We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Budget Hotel with an Irresponsible manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Grand Solitaire Hotel
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I had stayed at Grand Solitaire annex with a group of 52 Students from 28 Oct till 01 Nov for 4 nights with 14 rooms..Due to Budget we opted for this property..The Property is old and definitely requires a maintenance as we were not able to get Hot Water and poor staffs were supplying thru buckets in the early morning hrs..Staffs are good EXCEPT THE LADY MANAGER Who i could never meet ( may be she is sooooo Busy at home) ..Some of our students complained saying that they had lost money in the rooms and i called the manager at Around 2100 Hrs on 30th saying that about 8 students have lost money and she told she will look into tht and i requested her to watch the Camera to check but she refused and as i told that i will go to police she told she will meet me the next day but i waited till 0930 in the Morning but she didnt turn up and in the evening when i checked with the Reception no one had any idea and there was no proper reply...Being in the Hotel / Service Industry the Manager should atleast called me for a courtesy sake but she was not seemed to be bothered at all...I think the Management must look into this and make sure that the guests are Properly served...In my 18 Years i have never seen such a IRRESPONSIBLE HOTEL MANAGER .STRONGLY REQUEST GUEST EITHER TO AVOID THIS HOTEL OR WATCH YOUR BELONGINGS SAFELY ...

Room Tip: better avoid this Hotel for safety reasons as they have such a WONDERFUL MANAGER
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shivakumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I have stayed a this hotel many times. Nice place to stay! Was there on official business and stayed for 2 nights. breakfast and dinner were awesome! desserts were great. The staff are very prompt, friendly and do go the extra mile. Great food, centrally located, ambience is very nice.I would recommend the hotel to business travelers as well as people taking vacations.

Room Tip: Higher up is quieter, 3rd & 4th floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aishwaryasuresh2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSolitaire, Manager at The Grand Solitaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Sir,
Thanks very much for your valuable suggestion. We are Honor & delighted to receive such a valuable suggestions.

At Grand Solitaire Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction.

Our professional and friendly staffs are committed to ensure that your stay is enjoyable and comfortable.

We value your trust in our hospitality, and we will do our best to meet your service expectations all the time.

We look forward to your next visit at The Grand Solitaire Hotel and wish you the best in your Business and Personal endeavors.

In case of any queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Your Sincerely


Lakshmikanth T
Operations Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel.
I used the club room. It was big and spacious. Very clean. Nice and big bathroom.
Good restaurant.
Breakfast was good but less variety.
Guards at the entrance with metal detectors.
Nice place to stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank acebygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSolitaire, Manager at The Grand Solitaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Sir,

Thanks very much for your valuable suggestion. We are Honor & delighted to receive such a valuable suggestions.

At Grand Solitaire Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction.
Our professional and friendly staffs are committed to ensure that your stay is enjoyable and comfortable.

We value your trust in our hospitality, and we will do our best to meet your service expectations all the time.

We are looking forward for the long term business association with you and your company.

In case of any queries please do not hesitate to contact Lakshmikanth T (Operations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I checked in on 29/8 & went for the meeting. Came late & slept. Could not reduce AC temperature since the knob was defective. Could charge my phone & laptop with great difficulty since the sockets were defective. In the morning when I used chair, found that it was shaking. Called the manager, he felt sorry & changed the room. Came back to the room & wanted to use electric cattle but it was defective which was changed & the manger again felt sorry. I asked him that do they depend upon customers complaint before taking action but he had no reply.
I asked house keeping to send tea bags, a person brought open tea bags in hand which make them unhigenic
Very bad experience since the management only know to say sorry.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kbl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSolitaire, Manager at The Grand Solitaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Sir,
Firstly please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience cause to you during your guest stay.
We have 2 Hotels; The Grand Solitaire Hotel is Premier Hotel & Grand Solitaire Annex is Budget ,
Your were in Solitaire Annex , We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation regarding Power Sockets , Tea/Coffee Kettle.
In the future, we will exercise better process to ensure that we are more attention towards guest service.
We are looking forward for the long term business association with you and your company.
In case of any queries please do not hesitate to contact Lakshmikanth T
(Operations Manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Just make a note that my review is for "Grand Solitire Annex". We booked for 5 rooms for 2 days . There were one or other issues with each room

-- No hot water available
-- Room Lock was not working (210)
-- Issue with water tap (209)
-- Issue with water tap (208), only shower was working
-- No place to charge mobile, all sockets were damaged(207)
-- No bucket , no ac , bathroom flush was not working ( don't remember the room number , it was in 5th floor)
-- Bathroom was not neat


- had to call the service for each and everything.

-- beware don't ask for an extra tea , it was costing 110 for 2 teas

Their free breakfast was available till 10.20 , however nothing was left when we went by 9.45

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSolitaire, Manager at The Grand Solitaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Ms.Seena ,
Firstly please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience cause to you during your stay.
We have 2 Hotels; The Grand Solitaire Hotel is Premier & Grand Solitaire Annex is Budget Hotel,
Your were in Grand Solitaire Annex, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation regarding Hot Water & Room Lock ,
It was not an intention to create such an embarrassing situation.
In the future, we will exercise better process to ensure that we are more attention towards guest service.
As per your suggestion we have adhere for Breakfast timings and taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again by our staff.
We are looking forward for the long term business association with you and your company.
In case of any queries please do not hesitate to contact Lakshmikanth T (Operations Manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#4 of 32 in Secunderabad
183 reviews
2.1 km away
The Purple Leaf Hotel
The Purple Leaf Hotel
#2 of 32 in Secunderabad
154 reviews
0.0 km away
United-21 Hyderabad
United-21 Hyderabad
#15 of 32 in Secunderabad
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#9 of 32 in Secunderabad
143 reviews
0.3 km away
Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel
Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel
#23 of 32 in Secunderabad
77 reviews
0.0 km away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Solitaire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Solitaire Hotel

Address: 1-240, 41 & 43, Parklane Road, Secunderabad 500003, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range: ₹ 2,210 - ₹ 3,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grand Solitaire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Secunderabad, The Grand Solitaire Hotel has been designed to provide a comfortable and Business-friendly environment for the business traveler as well as tourists on a Economy budget. About 1.5 kms drive from Secunderabad Railway Station and 36 kms from Rajiv Gandhi International Airport at Shamshabad, with close proximity to several Corporate Offices, Entertainment Malls and popular Tourist Spots of the city, The Hotel offers Luxury Accommodation coupled with great Food and Professionally managed Banquet & Conference services. In short, The Hotel Grand Solitaire Hotel offers great value to its discerning clientele and has carved a niche for itself in Secunderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your The Grand Solitaire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Solitaire Hotel Secunderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing