We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel for a price and location and service”
Review of Hotel Baseraa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Baseraa
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Secunderabad
vadodara
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“very nice hotel for a price and location and service”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

i really like this place to live with family.hey i got first time best breakfast so far in three star hotel. rate is very resonable and afordable location perfect room clean and nice food absolutely fine. i have no complain of any keep it up.staff are very cooprative as well.

Room Tip: comfortable and nice no need to upgradation
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viralbaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    43
    35
    19
    11
See reviews for
34
18
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Had to make an urgent buisness trip to Secundrabad and wanted to stay overnight for a few hours. So I requested for a hotel in central area and with good eating joint.
Location is good.
Rooms: Very very basic. Rooms are L shaped and room size reminds you of those single occupancy university hostel rooms!. TVs dont work and linen is "yellowish".
I did wish their bar for a quite drink and was surprised to see that they were hosting a " Gazal night"! Well I thought it will be a great idea to pour a few drinks and enjoys the Gazals and hence occupied the front table. Well the singers were local and tried their best. On top of that there was an issue with one of the guests... who kept saying that he is a Navab and Gazal singer should apologise to him as he had not sung properly. Managements and waiters kept looking at the situation and were actually enjoying all the shouting.
In the middle of all this, there was a kids birthday dinner also on!
With so much of noise, I decided to forgo my dining at the restautant and decided to go back to my room to order food.
Room service takes 45 to 1 hr and the menu is quite restricted. So instead of spending 1 hr for dinner I ended up spending 3.5 hrs! Food is not great either.
I am not going to stay here ever.b

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank askmore99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Secunderabad hotels

Otorohanga, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel altogether about 8 nights. During the first part of our stay we had no hot water at all and had to shower in the rooms of others in our party. Teh airconditioner leaked everywhere, but they came to sort the problem promptly. My husband had fresh rat faeces drop from a gap in the ceiling!!
However, the staff were great, friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was really good. It is a good central place to stay. In our second part of our stay we had a different room, and we had a good supply of hot water.
We were in India for our son's wedding, and the accommodation had been booked for us.

Room Tip: The fourth floor seemed to be the best. There seemed to be a lot of noise from the outside on any fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank satch58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Stayed this year for few days in february for this first time in this hotel...I generally prefer Taj but since I couldn't get any accomodation there so I opted for this hotel and was pleasantly surprised....you get personal attencion from all the staff even for the tiny problem/issue like I had with my wireless signal issue...Food was good and restaurants and bar in this hotel is a treat....close proximity to most of the major locations in secunderabad is another plus....so overall very satisfied !!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meetnavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The only thing good about Basera is the location and food. Rooms are dull and dim. Carpets stink and in my stay AC and fan did not function. Walls are stained and it takes years to get hot water. Service is okay , beds and furniture are mediocre.Too pricey for the room quality.

Room Tip: Check before you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yesarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#4 of 31 in Secunderabad
181 reviews
0.3 km away
United-21 Hyderabad
United-21 Hyderabad
#12 of 31 in Secunderabad
113 reviews
1.9 km away
The Purple Leaf Hotel
The Purple Leaf Hotel
#2 of 31 in Secunderabad
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Treebo Strawberrys
Treebo Strawberrys
#9 of 31 in Secunderabad
73 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Minerva Grand
Hotel Minerva Grand
#6 of 31 in Secunderabad
249 reviews
1.5 km away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baseraa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baseraa

Property: Hotel Baseraa
Address: 9-1-167/168, Sarojini Devi Road | Near Secunderabad Clock Tower, Secunderabad 500003, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,540 - ₹ 4,107
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baseraa 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many reasons to visit Hyderabad. Hotel Baseraa makes them all comfortable. You could be here on a business trip or you could be here for a family vacation. But when it comes to finding a place to stay, the luxurious comforts of Hotel Baseraa make it the ideal choice.Be at the center of things at Hotel Baseraa....... It is centrally located in the heart of Secunderabad. It is a few minutes away from the railway station. It offers you all that you need to make your stay comfortable.There is always room in our rooms.........The 77 rooms at Hotel Baseraa are extremely spacious and well-designed with a careful attention to guest's comfort. Facilities like central air-conditioning with individual thermostats, an array of TV channels, piped stereo music, a well-stocked bar and direct dialing, make your stay with us comfortable. Our efficient and prompt 24-hours In Room Dining as well as our safe-deposit lockers makes life really hassle free. What's more, as a guest in the hotel, you even get a delicious breakfast on the house.Hotel Baseraa is a perfect blend of luxury and affordability. With its friendly staff and culinary excellence, it offers excellent value for money for its patrons.Dining......... Mehfill: Multi cuisine restaurant with live ghazals every night since 1981. OUTSWINGER the Pub: The only sports bar in town is also the first pub in the city. Pickles The coffee Shop: Highlights include a Pickles trolley with 40 types of pickles, first and only 24hrs coffee shop in Secunderabad, Largest spread of Zero - Hour Biryani (Midnight) in the city etc. Banqueting & Conference Facilities...... Baseraa Garden: A great place for parties and banquets. Up to 1500 people can be comfortable accommodated here. The lush greenery provides a breath of fresh air in the crowded city environs. Baithak: A function hall with a PA system, ideal for celebrations, parties and other events. Comfortably accommodates up to 75 persons. Mini Conference Hall: An exclusive option for holding conference and seminars for approx.30 Persons. Sky Roof: A open rooftop for Birthday celebration and get-together for approx 40 persons. Daawat: An exclusive option for holding conference and parties for a small group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelGuru, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, OYO Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Baseraa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baseraa Hotel Secunderabad
Hotel Baseraa Secunderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing