We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
80
64
22
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
64
22
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puppet show banyan tree value for money hot water timing nakki lake through agoda room service nice hotel to stay with family budget hotel couples and families reasonable rates service was prompt rooms are clean needs renovation vegetarian food bathroom fittings place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Although the rooms can be improved, the property is very well maintained, The Banyan tree has been kept well and looks nice and there is a small well maintained patio with a nice parasol and chairs for sitting in the open..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sugata_datta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel and beautiful location for family and friends hotel is very nice clean and we'll maintained and staff is also very cooperative and I always suggest my friends to stay there. Rooms are also well cleaned .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mrbhavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Very decent rooms at reasonable rates. Staff was very polite and helpful. We reached there around 4 hours before check-in (6am) and they provided us seperate guest room till we check-in our room at 10 am.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deepmaddy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel Sudhir is a good place to stay. We booked a non AC double room. The room was spacious. Bathroom was good. Lovely approach. Food also was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a good place to stay. Only reason why I didn't give 5 stars was, we didn't get hot water before 7 am, which we needed because we had our journey.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sudha2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is good beyond doubt and the best thing here is the courteous staff always ready to assist you making your stay comfortable.

Rooms are clean and well lighted. Washrooms are also very clean with liquid soup dispensers fitted. Hot water facility is there between 6 am to 9 am.

The garden, though a small one, is good and relaxing to sit.

The hotel is near nakki Lake and very near to the local market.

Puppet and magic shows are held daily at night (8:30 to 10 PM) free of cost and is entertaining.

One area of improvement is the sheets(bedsheets, pillow cover) which have stain marks (little marks but visible).

The food is not expensive but very spicy and if you don't like that type of food then avoid eating here. However the food is good despite being spicy (quantity is also abundance).

Overall, a nice and enjoyable stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GP020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews