We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but a bit out of town”
Review of Hotel Maganji's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Maganji's
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice but a bit out of town”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The location was a bit further out of town than we thought, but if the weather is nice it isn't too far to walk, and the friendly staff and owner can also give you a lift. Restaurant is OK. Our suite was large with very quaint old furniture. Unhappy though that we had to pay so much for a heater, would expect that to be included in a hill station.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelpossums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
Dear Customer,

We appreciate your review and suggestions therein. Would surely make some positive arrangements forthwith.

Looking forward to another relaxing and fun filled vacation with us. Home with a green heart.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    60
    23
    9
    9
See reviews for
92
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The hotel was good specially the good children's play area and the Rajasthani thali in the restaurant was really good. We had booked a family suite but the suite was very dated and smelly when we arrived. However, since it was for just 3 days, we didn't mind.Overall, I would give the hotel a rating of 8 out of 10.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sourabhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bharuch
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2011

we liked the hotel very very much .It is faboulous and if any one would ask us about the hotel in mt abu we would suggest them this hotel because it is very different from others only family is allowed in this hotel all the other factors like breakfast ,lunch and even dinner are very good and the hotel is also very neat and clean with having very good staff and we liked their friendly behaviours with their customers.
AVADHESH PORWAL (BHARUCH)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avadhesh10june
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karnjani, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Dear Mr. Porwal,

We appreciate your review for our property and hope to see you again with family and friends. Kindly do give us an opportunity to serve you better on your next visit.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

i will suggest this hotel to every family particularly vegeterian since hotel is pure veg and accomodation is available only to families

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihirhshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karnjani, General Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this review, 13 November 2010
We appreciate your time and efforts in reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. Thanks for the positive remarks given by you. We hope to see you again at Hotel Maganji's on your next visit to Mount Abu.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Hotel Maganji's
Date: 21-22 June 2010

We booked this hotel for our stay. The owners and staff are social and friendly. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good. It's the best hotel for a family stay in Mount Abu.
Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akshay_kunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Karnavati
Hotel Karnavati
#7 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#13 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#8 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Aradhana
Hotel Aradhana
#6 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Vinayak
Hotel Vinayak
#12 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maganji's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maganji's

Property: Hotel Maganji's
Address: Mount Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,971 - ₹ 5,684
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maganji's 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maganji's is nestled in the mountains of the Aravallis between various multilevel manicured lawns and beautiful landscaped gardens, designed to bring you close to nature, with rooms boasting an uninterrupted view of the lawns and the wooded mountains in the backdrop. The perfect combination of various independent lawns and gardens amid natural surroundings around the hotel offers you a relaxing and peaceful holiday you have always wanted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Maganji's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maganji's Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing