We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Chacha Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chacha Inn
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

After a 4-5 hrs drive including one hour drive uphill, we were tired and needed to check-in a good hotel. So we got in here. It was a warm summer evening and the open restaurant on the garden just outside the reception along with sweet local music atonce made us decide that we should just check-in. At last I can just say that we made the right decision.

Luckily they had some rooms at the backside of the reception (facing the garden) which are new and good, so we checked in there. The room service was quick and the entire stay was relaxing. The garden outside in evening especially is great with some nice music, magic shows, puppet shows etc.Overall I will rate it very good.

Room Tip: Go for the cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahaveerbagrecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    69
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
81
29
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We were very tired when we arrived in Mount Abu. After having looked at some hotels quickly ,in about 40 minutes or so we settled on this ! However, we had to complain several times about the cold water. It seems Indian hotels are good at taking your money but not providing any service or value. Later on the next day we ordered extra towels and they were filthy -one had blood stains on it!!!
Avoid Mount Abu hotels stay possibly in the jungle -it is far more healthy!
The Indian public is used to lousy service and standards and they seem to enjoy this BUT
foreign visitors can become very ill with the quality offered at Mount Abu. Best is a day trip before going back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sameer n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I am very choosy about to staying places but i got very healthy and beautiful experience of this hotel. Location is very good. I like the garden most in all environment. Room services was also immediate and accurate. Room type was also very good and relaxing. It was very good experience of my trip to Mount Abu.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bhavinmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Hotel is at Good Location and Cleanliness
Hotel Rooms can be make more attractive
Hotel Room Cervices required to be more quick.
Overall good experience with the Hotel, I recommended onetime visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaymik0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I had been to Mount Abu this October and had booked my stay with CHACHA In. The ambience in the hotel is good so are the rooms and the surrondings. Its has a well maintained garden with strageically placed jholas.. the service is good and the staff is helpful and friendly... .. It also had shows like magic show, Live music, etc from 7 pm in the evening.. overall it was a good stay here

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADICool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
703 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
362 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
603 reviews
1.7 km away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#20 of 39 in Mount Abu
113 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#18 of 39 in Mount Abu
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chacha Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chacha Inn

Property: Chacha Inn
Address: Main Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,719 - ₹ 10,860
Hotel Class:3 star — Chacha Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
n an environment of excellence, surrounded by lush green landscaped gardens spread in over 2 acres of land, with personal attention and the most modern facilities, Chacha Inn "The Garden Retreat" which stepped into the Hospitality Industry in 1992 is a combination of luxury, natural beauty and age-old wilderness, woven together to produce an environment of peace and magically memorable moments. The Gardens of Chacha Inn "The Garden Retreat" will take you away from regular city life into a world of beauty and natural peace in the heart of the Aravalis. Once you are there, you can opt to walk along the gravel path, leading through the Gardens. The machan is an ideal place to sit, relax and watch the lush green gardens. Romantic couples can have absolutely privacy sitting in the bamboo huts placed in various corners of the gardens. Children can cherish playing on the swings while the elderly can keep a watch on them, sitting besides the Lotus Pond. The Garden Restaurant is a perfect place to dine amidst nature, under the twinkling stars surrounded by lush green Gardens. We create an ambiance of Rajasthan with its folk singers, magic and puppet shows. Start your day with a morning walk. Let the greenery fill in your eyes and embrace the fresh, clean and pollution free air. Varieties of birds also pay us a visit. Parrots, mynahs, seven sisters, water fowls, bulbuls, barbets, hoopoes are a common sight in the "Garden Retreat". They congregate around the bird baths and feeding bowls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelGuru and Yatra so you can book your Chacha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chacha Inn Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing