We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DebashisP” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Silver Oak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Silver Oak
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DebashisP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This was my first trip to Mount Abu. Last week we were traveling around Udaipur area. But stay at Silver Oak was the best. Room services was excellent. The way they handle guest is praise worthy.

I would say its far exceeds my expectations.

Room Tip: Garden side is preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebashisP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Guest,


I on behalf of my team THANK YOU for sparing time to post your generous appreciation of our hotel on trip advisor. Your comments motivate us to serve our guests better and to strive excellence. We look forward to welcome you back.

With Thanks and Regards

Shailesh Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    280
    37
    4
    1
See reviews for
479
204
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

It was a great experience to be at Hotel Silver Oak in Mount Abu. We are very delighted with the courteous staff and very good services. They have really made our trip pleasant one. It is worth to recommend to those who are in need of Budget Hotel with best of the services..Thanks to all the staff members of Hotel Silver Oak...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VanrajsinhPuwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I on behalf of my team THANK YOU for sparing time to post your generous appreciation of our hotel on trip advisor. Your comments motivate us to serve our guests better and to strive excellence. We look forward to welcome you back.

With Thanks and Regards Shailesh Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We have been Abu several times..but we always stayed at Hotel Silver oak...we wouldn't think to stay anywhere else...Very nice.. Rooms are so cleaned , organized and comfortable as usual .Staffs are excellent and very co-operative..Mr Shailesh Jain always makes sure to provide best service in the world.....we had great fun ...very good loaction & Food quality is great too....
Highly recommended..........

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinal_talati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your permanent stay. We are grateful for your very kind and thoughtful feedback. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. It was indeed a pleasure having you at SILVER OAK , MOUNT ABU and we look forward to welcoming you again and again

. Regards

Shailesh Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Very nice hotel with helpful and excellent staff. They made our stay in Mount Abu very good and comfortable. Got tips on places to visit and therefore went to all the right tourist locations.Food was excellent, clean rooms and location is just ideal. I will definitely recommend anyone visiting Abu to stay in this hotel. Its definitely value for money. Way to go guys and thanks for everything.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirtiAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I on behalf of my team THANK YOU for sparing time to post your generous appreciation of our hotel on trip advisor. Thank you for recommending our property to your friends. Your comments motivate us to serve our guests better and to strive excellence. We look forward to welcome you back.

With Thanks and Regards

Shailesh Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Very nice Rooms with beautiful garden.
Room service is exellent.Staff is very co-operative.
Nakki lake & market is at walkable distance from the hotel.
Lot's of options for food.Food quality is good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hiparag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Guest,

I on behalf of my team THANK YOU for sparing time to post your generous appreciation of our hotel on trip advisor. Your comments motivate us to serve our guests better and to strive excellence. We look forward to welcome you back.


With Thanks and Regards

shailesh jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#2 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#13 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
6.7 km away
Ratan Villas
Ratan Villas
#3 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Karnavati
Hotel Karnavati
#5 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.1 km away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#16 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Aradhana
Hotel Aradhana
#11 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Oak? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Oak

Property: Hotel Silver Oak
Address: Near Bus Stand | Near Hotel Vrindavan, Mount Abu 307501, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,237 - ₹ 11,082
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Oak, a charming well preserved colonial building, 200 meters from the local bus terminus is situated at the end of calm, noise and dust free cul de sac amidst a profusion of soothing greenery. The landscaped garden with its carpet soft lawn would be a balm to any tired but leisure loving traveller. Exception Luxury Hotel that shines like silver under the mighty Silver Oak tree. All the rooms in the hotel are spacious and Well-Appointed with Well-Designed teak wood furnishing. Every room has a comfortably large and well maintained wash room. The rooms offer an unquestionably warm welcome to every guest. This budget hotel is situated a short walk from the market and a star attraction, the Nakki Lake. The Silver Oak hotel situated in Mount Abu, Rajasthan offers a luxurious stay at an affordable cost, with all modern amenities to make it a perfect family get away. We offer all the amenities of a luxury hotel, but the rates offered by us are cheap compared to other hotels in the area. The Silver Oak is a symbol of style, standard, service and satisfaction. The comforts and conveniences of your home greet you the moment you step in!! The personalized room service given by our cheerful staff adds an extra glow to your stay. The staffs are a call away from any help you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Silver Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silver Oak Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing