We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sudhir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sudhir
Ranked #7 of 55 Mount Abu B&B and Inns
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at hotel sudhir in the month of mar2012. We have a
Pleasant and wonderful stay. The rooms are nicely done with beautiful interior. They have lot of open spaces with terraces and swing.
The view of the aravali mountain is worth seeing.
We had our morning tea viewing the aravali.
Service was prompt and staff was courteous.
Enjoyed to the max....

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aarti_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sudhir, responded to this review, 12 August 2015
Dear aarti,

Thanks for appreciating our services we try to satisfy our client from our end. we would like to serve you again as same. Hope you enjoyed your stay at hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    32
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
48
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We were three families who stayed for three nights at HOTEL SUDHIR in feb2012. We had made earlier bookings but we were bit afraid of what we will get but when we reached there it was great sight. The rooms are very well done and maintained. We met the owner and they pay personal attention to run the property. The hotel has a majestic banyan tree we sat under it. Lots of open area for our kids to play. We will surely stay at this place again. Thanks to the team of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gauti123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sudhir, responded to this review, 12 August 2015
Dear gauti,

Thank you so much for appreciating the place and our efforts.Hope you will visit again with your family and give us a chance to serve you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

It was a pleasant experience at Hotel Sudhir. The staff there is very polite and very helpfull. The hotel is situated very close to the main market. The rooms are comfortable, though with not advanced amenities but I felt at home.. My stay was for 10 days in that hotel and the service only got better every day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teens80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Sudhir, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Hotel Sudhir, Mount Abu.

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It is our constant endeavour to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Shailesh jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed with family in this property for nearly 10 days and it was a home away from home. The rooms are well designed and clean and there are very comfortable and spacious outdoor sitting options which gives a beautiful view of the town. The most important highlight of the place is the courteous and ever helpful owner and staff who try and accomodate your requirements. For instance in the chilly weather we received very hot water at very early hours and very prompt service round the clock. Would like to thank the owner Mr Shailesh for making the stay in Mount Abu a very pleasant and memorable one.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Sudhir, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Hotel Sudhir, Mount Abu on Trip Advisor .

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Shailesh jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed in family rooms, which were very good, neat and clean. The staff were very polite and always eager to serve us. Though the food options in the hotel was not good, the staffs did provide us alternatives of getting in food from nearby restaurants and hotels.
Best Experience: On the day of checkout, ie on 1st Jan 2012 all the ATM's in Mt Abu were running dry and out of service and was not able ot make online payments. Mr Shailesh was very genours and asked us to make the payment at Mumbai once we return back. Really appreciate Shalesh for going out of the way in helping us in such situation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumar134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Sudhir, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for having stayed at HOTEL SUDHIR and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services extended towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. We at Hotel Sudhir strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our esteemed guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back .

Regards

Shailesh jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#1 of 36 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Maganji's
Hotel Maganji's
#12 of 36 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#5 of 36 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Aradhana
Hotel Aradhana
#10 of 36 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Chanakya
Hotel Chanakya
#24 of 36 in Mount Abu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#13 of 36 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sudhir? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sudhir

Property: Hotel Sudhir
Address: Rajendra Marg | Near Taxi Stand, Mount Abu 307501, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Abu
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,573 - ₹ 4,514
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SUDHIR , an environmentally friendly hotel itself is in the lap of a terraced garden with rich greenery giving it nature's backdrop. A magestic banyan tree, hundreds of years old, guards the pleasant driveway into the hotel. It provides a natural symbol of the sacredness of every customer and the deep rooted traditions of hospitality our hotel is known for. ALL well appointed, luxurious and tastefully decorated rooms with some having a panoramic view of the purple tinted mountains, a balm for one's tires eyes, girdling the abu plateau. Due to its strong customer repute we have been providing "Holiday Homes" To various public and private sector organizations. The present clients includes Bank Of India(Gujarat Zone) , Bank of India (Rajasthan Zone & Reliance Industries( Vadodara Division.) The Clients we have served in the past includes State Bank Of Indore, LIC of India (Gujarat Zone), State Bank of Saurashtra, Dena Bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Sudhir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sudhir Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing