We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
0
0
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
1
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Whilst not cheap, Palm Residency was cheaper than many other places in Mount Abu which is a very popular holiday destination particularly for Gujaratis. There was no inside dining area, there was a patio and a small balcony for rooms at the front of the building. rooms at the rear were a bit bleak. Hot water was in short supply and only available for a few hours in the morning. I missed out on the hot water both mornings.

Room Tip: Ask for the front of the building
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W4lking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Booked through oyo rooms, No power backup, hot water 7-10am only. Building under renovation. Very far from main city area. Limited options for dinner, menu has a variety of options but not available. Not value for money. Paid 2137 for one night, u can find much better options in this price range of 2500

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ankur120784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Not so good. Rooms are good but hotel premises not good and sufficient service..also hotel rooms are on 2 nd floor but lift is not available. So Please think and reserv.
Ok ok hotel ok ok rooms.
Also don't come Abu in summer. Atmosphere not good.


Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hemang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Rooms showed are the same except that everything about the hotel is bad. The hotel staff is a big show of lies, a person named krissh tells he is the employee whereas he is the son of the owner of the hotel. They don't provide complimentry water bottles, and charge u double for ordering them and they also charge u for ice-cubes. Hopeless experience. Please do not book in advance and the hotel is situated in the outskirts.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vinaysharma30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajudharmendra B, Manager at OYO 13553 Palm Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hello sir for your kind abu's a small town were city gets over in 2 kms first upon , secondly we are budgeted property with nominal room rates it's clearly mention so from where we can expect that we will be serving you complimentary ', we serve ice cubes from Ro mineral water buying branded MINREL water from the leading stores...so what else you can expect from us ...yet if you think we have made a mistake while charging you for MINREL water and Ro water ice cubes we apologise....you are great respected sir and for your kind KRISH working part time with our property and he has been appreciated by lot of guest and Hotel staff and other all guest who stayed with us they are proud of him . We can understand your feelings every one expact many things complimentary yet thanks for giving nice review....thanks rgds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Paid 3000 rs for one room.
We had categorically asked about - 24 hours hot water- at the time of booking. Manager had said yes.
In the evening we were told that it is available through tap only bet 7 to 10 am. They provided warm water in small buckets ( used empty colour buckets ).

We had to leave early next day at 5. The manger agreed to open hot water tap at 4.
We checked out at 5 30 am. The manager literally ordered me to pay a boy rs 50 as the boy had woken up early and had taken extra efforts. I flatly refused.
There were two water bottle in the room. My assumption was that they are complimentary. But I realised that they added rs 70 in my food bill for water.
We paid.
Other finding-
bathroom renovated, hence good.
Other furniture very old.
Linen not crisp. Washed in house.
The windows open in passage hence cannot be kept open. Also causes lots of disturbance.
TV 22 inch.
No tea maker / kettle in room.
My valuation is rs 1200 for off season or max 2000 for peak season at a hill station.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank chandrashekhar c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajudharmendra B, Manager at OYO 13553 Palm Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Sir that was a season time ordinary hotels on road side charging 4 to 5 thousand accordingly we have given you the.best.yes we do have running hot waters timing from 5 to 11 because you know it's winter's and solar needs the time to get recharge to make continuity for next day .
..yet if you say we will look forward to improve much more better thanks for your review......rgds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews