We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
155
177
47
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
177
47
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mulberry restaurant mulberry tree swimming pool nakki lake puppet show games room game zone opposite bus stand table tennis place to stay breakfast spread nice hotel play area for kids rooms are spacious walking distance breakfast and dinner indoor games
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I was there with my family from 30th June till 4th July...probably the best time to visit Mount Abu because it had not started raining but the weather was pleasant. I booked the rooms directly with the hotel and got a good deal on the Superior deluxe rooms which are located in a separate block.

The hotel is spread over a huge piece of land which is full of trees and plants. Rooms were very spacious and clean and each one had a personal balcony which used to face the pool. Although the pool was very small (15 mts) but it was well maintained. TT, carrom, chess are free of cost. One has to pay for billiards and pool and the rates are reasonable.

Breakfast spread was nice and they were helpful enough to provide us food without onions. They have an italian resturant just outside the property and it serves excellent food.

Overall it was a great experience and I will definitely recommend this hotel to all people travelling to Mount Abu

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohankhandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I went there with family recently. We were a group of 19 people so we took 6 rooms and some extra beds. The property is at a quite good location, very close by to the tasty dhabas and other restaurants. The flee market is like a five minute walk from the property.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable although there is a need for ventilation inside the rooms.
The hotel offers a great F&B outlet and a bar. The f&b outlet "Mulberry" at the property offers delicious meals all day long ! The hotel's in room dining service is available 24 hours a day.Yes you heard it right ALL DAY
The staff is very caring and helpful. We used to get our room cleaned twice a day but the staff was happy to do do so with a smile on their faces.
Property offers a swimming pool and large lawns and beautiful landscaping where one can relax, rejuvenate, spend the evening.
My overall experiance at this hotel was very enjoyable. Will consider coming back for sure.

Room Tip: Check the ventilation before taking a room.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayankm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I went there with my family from 30th June to 2nd July. Please don't book your hotel through agent on phone/online if you are going off season. You can walk directly to reception and he will give you rooms at a discounted rate. We enjoyed our 2 night package. The Luxury rooms(pool-side view) are excellent in terms of size and service. Each room has personal balcony facing the pool and mountains. Please avoid eating at the restaurant as the service is extremely poor compared to the charges(very high and expensive). So don't take the package which includes dinner in it. Go to near-by restaurants like Sankalp and others.

Room Tip: Don't book it online/phone during off season.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sherlock_Holmes09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The Hotel was well located, in the middle of town and yet not in the crowded area, walking distance from the lake as well, Spacious property, decent clean pool, very nice cozy restaurant, there is also a game room with TT and Carrom facilities. Rooms are spacious with personal balconies, large toilets, though the weather is cool, AC is reqd only in the afternoons.

Service is good, can be better (faster) for room service, else no complaints. They have an excellent puppet and magic show for the families in the evening at their lawns, which is a good experience. Also have a late night coffee shop adjoining the hotel which has good choices enough to give the Cafe chains competition.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fulbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Mount Abu - Hotel Hilltone
Date : 21st to 22nd May 2011

The place is decent mid range hotel offering basic amenities suitable for a hill station. There is some good open space with gardens, mid size swimming pool, some basic games for kids (TT / Carrom) and adults (Snooker etc.).

Cottage size / hygeine was ok. Service was fairly quick and would say better then most such tourist places. Indian food was good. Breakfast spread / options could be better.

Overall the kids had fun time playing in the open spaces and the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shishir_ag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews