We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Zip tour”

Flying Fox Neemrana
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 125.00*
and up
Private Day Trip to Neemarana Fort Palace Including Ziplining at Flying Fox...
Ranked #1 of 30 things to do in Alwar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Flying Fox Neemrana is India's first Zipline Tour - a dazzling journey above and around Neemrana Fort-Palace using 5 ziplines. Trained instructors from the UK and India take you on an aerial journey, providing stimulating commentary as well as ensuring your safety. Our installation is Swiss-build, UK managed and all our safety equipment is imported.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Zip tour”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This was an amazing experience. The big and beautiful fort and the flying fox zip tour which is a great adventure. You zip through 5 ropes of various lengths and heights. A must do adventure sport for people in and around Delhi NCR.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Manish26in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    61
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good fun!”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

It was good fun doing this zip lining thing with friends. The instructors were very friendly and helpful. There is nothing to fear about this particular sport. You will be given a small trial run to get going with the equipment. Safety was spot on. The adrenaline rush lasts only for a moment though. Once you do it, the excitement takes a bot of a tumble, nevertheless, its worth it. The day we visited the fort, it was rented out for a wedding ceremony due to which we didn't really get to see the fort. Never knew that the flying fox pass includes a buffet and a fort tour. We were compensated with a free video though :) Except for the 3rd zip all others are decent.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank redscouser355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“VISTING HISTORY 1400 AD IN 2012”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I liked the Fortress, I liked the gardens the pools the Odissi dance the cold evening sitting by the bonfire, the food the jams made in the neemrana orchards the old world charm makes you feel like a maharaj/maharani overall great experience

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank tamali b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Zip tours - A fun activity at Neemrana”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Loved the zip-line tour. well executed and excellent instructors.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank sachinagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exhilarating experience, Sound safety features and equipment. International standards.”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I had the chance of reading about it - just browsing internet for adventure sports around Delhi.
The instructors were very good and friendly, the toughest part was the climb to the starting peak (about 750 meters) - although at the age of 65 I consider myself in good health - I was panting when i reached the top and was the last to reach of the group of 12. After that the 5 zips were a breeze and really enjoyable. the scenic beauty of the Neemrana fort and the township was something I shall remember.
Before starting we were given a trial run on a 10 metre zip - along with instructions. I recommend that you must listen to instructions carefully and you will feel like an expert and make all perfect landings at the end of each zip.
I would love to go for it again along with my family.
Equipment and safety were of international standards, and i was fully satisfied.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank tnnagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Fox Neemrana also viewed

Alwar, Alwar District
 
Alwar, Alwar District
Alwar, Alwar District
 

Been to Flying Fox Neemrana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing