We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, Great food, very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Grand Solitaire Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Excellent place to stay! Was there on official business and stayed for a week. The breakfast and dinner were awesome! you must try their desserts. Also the staff are very prompt, friendly and do go the extra mile. Great food, centrally located, nice air conditioning (it was 43 degrees Centigrade in Hyd.). Overall highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher up is quieter. Bit noisy on first & second floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvram79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSolitaire, Manager at The Grand Solitaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Sir,
Thanks very much for your valuable suggestion. We are Honor & delighted to receive such a valuable suggestions.
At Grand Solitaire Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction.
Our professional and friendly staffs are committed to ensure that your stay is enjoyable and comfortable.
We value your trust in our hospitality, and we will do our best to meet your service expectations all the time.
We are looking forward for the long term business association with you and your company.
In case of any queries please do not hesitate to contact Lakshmikanth T( Operations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2016

Recently stayed at this Value for money hotel. Well appointed rooms with all basic amenities. A decent breakfast spread which is complimentary. The staff were helpful. Wish they could also have day rates for business travellers.

Room Tip: Do not take the road facing rooms in summer, since the glass facade tends to make the ac less effec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raju1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel location is very good. The ambience there is very nice.
The hotel staff is very supportive and the hospitality is great.
I had buffet breakfast and buffet lunch, which I think was upto the mark. It satisfied my appetite with a good taste.

The coffee/tea maker in the room was not working and as I complained about it, the staff checked and replaced it within 5 mins. Great hospitality out there.

Thanks to the hotel manager for having such a good staff.

Must visit and stay for Hyderabad||

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank AchintSinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Good economical hotel for personal and business stay, with all amenities. In the heart of the city, business district and accessible. Staff is good and courteous. Restaurant is also good but they need to improve food quality.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Matharoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Goibibo and got superb deal. Location is excellent, close to Secundarabad Railway station and MG road known for shopping like Jagadamba Pearls, silk saree shops, many eat out places like Paradise Biriyani and Bekary, Kamat Veg hotel etc..Room is clean, ok for short stay and well maintained . Service is great. Breakfast and lunch buffet is awesome. Overall great value for money..

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank msmanjurao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#4 of 32 in Secunderabad
182 reviews
1.1 km away
United-21 Hyderabad
United-21 Hyderabad
#14 of 32 in Secunderabad
113 reviews
2.1 km away
The Purple Leaf Hotel
The Purple Leaf Hotel
#2 of 32 in Secunderabad
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
0.4 km away
Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel
Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel
#24 of 32 in Secunderabad
77 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#9 of 32 in Secunderabad
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Solitaire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Solitaire Hotel

Address: 1-240, 41 & 43, Parklane Road, Secunderabad 500003, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range: ₹ 2,146 - ₹ 3,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grand Solitaire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Secunderabad, The Grand Solitaire Hotel has been designed to provide a comfortable and Business-friendly environment for the business traveler as well as tourists on a Economy budget. About 1.5 kms drive from Secunderabad Railway Station and 36 kms from Rajiv Gandhi International Airport at Shamshabad, with close proximity to several Corporate Offices, Entertainment Malls and popular Tourist Spots of the city, The Hotel offers Luxury Accommodation coupled with great Food and Professionally managed Banquet & Conference services. In short, The Hotel Grand Solitaire Hotel offers great value to its discerning clientele and has carved a niche for itself in Secunderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your The Grand Solitaire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Solitaire Hotel Secunderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing