We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$8
FindHotel$8
Agoda.com$14
Trip.com$18
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
11
8
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
8
8
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The people working over there are friendly, but some of them do'nt show always that they know what they 're doing. For example: We ordered a taxi for the morning to go to Sariska's tiger reserve. The taxi driver was not there and they had to call him later.
The room was fine.
They're busy with building the hostel (2017) It looks like it is going to be a lot better.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Skarno71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mgbhotels2015, General Manager at Sparrow Inn Ankur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your stay at Sparrow Inn by MGB Hotels.

We have viewed your comments with vital concern communicating that our service did not meet your expectations.Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We regret that your stay was not very comfortable. We would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for not meeting your expectations and the levels of comfort expected. Your concerns have been duly noted and shared with the concerned team for requisite amendments to be made at the earliest.

We hope that you’ll give us another opportunity to welcome you back with the excellence that we are known for and reinstate your faith in us. We would request you to share you contact details so that we can apologise and extend our hospitality to you.

We would request you to do give us a chance to serve you in the near future. Once again please do accept our apologies.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Decent rooms but there is scope of improvement in service. The hotel staff assisted in addressing the requirements in the room (basic requirements such as room freshener, extra pillow etc), but needed to knock them time and again to get the service. Staff needs to be more prompt. Food served is of good quality, compared to other options near by.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SandipanMaiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mgbhotels2015, Manager at Sparrow Inn Ankur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Dear Guest. ,

Greetings from Sparrow Inn, Alwar!

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Sparrow Inn, We thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor after your recent visit at Sparrow Inn, Alwar. We will definitely look after the concerns stated by you and try to improve our services.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We had booked two deluxe rooms. The hotel is part of a local chain of hotels. It is probably an old property, recently renovated. So although the exterior looks a bit shabby, the rooms are modern, well-equipped, clean and comfortable, significantly better than some of the neighboring hotels for the same price. The bathrooms were equipped with liquid soap, hand lotion, shampoo, shower gel etc, and there were bathroom slippers as well (not common for most standard hotels in India). Overall, I was quite impressed by the quality of the rooms, given the price. There is a separate entry (other than the one through the reception) which leads upstairs, where the bar is located, adjacent to a common balcony for all the rooms (where smoking is permitted, since the rooms are non-smoking). From the balcony, a passageway leads to the rooms. Although the bar is located next door, there is no noise/disturbance, although we were there during new year's eve. The location is also perfect, a few minutes' drive from the entry to the Bala Quila and other historical attractions. It's also a few minutes' drive to the Jaipur road (which leads to the national highway) . There are several shops in the vicinity as well, which is really convenient. There is free car-parking in the area in front of the hotel (common to all the hotels in the enclave). The hotel also serves non-vegetarian food (otherwise, not so common to come across in Rajasthan). Overall, definitely value-for-money. Would definitely like to stay here again.

My only complaint about the hotel is its service. One needs to dial the reception for room-delivery of food, and there is no coordination between the reception and the kitchen. In fact, at times, the staff were almost rude. There was no hot water in one of the rooms, and when we complained repeatedly, they opened another vacant room for us (to use the washroom). But there was no hot water in this room either. Thankfully, one of the two rooms we had booked had hot water and all four of us had to take a bath there. In addition, bread-toast and boiled eggs for breakfast took nearly an hour to arrive, which really delayed us for our day-trip to Bhangarh. Minor: Tucked away in an enclave of hotels, some belonging to the same chain, it might be a bit difficult to locate this hotel. Had the service been better, this hotel would have received a much higher rating from me.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mgbhotels2015, General Manager at Sparrow Inn Ankur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your extensive feedback with us on this forum.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that the service standards,
accommodation and facilities were at par with your expectations. Our associates made a favourable impression on you.

Your concerns have been noted and appropriate action has been taken with regard to the same.

Thank you for your endorsement of us.We look forward to welcoming you back

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Since, it was late checkin we had no option but to stay put. The place was not economical but cheap. Loud music and disturbance till late night from the bar on the 31st night that disturbed the family.

To add to our misery Bed linen was filthy. Housekeeping was a concern so was the ambience. Only saving grace was the friendly staff. Needs to undergo a lot of changes to improve and be equipped for family bookings.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Animesh I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mgbhotels2015, General Manager at Sparrow Inn Ankur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this forum.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and it is heartening to know that you consider us “the best in our category”.
It is nice to know that you liked our Services and Quality of food & courteous staff at Ankur Hotel

Thank you for your recommendation. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I booked a single occupancy room online, but when I arrived at hotel and actually saw the room i was totally shocked to see that it was just a box with attach bath, I immediately changed my mind and luckily I got call from two of my friends so I changed my room to a double bed room in the same hotel, with an extra mattress over floor. Room service is good, they provided drinking hot water even at 12 o clock at night. It cannot be said that it's cheap or expensive, it's like average.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank a_singh_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mgbhotels2015, General Manager at Sparrow Inn Ankur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this forum.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and it is heartening to know that you consider us “the best in our category”.
It is nice to know that you liked our Services and Quality of food & courteous staff at Ankur Hotel

Thank you for your recommendation. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews