We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
30
11
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
11
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality rooms nakki lake other hotels value for money the cottages family and friends hill station hotel is located nice hotel mt balcony abu hospitality garden amenities operative peace
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Have been staying at this hotel during my visit to Abu since last few years. The hotel is pretty close to the main city area. The rooms are really well equipped and recently renovated. We stayed in a cottage that was reasonably big to accommodate 4 adults. Majority of the rooms have either a balcony or a terrace which can be used for small gatherings. Food was priced pretty effectively and the service was excellent.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Milind86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

First the good things about the hotel ,
The rooms are spacious , we had two suites , and they had a good balcony for comfortable sitting . The room service was excellent and the waiters efficient. We thought we had made a good choice

Then started the disappointments , and we really regretted our choice of this hotel.
There was no hot water supply , unless we asked for it. Even then it would take at least half an hour of letting the taps run , resulting in wasting water, while unconvincing attempts were made to convince us that the water had just now turned cold in the pipes !!
This happened everytime we needed hot water for a bath . It seemed as if the geyser was switched on only when a guest complained. And it was not summer yet , so our request was certainly not unreasonable.

Free wi fi extended only till the reception area !!

No toiletries, not even a tiny piece of soap , was provided until we asked for it.

No concept of safety for guests as floors were mopped just when we were checking out, leaving them wet and slippery .
The entry to the restaurant was through a water body which was very unsafe. Water falling on black granite, made it look deceptively flat . When this flaw in design was pointed out to the management , their attitude was very callous .So beware of that fountain !

We asked for a room heater as it was cold , and we were told it would be charged extra. We did wonder that if they had built a hotel in a hill station, why did they not think of room heating, or was it another way to fleece travellers. Anyway we accepted the facility gratefully, and duly paid for it, but now on reading some reviews on another site, I find the management saying it is free.
So I am not the only one left with a bitter taste in my mouth.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Akshi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Rented villa, Awesome host, 84 years of experience in catering no doubt, great room service and comfort zone even in peak season, walking distance to market, bike on rent support, indoor gaming and Home theater, hospitality at it's best.

Room tip: Before booking call Hotel for customization
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manoj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

A friend of ours from Ahmedabad decided to throw a party at Mount Abu which is around 4 hours drive from Ahmedabad. We flew into Ahmedabad from Delhi and drove to Mount Abu which is a pleasant 4 hour drive. The hotel is located in Mount Abu 5 minutes from the toll gate on the main road, near /enroute to all sightseeing places like Nakki lake, Brahma Kumari temple, sunset point, trevor tank etc. to name a few.
We reached around 8 PM and the first impression of the property was that it is very nice! The property is built on a hillock and has multi-levels - in fact each level is beautifully / aesthetically made with rooms / Villas on each level. The hotel is small, newly renovated, beautifully landscaped (in September 2017) and very pretty. They have parking for around 15 cars (which is a great advantage in the hill town of mount Abu). They have a lovely little waterfall near the entrance. We found out that they have around 20 rooms and 12 Villas (cottages) out of which our friend had hired all the villas and around 4 rooms (there were 36 of us).
We were allotted a villa room on the 3rd level which was spacious with separate living room and bedroom and all amenities. The bathroom too was clean, nice and modern. The room had an attached terrace which gave a panoramic view of Mount Abu. The best part about the hotel are the common sitting areas and the lovely landscaping making it very lush and green.
There is one newly renovated restaurant on premises serving excellent Indian and continental food. This is the USP of the place. Buffet Breakfast is served here in the morning and the food is exceptional. This may also be attributed to the promoters / owners who ensure that food served is only the best and also accommodate any special requirement of the guest!
We were told, that they also have plans of adding a SPA which will be professionally managed in the future. There is an activity/ recreational room with Table tennis table, sound system, large screen TV etc. ideal for watching matches or having small parties accommodating around 50 guests. The staff is extremely motivated and efficient, be it room service, housekeeping or front desk. Overall a wonderful place to spend some relaxed time in Mount Abu and we recommend it to our fellow travelers! We (all 36 of us) surely had a great time and made some excellent memories!

Room tip: The Villas are very spacious and have a private balcony / terrace
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AshishGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Hotel property was excellent. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The whether was fine and we enjoyed a amazing sight-seeing in Mount abu during our stay here. We have spent a good stay here and enjoying our time with friendly staff people. We enjoyed the SPA and other services provided by the hotel. It was a perfect stay and we would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolrajeshmewara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews