We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Jaipur House
Nearby Hotels
Chacha Inn(Mount Abu)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hill N You Resort(Mount Abu)(Great Value!)
US$ 39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ashoka(Mount Abu)(Great Value!)
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Toppers Corner(Mount Abu)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
US$ 72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 76
US$ 58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Karnavati(Mount Abu)
US$ 62
US$ 52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Shiv Villa(Mount Abu)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Silver Oak(Mount Abu)
US$ 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
56
98
48
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
98
48
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage hotelroyal suitemain buildinghighest pointnakki laketoad rockhill topcomplete viewroyal treatmentsuite roomroom servicewould love to visit againlocal marketmaintained roomshot waterwi fitasty food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Great thing about this heritage property is the location, it has best view of Nakki lake & surrounding, situated at hill top near lake, best thing is their balcony with sitting arrangement with views of lake & hills surroundings, having drinks & light snacks at balcony in evening is quit romantic, Restaurant serves great food little overprice but its ok against the location & views & ambience, I will recommend the property for honeymooners & Romantic holiday, as Abu is rushed with tourist in weekends but this property will give you time of loneliness & peace with great views, Heritage rooms are having good views with window & balconies but u have to pay more for the luxury

Room Tip: check for the packages offered by the hotel as it offers good discount
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vaibhavprapanna1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We visited Mt. Anu in october starting and stayed in the JAipur House. The Jaipur House hotel is a nice property located at the top of mt. abu. It offers great views of the lake and has nice and comfortable rooms. The food could have been more nice. The staff of the hotel is very hospitable and helpful. During our stay at Mt. Abu, we had an accident: our car slipped into a ditch and was just saved as it got stuck on the edge. We called the hotel for help and without hesitation they sent a jeep with their staff and they helped us get our car out in no time. It was all thanks to them that our car was pulled out. The hotel itself used to be the summer palace of the maharaja of jaipur. If you are visiting Mt. Abu, you sure should choose this hotel as your place of residence.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank road_warrior510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The hotel is located at hill top with amazing view of the lake of Mount Abu. Really the only positive in this hotel.
The problems are:
1) Pest control doesnot exist. There are insects in the room and bathroom.
2) The bed sheets have stains.
3) The fan is dirty.
4) The towels are old and dirty.
5) Above all, the staff and specially Mr. Jitendra Singh is rude and does not own responsibility for their poor management.

This property can become one of the best if they give their management to a group like taj.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NJain_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This is probably the hotel which is located on a hillock next to Nakki lake and you get a good view from the rooftop restaurant. Even the often mentioned "Toad-Rock" is on the same hillock. However, it is spoiled by the poor service & food quality of the hotel. In my case, there were some plumber's working outside my room till 12 midnight make all types of noises. When I complained, the manager said that the same can not be avoided as the hotel owner will be visiting the place next day. It finally stopped when I threatened not to make any payment during check out. In short: AVOID THIS HOTEL.

Another word of caution: there are two types of rooms. One, in the main building with good view. The others are the old servant quarters (when it used to be King's summer palace) which has no view.

Room Tip: Take a room in the main building
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Relaxed_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I stayed at Jaipur house in the last week of Jan with 2 of my girlfriends. The hotel used to be the Jaipur Maharaja's summer retreat and has been and has been converted into a hotel. The place is amazing, decently maintained, clean and has a great view. I stayed in the Royal suite in the area of the terrace. I was told that whenever The Royal family visits they have the same room. The suite was huge, comfortable bed, a nice sitting area, a big dressing/ changing area and a nice big bath and it has a great view and the terrace was as if it was a pvt one. So we girls had a great time!

Food was not wow but above average for sure and given that we got non-veg we were more than happy. The breakfast was nice and filling.

The location of the hotel is what made us choose it and the view you have from the hotel terrace and sit outs is excellent. You can see the lake nakki n and surroundings. The staff is friendly and courteous and the room service was prompt and hassle free.

However a car is a must to stay in this hotel public transport is not reliable and hardly available. All in all if you want a great view of Mt. abu Jaipur house is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anuroopabanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews