We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of HG Grandiose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
HG Grandiose
Ranked #22 of 58 Mount Abu B&B and Inns
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We made a last moment plan to go to Mount Abu and don't have any hotel. I checked Yatra and booked HG hotel from there. The room was very spacious, but did not have any view. Our room window opens to a dirty building in the lane next to hotel, so we have to keep our curtains down.
Hot water comes only between 6 to 11. So mornings are fine, but in evening if you want to wash your feets, you are in for a big trouble.
But i checked view from other rooms later, and found that some of them must have very good views. The room was very clean (except blanket), which we replaced with one (Razai) in almirah.
Ground staff is very helpful (but looks for tips :), service is prompt like getting more drinking water. Reception is also very good, till you are there guest. Once we checkedout only GM helped us.
Overall the stay is very enjoyable. Hotel has good lobby, gallery, small garden at first floor, restaurant, etc.
Nearby places: Walkable from bus stand, market, nakki lake. Its on backside of polo ground.

Mount Abu: Lovely place. Its hot in afternoon, and cold in night. First day we took half day site seeing bus and went to distant places and second day hired a scooty.

Room Tip: See the room and view from window before checking in. You may also bargain on rates, and room type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amitkumararya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    40
    22
    5
    9
See reviews for
57
32
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

HG grandiose is one of the few good hotels in Mt Abu, the hill station of Rajasthan. Since it was off season in February and we went there off weekend days, therefore we got a quick bargain for one of the deluxe rooms in the hotel. It is well maintained hotel, clean and comfortable rooms. With all the basic amenities and courteous staff around, the stay was fine. The market was just 10 minutes walk and the much sought location Nakki Jheel was also walking distance far. The food served in the hotel restaurant was tasty and well prepared.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geetha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Leaving aside the road approach from the hotel, rest everything about it was fair and cool. The rooms although less spacious but were clean and comfortable. If you go off season, u can get good bargain over the room tariffs nearly upto fifty percent. The mall road was just walking distance and so is the lovely Nakki lake.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

HG Grandiose is a very good hotel in Abu,neat,clean,helpful staff,great food in their restaurant,very good rooms with wall mount TV,geyser,good shower,wardrobe.Our room was worth Rs.2000/-per night.Delwara temple can be visited by taking a shared jeep from the market,which is 5 mins by walk from the hotel.We easily walked around the market,explored the shops,restaurants,visited the lake.Personally one day is enough in Abu,and HG is a very good place to stay.There are many travel shops in the market from where you can arrange for vehicle/buses to Udaipur and many other places.The reception will arrange for hand pulled carts called 'baba gaadi' to carry your luggage to the bus stand or any where you wish to.A good stay overall.

Room Tip: Call and find out the types of rooms on offer and their tariff,try to bargain if your stay is longer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewsByLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Oh! I was so glad to see this property. Quiet location, professional staff, smooth check-in, tastefully furnished room and spot-on clean @1600 per night. What more could you ask for?! My room window (big glass window that I loved!) faced beautiful mountains where I could see sunrise every morning! Me and my beloved set morning alarms especially to see this and fall back to sleep again. LOL!! I know its a bit crazy but you've to see it yourself first, to know ,how gorgeous that celestial phenomenon appears when its right outside your window. Oh! how could I forget the yummy breakfasts! Poori bhaji, masala chai, cheese pakoras, poha, upma... delicious food. Bathroom was spacious and clean. I dont have anything bad to mention about the property. Brilliant!
Now about the things we did-- We hired activa scooter @150 per day (fuel not included) on first day and rode around mount abu for the whole day. Next day we hired a bike (you cant avoid them when your man is a seriously obsessed biker) @150 per day (fuel not included). Guru-shikhar and Jain temple are the main attractions. Rest of the places are very boring to stomp around. We also tried pedal boating in Nakki lake only to realise how nauseating the stench of lake was. You can easily see the floating algae and fungal patches at some spots. The lake needs immediate attention from authorities. Biking around mount abu was the best thing!
About local food, we found our hotel food to be the best. There are many restos around town(they'd actually yell at top of their lungs to call you in, if you happen to walk past their hotel. I found this really annoying.) but every meal at these hotels gave me a gastro. The best of the bad restos was Abruda.
All in all, mount abu is basically a place for Brahmkumari thingy. Nothing special. The so-called sunset point was a downer. Guru shikhar (6500m above sea level) and Jain temple (DONT MISS THIS) were brilliant!!!
HG grandiose is the place to be at! We will come back again with our kids someday :-)

Room Tip: choose rooms that face the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chaipakoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#16 of 39 in Mount Abu
117 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Ashoka
Hotel Ashoka
#7 of 39 in Mount Abu
214 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#10 of 39 in Mount Abu
125 reviews
2.0 km away
The Colonial - Manek Manor
The Colonial - Manek Manor
#34 of 39 in Mount Abu
79 reviews
1.3 km away
Hill N You Resort
Hill N You Resort
#1 of 90 in Mount Abu
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HG Grandiose? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HG Grandiose

Property: HG Grandiose
Address: Opp. Polo Ground, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Abu
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,966 - ₹ 3,997
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your HG Grandiose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HG Grandiose Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing