We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Grand Solitaire Hotel
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Reviewed 1 February 2016

No fancy things, it is a budget Hotel. You get decent sized room at a decent rate bang in the heart of Secundrabad. If you are coming from the Airport or Railway Station, you need to inform Taxi wallah location as near Opposite Parade Ground, in Park Lane. The breakfast has ample spread both North Indian as well as South Indian dishes.
The rooms are decent size with Club room being bigger than the Executive room with slightly higher charges.
One important thing to be kept in mind is that there is another Hotel with similar name. It is situated just behind it and adjacent to Indian Bank. It was named Hotel Karan earlier but now it is known with the same name.
I did not know this and had to go through some pain to understand it. I called for a Taxi to go to Airport which went there and after needless talking of half an hour with the driver, I finally managed to locate him.

Room Tip: Go for the Club Rooms if you want bigger and quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VikashBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2015

been with family on my father in law's birthday... i know about this hotel earlier itself.. so suggested my family the same..i had been here earlier for a diabetes course , which will be one day for everymonth, so , totally 12 times per annum. they used to provide lunch for us, after the class.... one appreciable thing is that,,,, all the times ,every item was good.... i couldnot find atleast one fault in them... service , food, everything was same all the time....restaurant ambience is good but not very big..... but the food is awesome here....price is around350 per person, but its worth it when compared to similar restaurants.....and regarding lodging for outsiders, it's in very good location, very near to all the bus stops, railway station, bustand....prime area for shopping also....

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Naresh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I would truly wish to acknowledge as well as appreciate the entire management and staffs of The Grand Solitaire Secunderabad on their ability and capacity to maintain their initial standards of quality as well as services and maintenance too since their launch in 2008. I happened to stay at this hotel a day ago and indeed it was still "the best in class" be it their staffs promptness in actions & even their overall food quality & menu. Yes their bar permit license seems to have been terminated for some internal reason but then otherwise this is undoubtedly & definitely the best choice while @Secunderabad for business as well as family travellers too... 3 cheers to the the team headed by one Ms. Arshiya who too was absolutely & amazingly professional...

Room Tip: club rooms are spacious and you can prefer opt for non main road facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narayananram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSolitaire, Operations Manager at The Grand Solitaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Sir,

Thanks very much for your valuable suggestion. We are Honor & delighted to receive such a valuable suggestions.

At Grand Solitaire Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction.

Our professional and friendly staffs are committed to ensure that your stay is enjoyable and comfortable.

We value your trust in our hospitality, and we will do our best to meet your service expectations all the time.

We look forward to your next visit at The Grand Solitaire Hotel and wish you the best in your Business and Personal endeavors.


Your Sincerely


Lakshmikanth T
Operations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The room was quite spacious and i got a good deal on Cleartrip while booking it, so was worth the money. The location is just perfect, even though this is in the noisy part of the town, it is very close to Paradise junction and hardly 500 meters from a big market. Shopping haven of sorts and CTC is very close by so tech geeks can get lost there for a while. This hotel is right opposite to Parade grounds and so i centrally located to almost all places, Uber cabs were very easy to book and a ride to Hi-Tech city took about 45 mins with moderate traffic. A very old Chinese restaurant, Nanking is right next door and it's a pretty decent place to have dinner if you are too tired to head out after shopping all day.

The breakfast buffet was the same on all 3 days that I stayed here, the restaurant isn't great, but the breakfast was decent enough. Idly, Dosa, Mysore Bonda, French Toast, Roasted potatoes, Coffee and tea were the items available. I did not try their lunch or dinner buffet but they are reasonably priced.

The free Wi-fi is very bad, I did not get any service in the room even though I brought this to their notice, but that did not bother me much as I was hardly in the room.

The hotel has a 24 hour check-in and check-out policy which came in handy as I arrived at least 3 hours before 12 noon.

However, the cupboard was kind of broken/worn out, the lights were controlled by 1 switch which was very uncomfortable, the remote of the tv was not functioning well either. These little things do matter when one is tired at the end of the day.

Overall, a good budget hotel and is perfectly located for shopping and food lovers.

Room Tip: Great Location, center of the City, close to Railway Station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSolitaire, Operations Manager at The Grand Solitaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Mr.Suman ,
Firstly please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience cause to you during your stay.

Thanks very much for your valuable suggestion , At Grand Solitaire Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon through review of the situation regarding WI-Fi Internet.

In the future, we will exercise better process to ensure that we are more attention towards Guest Room & Services.

We look forward to your next visit at The Grand Solitaire Hotel and wish you the best in your Business and Personal endeavors.


Your Sincerely

Lakshmikanth T
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Hotel is very good and has a very friendly and homely hotel.the rooms are very comfortable and the location is very convenient as the hotel is in the heart of the city .
The food in the hotel is very good , they have a very nice spread of breakfast . And the price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: Their club rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shivam298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSolitaire, Operations Manager at The Grand Solitaire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Mr.Shivam ,

Thanks very much for your valuable suggestion. We are Honor & delighted to receive such a valuable suggestions.

At Grand Solitaire Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction.
Our professional and friendly staffs are committed to ensure that your stay is enjoyable and comfortable.

We value your trust in our hospitality, and we will do our best to meet your service expectations all the time.

We look forward to your next visit at The Grand Solitaire Hotel and wish you the best in your Business and Personal endeavors.


Your Sincerely

Lakshmikanth T
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#4 of 32 in Secunderabad
183 reviews
2.1 km away
The Purple Leaf Hotel
The Purple Leaf Hotel
#2 of 32 in Secunderabad
154 reviews
0.0 km away
United-21 Hyderabad
United-21 Hyderabad
#15 of 32 in Secunderabad
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#9 of 32 in Secunderabad
143 reviews
0.3 km away
Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel
Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel
#23 of 32 in Secunderabad
77 reviews
0.0 km away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Solitaire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Solitaire Hotel

Address: 1-240, 41 & 43, Parklane Road, Secunderabad 500003, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range: ₹ 2,210 - ₹ 3,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grand Solitaire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Secunderabad, The Grand Solitaire Hotel has been designed to provide a comfortable and Business-friendly environment for the business traveler as well as tourists on a Economy budget. About 1.5 kms drive from Secunderabad Railway Station and 36 kms from Rajiv Gandhi International Airport at Shamshabad, with close proximity to several Corporate Offices, Entertainment Malls and popular Tourist Spots of the city, The Hotel offers Luxury Accommodation coupled with great Food and Professionally managed Banquet & Conference services. In short, The Hotel Grand Solitaire Hotel offers great value to its discerning clientele and has carved a niche for itself in Secunderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your The Grand Solitaire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Solitaire Hotel Secunderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing