We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LUNCH BUFFET IS GOOD”
Review of Hotel Taj Tristar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Taj Tristar
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

good value for money....great food... good for veggies....sorry non veg...cENTRally LOCATED in secunderabad..they also have another restAURENT galaxy,... Worth a try...good plACE FOR OUTING WITH family with a limited budget.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank gopijgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

My stay was pathetic this time around. I stayed for 2 nights. The AC was not working. When informed at the reception it was told there was chiller problem. When we spoke to the Manager he said there was no chiller problem. We had to eventually ask for a pedestal fan since it was very hot.

My room was not cleaned. Even the coffer tray which I had ordered in the morning was lying in the room when I walked in around 10 pm. When I complained why the room was not cleaned, the person at the reception said the occupant refused cleaning when the HK staff knocked. I informed them that I had left around 9 am itself and had also asked the person at the reception to check on the AC, how come there was an occupant in the room. But he maintained his stance.

When I insisted I want to speak to the duty Manager, he was called. He sought some time and cam back and said there was no occupant but the HK staff kept ringing the door but no one answered. It is strange when no e was in, how will someone answer.

I spoke to the Senior Manager and he had his version when he met me the next morning. The version kept changing with people.

I have had my last stay at Taj Tristar. I will definitely look at other property to stay in when I visit Hyderabad next.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krishnan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General F, Manager at Hotel Taj Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Guest !

Greetings !

We thank you very much for the stay and for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have briefed our house keeping staff regarding the lapses and Assure you sir, such mistakes will not be repeated. Once Again Assuring our
best services, Regards, Sr.Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Great connectivity to all the major places of the city, very nearby railyway station and city bus station.
Visited on office purpose, location helped to get connectivity.
Stay was good and peacefull & good place

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Praveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Although I was staying just opposite in Minerva grand I had dropped in to meet a friend staying in this hotel. I was mighty impressed with the decor & the interior decorations right from the reception to the rooms. The prompt room service was evidenced as the coffee ordered came fast n the server was well mannered n polite. They also have a decent restaurant I was told n above all the room rates were competitive as informed. Definitely worth a stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank pinaki50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General F, Manager at Hotel Taj Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Guest !

Greetings !

We thank you very much for the visit and for sharing your valuable experience with us.,
We look forward for your stay and Assure our Best Services. Regards, Team Taj Tristar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Even though situated in prime location they have maintained in worst possible way..haven't kept any stone unturned make this way....no cleanliness...rooms have paints coming out, bathroom facets broken...staffs are unprofessional....food in underground dark restaurants are OK...I booked from booking.com to get late checkout but they charged me..when asked hey clearly denied of any kind of offer and receptionist was very read...not worth staying and have lot of better and cheaper options in near vicinity......

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 13Nuvola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General F, Manager at Hotel Taj Tristar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Guest !

Greetings !

We thank you very much for the stay and for your feedback. We apologize for the
inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have noted your concerns and we are in a process in updating the interiors of the rooms. we have also briefed our front office staff to be attentive and to acknowledge guests requests. Request your goodselves to give one more oppurtunity to serve you and Assuring our best services. Regards, Team Taj Tristar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
2.1 km away
The Purple Leaf Hotel
The Purple Leaf Hotel
#2 of 32 in Secunderabad
158 reviews
1.3 km away
OYO 3169 Hotel Lotus Grand
OYO 3169 Hotel Lotus Grand
#30 of 32 in Secunderabad
27 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#9 of 32 in Secunderabad
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Minerva Grand
Hotel Minerva Grand
#7 of 32 in Secunderabad
264 reviews
1.4 km away
juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad
0.2 km away
Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel
Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel
#25 of 32 in Secunderabad
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Tristar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Tristar

Address: 1-1-40, Seven Hills | S.D.Road,Secunderabad, Secunderabad 500003, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range: ₹ 1,815 - ₹ 3,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taj Tristar 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Taj Tristar…more than a three star, a Tristar.We are one of the finest three star hotels in the city of the erstwhile nawabs. We welcome you to opulence and luxury at its pristine best. We have ingrained the art of hospitality for our esteemed clientele over the years and are now of the most prestigious hotels in Hyderabad for travelers.Our amenities are in tune with the changing needs of the modern day traveler – whether for business or for pleasure. We are the chosen destination for business travelers because of our proximity to the major commercial centers and our homely ambiance. Our business center facilities offers world class services, with additional conference and meeting facilities. For those bitten by the travel bug, we offer a homely ambiance with in-dining and room service facilities.All our rooms come at an affordable price – a perfect blend of luxury and convenience backed by our legendary service. We offer rooms ranging from luxury rooms to suites to meet your travel budget. We offer unmatched value for money for all our guests by providing stay plans suited to their requirement.We also boast of a range of conference halls and banqueting facilities combined with our legendary service which is our unique selling proposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Taj Tristar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Tristar Secunderabad
Hotel Taj Tristar Secunderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing