We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A decent hotel in secunderabad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Taj Tristar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Taj Tristar
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Secunderabad
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A decent hotel in secunderabad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

A very centrally located Hotel in secunderabad of city Hyderabad . Having exeellent connectivity with Both Railway station and Airport. Staff and reception is good and room service also as expected. Have excellent Restaurent and breakfast is some thing superb.Thre are two veg restaurents in walkable distance i.e Kamat hotels and for Non Veg , You have a fantastic hotel called PARADISE whre you can get mouth watering Hyderabadi Biryani. Very near by all shopping malls are there where you can shop a variety with affordable price. Hotel haspitality wise good and you can get all basics required in the room for a comfortable stay. In precise you will not get disoppointed for your stay here.

Room Tip: front side rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ysvsnagamohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    83
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
7
28
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

My parents had stayed at Taj Tristar before and recommended it as the place to stay for our visit to Hyderabad. It is an absolute delight of a hotel for many reasons; the rooms are wonderful and comfortable the location is very good indeed both for walking / shopping and for business. the staff is exceptionally polite and genuinely interested in you and your reasons for your visit, the buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner options are incredibly yummy. The gym looked great although we didn't actually get the chance to use it; I had time to kill before leaving and fully expected to spend it sitting around the lobby. However, despite having checked out that morning, I was recognized by the manager and offered a guest room to freshen up. I left the hotel feeling that they really cared and was quite stunned by the level of care they gave me. I will certainly be back and recommend this hotel unreservedly; this is the only place to stay in Hyderabad.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaushik_raut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have stayed here number of times last in January 2012. Rooms are specious, service is quick. There is vegetarian restaurant on the ground floor which serves good food. I love its breakfast due to variety of choices available. Hotel staff is very quick and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bhavesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I have stayed at Taj Tristar in secunderabad on various occasions, and I must say that there are very few hotels that match the kind of value for the money that Taj Tristar does.
The rooms are very well decorated, fairly large, with large screen LCDs in every room. They deliver a newspaper everyday, not to mention bottle of mineral water.

That the hotel is close to my office, and in fact the city business district, well trained staff is an added advantage for this hotel.

The morning breakfast is pretty good, the number of options is nothing to complain about, and the bar isn't too expensive. The whole process was very efficient, from check in to check out...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mailme_vikaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a conference it was a great experince staying in this hotel.Good Supportive staff , ambiance is great & gym (Arogya) is great.Break fast menu is wast & amazing,service is very quick n good, excellent sleep comfort heavenly beds .. great hotel..must stay..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ramvikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
2.1 km away
The Purple Leaf Hotel
The Purple Leaf Hotel
#4 of 29 in Secunderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#10 of 29 in Secunderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Maya Deluxe
Hotel Maya Deluxe
#5 of 29 in Secunderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad
0.1 km away
Hotel Minerva Grand
Hotel Minerva Grand
#8 of 29 in Secunderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.7 km away
United-21 Hyderabad
United-21 Hyderabad
#7 of 29 in Secunderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Tristar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Tristar

Property: Hotel Taj Tristar
Address: 1-1-40, Seven Hills | S.D.Road,Secunderabad, Secunderabad 500003, India
Region: India > Telangana > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,248 - ₹ 7,628
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taj Tristar 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Taj Tristar…more than a three star, a Tristar.We are one of the finest three star hotels in the city of the erstwhile nawabs. We welcome you to opulence and luxury at its pristine best. We have ingrained the art of hospitality for our esteemed clientele over the years and are now of the most prestigious hotels in Hyderabad for travelers.Our amenities are in tune with the changing needs of the modern day traveler – whether for business or for pleasure. We are the chosen destination for business travelers because of our proximity to the major commercial centers and our homely ambiance. Our business center facilities offers world class services, with additional conference and meeting facilities. For those bitten by the travel bug, we offer a homely ambiance with in-dining and room service facilities.All our rooms come at an affordable price – a perfect blend of luxury and convenience backed by our legendary service. We offer rooms ranging from luxury rooms to suites to meet your travel budget. We offer unmatched value for money for all our guests by providing stay plans suited to their requirement.We also boast of a range of conference halls and banqueting facilities combined with our legendary service which is our unique selling proposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayzilla, Agoda, TravelGuru, OYO Rooms, Expedia and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Taj Tristar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Tristar Secunderabad
Hotel Taj Tristar Secunderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing