We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing great!”
Review of Hotel Hilltone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hilltone
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Reviewed 15 September 2012

its well located, on the main road, easy access to public transport. it looks like the hotel itself is quite an old place..each place added at different times. the property is big but scattered rooms in different areas. so make sure you see the room before you check-in. we got one with no great view. the AC rattled. the whole place smelled of moisture. but otherwise clean and well kept. the food was alright ( we didnt find any WOW food place in the whole of Mt.abu,anyway) . the mulberry restaurant, had pretty decent food...but there was a group of people from a convention who mad too much noise, so we went for a walk and came back when they left. there was entertainment like puppet show and magic show by the locals which was nice..

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co-partner, Owner at Hotel Hilltone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for visiting our property, we appreciated your feedback for our property review on trip advisor. As it was a monsoon period visiting because of the weather conditions it was humid so we shall perk up with our hospitality services and take care of the guest comfort in future.
Looking forward to welcome you again and serve you well

Vandan Agarwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 297 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

After my marriage in 1992 We went to Mount Abu and stayed in hilltone for 3 nights which will never forget so time n again after that memorable stay we have visited thrice and stayed again n again in the same hotel and in same room.Best Rooms with view,excellent room service,excellent food and service.Best hotel to stay in any season.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiritK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co-partner, Owner at Hotel Hilltone, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the magnificent feedback.

I am glad to know that my team’s consistent hard work, skill and commitment were able to make your stay memorable. They extends their gratitude for recognizing their efforts.

We all look forward to welcome you back in near future.

Thank you with kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my spouse. Must say its a pretty nice and cool hotel. Staff is friendly and always at your service. I booked the hotel on Bed and Dinner basis. The food quality, quantity and presentation was of very high standards. The location too is nice, just walking distance from mall road. They have nicely maintained small garden within the hotel which is nice.

The rooms are spacious, nicely designed and maintained; can compare with best hotels of metros.

Thumbs up to this property.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank deepaksaxena88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co-partner, Owner at Hotel Hilltone, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the beautiful review!!!

It has been our constant endeavor to personalize our services. Your feedback encourages us to do the BEST.

We all look forward to welcome you back in not too distant future.

Thank you with kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed for two nights in superior room.These room were just above the reception. The location of the hotel is very near to main bazar.The food was extremely good. The location is near the market at the same away from the crowd.There was a large number of attendants in every section to take care of our need.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkmantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co-partner, Owner at Hotel Hilltone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest

We are extremely proud to have you as our guest and overwhelmed by giving us the opportunity to serve you. we are highly encouraged by your reviews for our property. It motivates us to get better every day we shall be glad you see you again in future

Looking forward for your future visits

Vandan Agarwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

i stayed in this hotel with my family during 13th to 15th july 2012. this hotel is a sign of remarkable hospitality.rooms are very spick and span. room service at yours call and back.we enjoyed our three days stay in this hotel very much. at last i would say go for it.

Room Tip: please choose a hotel from pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmgupta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
717 reviews
6.5 km away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
623 reviews
1.1 km away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#17 of 39 in Mount Abu
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
840 reviews
0.9 km away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#18 of 39 in Mount Abu
232 reviews
0.2 km away
WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hilltone? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hilltone

Address: Near Bus Stand, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: ₹ 4,530 - ₹ 16,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hilltone 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Hilltone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltone Hotel Mount Abu
Hotel Hilltone Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing