We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blessing in disguise”
Review of Udai Garh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Udai Garh
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Baroda
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blessing in disguise”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

It was May,19,2012 that I had to reach Mt.Abu for some personal work and didn't got sufficient time to book rooms in any hotel in advance.People in the market were asking very high prices for a good hotel and even if you are ready to pay the price some of them were not worth of it.Some how I found this hotel on top of a small hill and my two nights stay here was just amazing.

I stayed in room No-105, a deluxe category room, on first floor facing the garden and giving the ethenic view of the town, also the cool breeze blowing across never let me feel that we were in midst of hot summers.The Rajasthani food Daal, Bati and besan Gutta curry were delicious, staff was very helpful.One can get the expeience of tracking while coming upto the hotel from the Market,also the facilities of taxi for site seen are available here.The people working here look determind to make their guest's stay comfortable.

Overall, it was very satisfying stay here for two nights as my family also enjoyed quite a lot,.

Room Tip: Being a tourist if you ignore small short comings of the place , you can always get good co-operatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kesri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    54
    28
    12
    25
See reviews for
69
40
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2012

One of the worst possible experiences of net booking.This hotel has shabby rooms and utilities.
Rooms had termite , spiders two upper class rooms were so stinking that we chose to stay in a lower category cate

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAANZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Abu hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Hotel enjoys the advantage of its location situated on a small hill from where you can enjoy the view of Mount Abu. Staff were courteous and room service is prompt.

Just beware of one thing and that is distinction between superior room and deluxe room. You may pay for deluxe room on website purchase and end up staying in superior room.

I had to argue for changing the room though they changed the room but still everyone has to be cautious in this and hotel should also mark clear distinction in website for what differentiate between the two rooms.

I enjoyed the stay though and recommend to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avinash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Firstly , the pathway is long and very hard to walk on . They offered Room No : 104 , Which is nearby Dinning hall .
As , I entered in the Room , Found Towels torn , Quilt is dirty and , No Sleepers , Old CRT 21" TV with not good reception . With such a premium at least this are the normal facility .
For AC , it was to be reminded again and again to run the AC .
In Morning ordered an Orange Juice and they offered Pinannaple Juice and when ask why it was so , They say that the ordered juice is not available .
In my view the Hotel is not at its worth for such premium .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank PMaheshwariDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed in the hotel in last week October 2011, its a wonderful place bang in center of city but yet far apart,its got one of the best views in the city. Waiters were courteous room service was prompt. But bathroom really stinks, rest apart we had a wonderful time in the hotel, it also has a nice roof top garden where you can have your morning tea & enjoy drinks at night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shailesh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.0 km away
Rising Sun Retreat
Rising Sun Retreat
#27 of 39 in Mount Abu
33 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Samrat International
Hotel Samrat International
#26 of 39 in Mount Abu
54 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#10 of 39 in Mount Abu
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Ashoka
Hotel Ashoka
#7 of 39 in Mount Abu
213 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#16 of 39 in Mount Abu
117 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Aradhana
Hotel Aradhana
#6 of 39 in Mount Abu
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Udai Garh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Udai Garh

Property: Udai Garh
Address: Rajendra Road, Near Taxi Stand, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,803 - ₹ 4,635
Hotel Class:3 star — Udai Garh 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Yatra so you can book your Udai Garh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Udai Garh Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing