We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Purple Leaf Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel to stay in if you are planning to visit Secunderabad for work in the city. Comfortable rooms nicely maintained, good helpful and friendly staff, all necessary amenities working well n in order.
Very reasonably priced. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank behlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Visited this place on the way to Bangalore from Ramoji Film City . Best in class service and especially Biryani and icecreams are awesome . Thanks to all staff members for making our trip memorable . Will recommend this hotel for short stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 352praveena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on night. Room and furnishings are getting on with time. It was a cheap hotel and the quality reflects the price. Therefore I can't complain.

If you are from a western country and used to nicer hotels, then this hotel is not for you. I changed to a nicer hotel the next day, I think this hotel is a 2-2.5 star as per western standards.

Breakfast was ok, generally Indian food. They had toast and cereals also.

Service is ok. People were polite and friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank SherazScaffolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Right off - the room we got was amazing. Large and spacious, it had a huge window overlooking the main road, and yet amazingly silent due to the soundproof glass.

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights as we wanted to explore the city. The location is amazing, and provides easy access to most parts of the city. A short distance away from the Hussainsagar lake, the hotel straddles both Secunderabad and Hyderabad.

Very good service - a special vote of thanks to the Housekeeping team - we had absolutely no problems during our stay.

The Hotel has an excellent restaurant, plus plenty of other food options available if you walk around a bit. The only downside (and nothing to do with the Hotel) is that the roads outside have absolutely no place for pedestrians, so watch out!

Transport is easy - plenty of buses and autos right outside.

You MUST - absolutely MUST - visit their ice-cream center 'Oh so stoned' for some really amazing ice-creams! A lot of creativity, and fabulous mouth-watering combinations!

Room Tip: We got a very large room - not certain if they are all similar. However, through we were facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Just 3 km away from the rail station, this hotel serves you probably the best food ever you have eaten, along with amenities of wifi, laundry, etc. The room size is too good and the place is decent with a sense of simplicity. Service, staff, and the hotel adds to a very good hotel in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chirag N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#5 of 32 in Secunderabad
183 reviews
0.0 km away
United-21 Hyderabad
United-21 Hyderabad
#15 of 32 in Secunderabad
115 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#9 of 32 in Secunderabad
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
3.6 km away
juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad
0.0 km away
Hotel Maya Deluxe
Hotel Maya Deluxe
#4 of 32 in Secunderabad
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Purple Leaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Purple Leaf Hotel

Address: 3-7-218, Kharkhana Road | Vikram Puri, Secunderabad 500 015, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range: ₹ 1,832 - ₹ 3,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Purple Leaf Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic, Sharp, Energetic and Urban…are the words that describe our guests. Whether business or pleasure, The Purple Leaf Hotel at Karkhana in Secunderabad, delivers to the new age traveller. This designer hotel with contemporary interiors has an ultra modern look and feel. The Purple Leaf Hotels go by the philosophy of giving an unparalleled experience and service to our guests through high definition in-room entertainment, wi-fi connectivity and luxury comfort complemented by delectable gourmet food. Typically each of The Purple Leaf Hotels has 40-50 spacious rooms set against a backdrop of unerring urban style and sophistication. The understated elegance brightened with young and fresh colours sets the mood of this hip hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Yatra, OYO Rooms, Expedia, Djubo, ClearTrip, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your The Purple Leaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Purple Leaf Hotel Secunderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing