We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Minerva Grand
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Secunderabad
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed multiple times at the Minerva Grand for my business visits to Hyderabad.
The location is quite comfortable; just a 5 min walk from Paradise Biryani :-)
The rooms & bathrooms are quite big for the amount they charge. The breakfast served is satisfactory.
Overall amenities are good for a budget business traveler.
The corporate discounts (almost 50% off the rack rate) they give is the thing which is one of the main factors this hotel is frequented by business travelers

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    121
    46
    12
    18
See reviews for
39
10
14
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I was at Minerva Secunderabad for a night on a business trip in May 2012. It is a typical business hotel. Like other travellers have mentioned, the rooms are decently sized and washrooms are huge which is great! However, they really need to pull up their socks where service is concerned. My experiences at various touch points:
1. Inspite of informing them that I will check in late around 5pm and have had a very early morning so would need the room ready, I had to wait for a good 20 mins at the front desk for check-in.
2. Same waiting time during check out though I had called twice from the room for them to be ready with the formalities..
There are too many people at the front desk area and instead of handling guests, they were busy conversing with each other or trying to help each other out...so either they need more trained people or less conversations between staff.
3. The lights in the room are totally insufficient if one has to do any work as others have also said...it also adds a gloomy look to the whole place esp if one is by themself.
4. There was no in-room menu card, when I called and asked for it..at the first time, they said, 'we are sending it'...when nothing happened for 15 minutes and I called back, the person assumed that I dont know how it looks like and told me that you have not looked properly in the room...well they even asked me to check for it under the pillow !!! When my treasure hunt was unsuccessful and tummy was growling and I called a third time and was a wee bit rude on the phone, I was told someone will come with it...which took again 15 minutes...NEVER had such a service experience before.
5. Food wise- the in room was very average...atleast the chinese fare that I tried. However, the breakfast is pretty decent...enjoyed the tasty south indian dishes in the bkfast buffet.

To summarize, if this is the treatment a corporate traveller gets, I am not sure..they would have too many corporate clients in times to come unless they work on their service delivery!!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with better lighting, if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Secunderabad hotels

mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I had stayed on 21st May 2012 for two night, it was my second trip. Centrally located, very good rooms. Service is excellent.Very polite staff.Very elaborate morning breakfast. Also have excellent dinner buffet at Fiesta. 42`` LCD TV and Wi-fi available in room. Good location for shopping for footwear and clothes.Travel desk available with reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Some rooms are inside facing with no direct sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shajiMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stayed there recently for one night during a trip to hyderabad. It's located on nice central location in secunderabad just 5 min walk from Paradise Biryani.. However the stay experience was average. The lighting in the room was very bad. There was only 1 table lamp and 2 small lights. Not enough decent light for someone to work on a laptop. I complained about this and they said that all rooms were like this. Also, their service is shoddy.. I had to call the laundry desk 3 times before someone came to pick up my shirt for ironing. The traveldesk at the hotel also overcharged me heavily for local taxi use. Better to use radio taxis if possible. Hotel breakfast was alright but needs improvement in food choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GautamJindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Rooms are spacious with king sized wash rooms and maintained well.
Meets all business needs like Work station, Telephone, Internet, etc
Food was really good. Especially liked their coffee shop - Fiesta - breakfast had several options and all were delicious. Coffee shop ambiance was also good.

I dont have much negatives but i would like to point out few areas to improve.

Handling power cut - when power went off it took one or two minutes to get the generator ON. I might not have complained this if it was a small - budget hotel; but a business hotel of this kind should handle it in a better way

Internet - We had been there for a business meeting. Stayed there and also had the meeting in a conference room in the same hotel. Internet coupons were provided only for the rooms booked. It would have been great if they could have provided one for the conference room too. Speed was quite slow. When power went off, we were bounced from internet.

Travel desk - When inquired for cab cost from hotel to airport, we got two different rates from two different staff & finally they settled on one which was almost double the cost we gave for the airport cab (carzone) to get dropped in hotel from airport

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_Venky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#4 of 30 in Secunderabad
179 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#11 of 30 in Secunderabad
138 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Maya Deluxe
Hotel Maya Deluxe
#5 of 30 in Secunderabad
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
United-21 Hyderabad
United-21 Hyderabad
#9 of 30 in Secunderabad
110 reviews
2.2 km away
The Purple Leaf Hotel
The Purple Leaf Hotel
#2 of 30 in Secunderabad
148 reviews
0.9 km away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva Grand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva Grand

Property: Hotel Minerva Grand
Address: Sarojini Devi Road, Secunderabad 500003, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,095 - ₹ 4,126
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Minerva Grand 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, HotelQuickly, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Minerva Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Grand Hotel
Hotel Minerva Grand Secunderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing