will be thrilling.
2) 2nd zip line is 400 mtrs and has an awsome view of the neemarana fort palace...which is like nothing other..

for the last 3 zip lines, yo'll feel like you want to do it over and over again as you will get the hang of it...

Note: make sure you make the bookings online, to avail any special offers also if you want to get it recorded, you need to ask the trainers to do that..its an added bonus :)

thanks flyingfox neemrana...to making this experiance a never forgetting one...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Nitin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Fox Neemrana also viewed

 
 

Been to Flying Fox Neemrana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing