We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Hotel Silver Oak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Silver Oak
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2012

beautiful rooms good location fantastic manager very good for family stay. everything nearby and accesable good vaue for money.excellent toilets wish they can have 24 hrs hot water in winter. good food and very fast service.whole staff well trained will never say no to anything

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpmodico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Guest,

I on behalf of my team THANK YOU for sparing time to post your generous appreciation of our hotel on trip advisor. Your comments motivate us to serve our guests better and to strive excellence. We look forward to welcome you back.

Wishing You a Very Happy New Year 2012

With Thanks and Regards

shailesh jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

804 - 808 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at silver oak for a few days. we had a wonderful stay there as the rooms and service were very good. Mr Sanjay the manager was very helpful.The hotel is located in the middle of the city and good restaurants are close by

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for staying with us. We welcome guests comments and suggestions. Thank you so much for sparing time for us and recommending our property. We welcome you back to have a pleasant stay with us

Wishing you a Very Happy New Year 2012

Regards

Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We were two families around 10 people who stayed at silver oak. This is beautiful property with beautiful garden and architecture. Rooms are very well maintained and very well decorated. Specially the colour scheme is awesome.
The food is very delicious and we enjoyed all are meals in the garden in sunshine. We had prebooked the rooms as it was christmas period and we were lucky to have good rooms. As we checked some other hotels which were highly overpriced and were not up to the mark
The staff was very co-operative polite and efficient. We recommenr this property. They only prefer giving rooms to families only

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauti123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sparing and adding your review on tripadvisor.
Your appreciation of our services is generous and motivating . We look forward to welcoming you back. We request you to recommend our property to your friends and relatives

Wishing you a very happy new year 2012

Thanks and regards

Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We were looking to spend two-three days at Mt Abu at a nice ,friendly and cost effective place. On contacting the manager-Mr Sanjay, we got a good offer and decided to go there with an open mind, thinking that if the Hotel was not what it promised, we could always move out.
We were pleasantly surprised as not only were we given a nicely furnished room which was very spacious, we found the staff courteous and helpful.Food was well cooked and served and the hotel manager and staff went out of their way to look after us.
The entire stay was very satisfying and a short holiday at Mt Abu will become a routine because of this hotel.We hope the service level will continue to be as good in future and wish to thank sanjay and his staff..........

Room Tip: call in advance, speak to the manager, he will guide you well, depending upon your requirement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidsidooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Dear Guest,

I on behalf of my team THANK YOU for sparing time to post your generous appreciation of our hotel on trip advisor. We request you to recommend our property to your friends.

We look forward to welcome you back again and have a pleasant stay at SILVER OAK

Kind Regards

Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

A very nice place to stay at. Nice pleasant view from the balcony, nice food served & very courteous & efficient staff. One should not really miss to have a stay at this place. One more suggestion:do not arrange for sightseeing before time. Consult Mr.Sanjay. He's the right person to guide you through.

Thumbs up for this hotel.

Room Tip: Prefer for rooms facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaibhavMastakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your appreciation of our services is generous and motivating . We look forward to welcoming you back. We request you to recommend our property to your friends and relatives

Thanks and regards

Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
717 reviews
6.6 km away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
623 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Toppers Corner
Hotel Toppers Corner
#4 of 39 in Mount Abu
141 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#11 of 39 in Mount Abu
125 reviews
1.1 km away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#17 of 39 in Mount Abu
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Oak? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Oak

Address: Near Bus Stand | Near Hotel Vrindavan, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: ₹ 3,624 - ₹ 6,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Oak, a charming well preserved colonial building, 200 meters from the local bus terminus is situated at the end of calm, noise and dust free cul de sac amidst a profusion of soothing greenery. The landscaped garden with its carpet soft lawn would be a balm to any tired but leisure loving traveller. Exception Luxury Hotel that shines like silver under the mighty Silver Oak tree. All the rooms in the hotel are spacious and Well-Appointed with Well-Designed teak wood furnishing. Every room has a comfortably large and well maintained wash room. The rooms offer an unquestionably warm welcome to every guest. This budget hotel is situated a short walk from the market and a star attraction, the Nakki Lake. The Silver Oak hotel situated in Mount Abu, Rajasthan offers a luxurious stay at an affordable cost, with all modern amenities to make it a perfect family get away. We offer all the amenities of a luxury hotel, but the rates offered by us are cheap compared to other hotels in the area. The Silver Oak is a symbol of style, standard, service and satisfaction. The comforts and conveniences of your home greet you the moment you step in!! The personalized room service given by our cheerful staff adds an extra glow to your stay. The staffs are a call away from any help you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Yatra, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Silver Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silver Oak Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing