We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel to be remembered”
Review of Hotel Hilltone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hilltone
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I was with my family from 31st Dec'12 to 2nd January 2012--This is the best time to visit this place and what a place to stay. I booked the hotel from Mumbai over phone/ online got a good deal on the luxury deluxe room. The location, view was excellent. My wife, Children's are very have all of us enjoyed lot. My both the children's are child actors they are visiting many places and staying in different hotels while shooting but this one they rated as one of the best. We will surely recommended this hotel to all who will plan to visit Mont Abu. Great service ! Good food! Excellent Staff... Keep it up.

Room Tip: Balcony Luxury deluxe rooms facing swimming pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jineet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 317 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2011

mount abu is a popular destination but once you reach there it lets you down just a little.. same is the problem with the hotel as well. i gather that it is one of the better hotels in abu and it sure looks like it initially , especially because of its size and layout. i had booked a room next to the pool and the room, though spacious was a little run down. the place could do with a little better upkeep and you do feel an "aged" feeling about the whole place. the staff makes up for it though. very warm and pleasant , with a very positive reaction to everyone of your demands and requests. the food is good ( though the service just a little slow) and the hotel is located near the market as well. for Abu, it is one of the highly recommended hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yossarianalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

One of the better places to stay in at Mount Abu. Excellent services and good food. The rooms were very spacious and nice. The hotel had a very good lawn and games room. The restaurant was also good. However, the Chinese Food taste was not up to the mark.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atulsiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I was there with my family from 30th June till 4th July...probably the best time to visit Mount Abu because it had not started raining but the weather was pleasant. I booked the rooms directly with the hotel and got a good deal on the Superior deluxe rooms which are located in a separate block.

The hotel is spread over a huge piece of land which is full of trees and plants. Rooms were very spacious and clean and each one had a personal balcony which used to face the pool. Although the pool was very small (15 mts) but it was well maintained. TT, carrom, chess are free of cost. One has to pay for billiards and pool and the rates are reasonable.

Breakfast spread was nice and they were helpful enough to provide us food without onions. They have an italian resturant just outside the property and it serves excellent food.

Overall it was a great experience and I will definitely recommend this hotel to all people travelling to Mount Abu

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohankhandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I went there with family recently. We were a group of 19 people so we took 6 rooms and some extra beds. The property is at a quite good location, very close by to the tasty dhabas and other restaurants. The flee market is like a five minute walk from the property.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable although there is a need for ventilation inside the rooms.
The hotel offers a great F&B outlet and a bar. The f&b outlet "Mulberry" at the property offers delicious meals all day long ! The hotel's in room dining service is available 24 hours a day.Yes you heard it right ALL DAY
The staff is very caring and helpful. We used to get our room cleaned twice a day but the staff was happy to do do so with a smile on their faces.
Property offers a swimming pool and large lawns and beautiful landscaping where one can relax, rejuvenate, spend the evening.
My overall experiance at this hotel was very enjoyable. Will consider coming back for sure.

Room Tip: Check the ventilation before taking a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayankm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
717 reviews
6.5 km away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
626 reviews
1.1 km away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#15 of 39 in Mount Abu
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
840 reviews
0.9 km away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#18 of 39 in Mount Abu
232 reviews
0.2 km away
WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hilltone? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hilltone

Address: Near Bus Stand, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: ₹ 4,429 - ₹ 16,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hilltone 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Hilltone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltone Hotel Mount Abu
Hotel Hilltone Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing