We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
155
177
47
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
177
47
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mulberry restaurant mulberry tree swimming pool nakki lake puppet show games room game zone opposite bus stand table tennis place to stay breakfast spread nice hotel play area for kids rooms are spacious walking distance breakfast and dinner indoor games
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2010

My wife and I love Mount Abu and would take 1 or 2 trips a year before we have children. One of our favorite places to stay was the Hilltone. We honeymooned there! It had been 2 years since we had been there when we had the chance to go this June. Since it had been so long I did my research because I knew so much had changed. Hilltone rooms and swimming pool etc etc... Were the same and wonderful .. the courtesy of people in the hotel was too good

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rink21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

I stayed at the Hotel Hilltone for the New Year 2009.
Granted there is little choice in Mt Abu but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
To begin I was advised of a 'Good Package' that included Dinner for the 2 days that we intended to stay. As there are 2 restaurants on the premises with appetizing menus I wrongly assumed that the meals would be had at these. Instead the 'Buffet Dinner' was in a large, cold hall that commenced at 8pm. The food was mediocre and the presence of loud obnoxious children was most unwelcome. The next evenings 'Package Dinner' was on the lawn and did not commence till 9pm. Given that the temperature on New Years eve at Mt Abu was 1 degree this was simply ridiculous. The following mornings Buffet breakfast was on the left over lawn furniture, again in the cold !!
Secondly our room was cold with the only form of heating being a small 2 bar heater. Eventually a few more blankets were provided which were not especially clean. The shower drain was blocked with hair after the initial flooding that occurred I simply removed the drain cover.
Lastly and definitely enough was the poor Housekeeping. The room was dusty and inadequately serviced on our arrival.
Enough Said...I would never return
Definitely NOT worth the 'Luxury Tax'

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NZtraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

hi all i want to share a my experiance wiht hotel hilltone, was stunning beatiful whether with good qulity service and food.and swimingpool was also well maitained. cool place to have a bear and food...must see it.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dbgAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

my good experience with hotel HILLTONE.This place is one of the most charming, clean, well valued places around. The attentive service, clean nicely decored rooms, the great foods view: good reasons to stay here. In fact, staying at this place would be my only reason to return to...

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mital_panchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

HI FRIENDS.my excellent experience with hotel HILLTONE.This place is one of the most charming, clean, well valued places around. The attentive service, the whimsical wrought iron furniture, clean nicely decored rooms, the great tandoori paneer with mint sauce, the rooftop view: good reasons to stay here. In fact, staying at this place would be my only reason to return to mount abu. dinesh gehlot

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sanjivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews