We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Except Front office rest all is great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
United-21 Hyderabad
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Location is great, value for money, the biggest room find in entire Hyderabad Secunderabad city hotels. Unfortunately bar is not available, but the next door option have. Extra ordinary service with very taste food & hygienic room. Please improve the attitude of Front office staff by given training's.

Room Tip: Needs good team for front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nohamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

I stayed in this hotel last week Friday 28th and Saturday 29th July 2017 with 2 rooms booking for my family.

1. There is no one available to open hotel doors for you after climbing 6 to 7 steps with holding luggage bags.
2. It take almost 15 minutes to find my bookings in their system even-though after submitting my invoice copy booked through online portal.
3. You have to pull all your luggage till your rooms. No one will help you.
4. You will be shocked / surprised after opening the room door that rooms require card to switch on the light but the same has been forgot by the staff to handover it to you.
5. You will reach-out to reception for this problem.
6. Reception person will speak in Telgu which you will not understand then problem starts from here. You will try to inform him that you need a card to switch on light. After 15 minutes, he will handover you another room key for which card is not required for light.
7. After entering in the room, you will realize that there is dirty smell in the room or someone must have smoking in the room just 15 minutes before.

8. After that you will switch on lights then when look at the beds, you will find pillow covers, bed sheets and mattress has dirty strain on it. ( You will understand if you are an adult)

9. You will get angry and call reception, he will speak in Telgu and try to offer you another room which may have little bit clean and used bed sheets and pillows.

10. Now you are in the situation where you have already paid 100% payment through online portal, you will call online support people. They will take your 20 minutes time and mention that "Sir we have logged your complain in our system and you will get ticket number" What the ****?

11. Somehow you will manage to your night in AC not working room but charged for the same.

12. I asked reception person to put extra one bed and he informed me that I have to pay 500 Rs extra for that.

13. You will hardly see people in restaurant unless some "MAJBURI" have

14. Whatever you order or request, staff will take 15 minutes for water, 30 minute for starters, another 40 for main course and 1 minute for bill

15. When you reach to reception counter to pay final amount, person will start looking (a) How to printer on (b) Where is papers (c) Bill will not displayed correctly so he will call another person in Telgu and in next 30 minutes cartridge will be replaced and you have bill which is shocked. You notices that extra bed has been charged by 950 instead of 500.

16. I took "Rudra-Avtar" after all this mess then all staff and bullish person called hotel head came towards me to understand the problem.

17. By that time you will look your watch in notice that it is just 15 minutes left to reach station.

18. Reception person will call another person who mentioned extra bed charges are Rs. 500. They will fight over the phone,

19. Finally I paid 450 less from my bill and thanked god that I got rid-off from this hotel, people and their service.

IT is your wish to stay in this hotel. This is my experience. You may have the same or good or more than worst ..it's your decision at all for your money ...

All the best

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Avinash3390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The hotel is situated on a very busy road so the front rooms can be very noisy. The room was adequate but needed a good repaint, the beds were nice and firm with a large tv on the opposite wall. The bathroom didnt have toilet paper when we checked in, managed to get some by phoning reception but was surprised to be asked what toilet paper was and what did I do with it. The restaurant was awful for evening meals, western meals were off the menu and it was hard to get anything else but water to have with the meal, but must admit breakfast was good. The coffee shop is permantly closed. The security guard outside was always after money but a good tip at the end of our stay made him happy. They dont seem to like taking the bill on card so paid in cash, so if you are going to stay here make sure you have plenty of cash for the bill. All in all I dont recommend the hotel and was very surprised it has a Tripadvisor certificate from 2015.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Nice staff good service
Visited with friends good place for fun with friends and would be nice with family too
I personally liked the place very much
It's nice place to time pass near all the points to see

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This hotel is some 4 years old. The website and the facade of the building make it look like a reasonable hotel. There is a framed TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence of 2015 with 4 and a half stars on the wall close to the Reception. There is also a framed JustDial Certificate of Excellence with a photo of veteran actor Amitabh Bachhan on the wall. The two certificates are not deceptive as the hotel then in its very early years may have had the kind of facilities and services deserving of those certificates.

Now, my experience on a booking for 3 nights - (a) the Wifi was not available anywhere in the hotel contrary to the information on the website, (b) the main passenger elevators (lifts) near the Reception were not working for the entire duration of my stay, (c) a very dirty service lift was available with an approach through even more filthy passage way (d) there was no concierge or bell boy when I arrived at 10.00 pm. (e) the staff looked under nourished and under paid, (f) toiletries in the bathroom very bad and no toilet rolls.

To be fair, the positives are: (a) AC was working (b) good sized rooms (c) clean beds, (d) restaurant (for Breakfast) was reasonable (e) staff courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Maya Deluxe
Hotel Maya Deluxe
#5 of 32 in Secunderabad
101 reviews
0.0 km away
The Purple Leaf Hotel
The Purple Leaf Hotel
#2 of 32 in Secunderabad
154 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#9 of 32 in Secunderabad
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#4 of 32 in Secunderabad
183 reviews
0.0 km away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
0.0 km away
juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United-21 Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United-21 Hyderabad

Address: 218 St Mary's Road | Sona Arcade, Opp. To Passport Office, Secunderabad 500003, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range: ₹ 1,362 - ₹ 51,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — United-21 Hyderabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
United-21, Hyderabad is an ideal choice of hotel for both leisure and business travellers located in close proximity to Secunderabad railway junction this 82 room hotel offers luxurious accommodation equipped with the state-of-the-art facilities, a multi-cuisine restaurant,exclusive banquet and conference facilities and much more. Rooms are spacious, airconditioned and complete with latest amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your United-21 Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
United-21 Hyderabad Secunderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing