We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
466
278
37
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
278
37
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayur restaurant swimming pool ajay kumar on the rocks terrace suite children play excellent hotel indoor games super deluxe room restaurant staff delicious food play area room service courteous staff garden restaurant buffet breakfast excellent hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the highlight was the breakfast spread- ranging from sindhi to mexican cuisine..... rooms were average, location was average, but you cannot expect anything better in the quaint town of mount abu.... we had our personal vehicle which made our commute to the main market easier.....

Stayed: September 2018
Thank NehaS2834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time in sharing this review and are glad to hear that you had an overall positive stay. Thank you for your honest feedback about your experience which we have shared with our team who continually seek ways to further enhance the hotel facilities and service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Thank You.
Regards
Vijay S. Khanna
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Nice ambiance beautifully designed lounge. Nicely designed room and well maintained. Has two restaurants both are beautiful. Food quality and quantity are excellent. Has variety of Indian food. Gujarati food also available. Good staff from desk manager to housekeeping. Excellent and courteous restaurant staff including chief chef which enhances food taste.
I was not well but I enjoyed my stay and if I get well will visit again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cpp51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

At The Hillock Hotel, all colleagues makes every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us in Mount Abu. Furthermore, we are glad that you have appreciated and enjoyed your sumptuous food and meal at our Restaurant, as well as the overall facilities in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

A place suitable to refresh your mind.The Hotel Hillock provided good hospitality,sumptuous Breakfast,& is well furnished. Staff is very helpful in guiding as well as helping out withs small services.
Visited Guru shikhar,highest point in Mt Abu,House of wax & best of all, Dilwara Jain Temple.The Beaty of This temple can not be described in this note as it would require an entire book to explain the rich architechture.Boating in Nakki Lake is a must to relax after a hectic day.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel and staff. it was indeed very heartwarming to know that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us. Your words of praise mean the world to our team and will encourage us more to continuous pursuit of excellence.
Thank You.
Regards
Vijay S. Khanna
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

So I was at hotel hillock so I founded zibran so helpful he taked care of child showed me opa restaurant and so nice Little gentalmen I was also having some problem in my room I called zibran picked up then he solved the problem

Thank you

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Aloksharma7677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Our team would certainly be overjoyed to learn that they have helped shape another positive experience for our guests.

We sincerely hope to have another chance to welcome you once again in the not too distant future.

Thank You.
Regards
Vijay S. Khanna
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very beautiful place to stay.it is at the centre of My Abu city .Good food .Good rooms .very clean .Staff n management are very homely.its Value for Money it is one of the best hotels to stay in Mt Abu.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cyril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Our guests have cited the convenience of the access from our hotel to the market as well as the lake and we are happy that it served you well too.
It is a joy to know that you liked the space and layout of our rooms and that the facilities that were provided for was well received. We sincerely hope to have another chance to welcome you once again in the not too distant future.
Thank You.
Regards
Vijay S. Khanna
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews