We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
468
280
37
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
280
37
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayur restaurant ajay kumar swimming pool on the rocks palm view terrace room children's play area excellent hotel super deluxe room restaurant staff housekeeping staff vegetarian food room service buffet breakfast garden restaurant food is excellent house keeping
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with hotel hillock.. The room is well decorated.. Food is delicious it was money's worth.. Staff was very nice and friendly that made us feel like a respected guest.. I recommend other friends to experience the hospitality of hillock..

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AishN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for your kind review - we appreciate for appreciating our hotel Hillock and the team behind it to make your stay a memorable one - thank you once again for highly recommending our hotel - we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again in the near future.
Thank You.
Regards
Vijay S. Khanna
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Awesome experience services food . my kids just love it hotel is at rt place in abu
Play area swimming pool all r well maintained. Very friendly and lovely place I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jignesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are happy that you had a wonderful time at our hotel. It is certainly rewarding for our team members to know that their efforts and good service contributed to a delightful and memorable experience for you and your family. Thank you for strongly recommending our hotel to the netizens and we look forward to welcoming all of you back to hotel hillock soon.
Thank You.
Regards
Vijay S. Khanna
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel very family and kids friendly and very superb hotel and kids love it i would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family visting mount abu kids loved the swimming pool and park and staff are friendly and we enjoyed our stay and it was very awsome

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 121kamalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest,
It is gratifying and encouraging for us that you enjoyed our Hillock hospitality and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Mount Abu.
Thank You.
Regards
Vijay S. Khanna
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Hillock is located at right place in Mt. Abu, just a step away from chaos but close enough to walk if you love walking 10 to 15 min. The ambiance of hotel is like a boutique hotel with marble flooring and we stayed at top floor in one of their Terrace Luxury Room. We were family of four and it was decent size to have two kids and us in this room. The staff was super courteous.

* Setting Expectations:

This property is rated as 4 star and they do serve and mean it in all aspect, but do not expect to be there with metro 4 star hotel expectation. They are for me 5 star for the region but it will be unfair to compare them with standard 4 star in metros or overseas or with one of the luxury brand. They are what they are. If i have to compare with luxury brand stars for expectation setting, i would say 2.5 but like me once you stay you would rate them 4 star above here :). They are not the large property but they are decent enough to comfort you in Mt. Abu and by local standard they are luxury hotel.

* Our over all experience

We had a great breakfast, lunch and dinner with them, and when i stayed during vacation and pick season, there was lot of activities and dinner on the outside loan area in daily evenings, which we attended one of the day and it was great. The food quality is excellent but if you like to eat mild, do tell them. Their flavors and taste are local inspired in food.

All in all it was one of the few option one have in Mt. Abu to stay with family and have decent services.

* Now my positive exceptional experience sharing

Unfortunately during our stay my daughter got sick and we had to call them for help. it was 3 am in night, they called doctor but since it was late doctor wanted us to go to their home. They not only guided well but also ensured that a security person stay with us and escorted to the place. After prescription medicine and immediate few things, on our return, they ensured warm water and other things needed arranged. By 4.30 am we were settling in and then decided that we will rush and check out early (instead of 4 days, check out on 3rd day) to ensure my daughter have better recovery at home. In the morning after breakfast (they did provided special requested meal for my daughter - Thank you Mr. John Williams - Food and Beverage Manager - he was there all days during meal time) we checked out in hurry.

However on return to home i just realized i forgot my backpack with laptop on frontdesk and was very worried, but i called to Mr. Dinesh who did my reservation and told him about it. He checked and verified that it is indeed ours and it was there in the custody. I offered them to pay to arrange to send that to me or courier, but he just denied and said dont worry we have our driver leaving for your city in next few hours and i will ensure that he carries this for you and you will have to coordinate with him once he arrive in your city (approx 250 kms). I can not believe that i received the laptop bag same night! These two incidents i would say they performed exceptionally well, i know most hotel will do that, but executing it to perfection shows their expertise in this business and great staff with great ethics.

My rating would have remained same without even the incidents mentioned above. I recommend them very high and have sincere gratitude for the staff their and especially Mr Dinesh Kumar who helped not only during reservation but even after it.

Final tip : In case of medical emergency in Mt. Abu - near Nakki lake there is Global Hospital run by Brahmakumaries which is decent and 24/7. Although i knew this later but it should be known to others. We were attended by their affiliated Dr. and he was senior as well as knowledgeable.

Room tip: Go for Super deluxe, Luxury or Suite as an option. Other rooms may be not good size if you are with family.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kartikshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your exceptional feedback pertaining to your recent stay at Hotel Hillock.We are overwhelmed with your meticulous way in which you make it a point to write and share your experience and appreciation about our hotel and its rooms, gardens,food, service, overall facilities and our staff. Your sentiments are precious, thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. As you have promised, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Possibilities are endless at Hotel Hillock.
Thank You.
Regards
Vijay S. Khanna
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

I stayed for two nights with family friends in super deluxe rooms and 1 terrace room.
Rooms were decent and good sized. Bathroom has a bath tub. No balconies except in terrace rooms. Bed not at all comfortable.
View from room was excellent. Green Surroundings and mountains. They have lovely gardens to sit, enjoy, play or have coffee-tea breaks with friends.

Hotel has a children park with lot many options for kids to play with. Since it was monsoon season, they tried best to keep it clean. It was well maintained.

Swimming pool area was also very good with sit out arrangements.

Best part of the hotel was the food. Be it B/F or In-room dining.....it was delicious and taste wise best in Abu. They have many options in menu to choose from with varied cuisines.

Staff was very helpful everywhere. They were courteous and smiling and happily attending our requests.

One thing i did not like and would also request hotel management to look into is the tipping system in hotel for staff or personnel. Tipping is not bad and all depends upon personal choice. Sometimes i tip and sometimes i don't. But it seemed staff were all but doing their job for tipping only. Though they were good in their responsibilities, they waited to be tipped every time, which is irritating sometimes.

Otherwise.....all and all a very happy stay and would surely visit again.

Room tip: Rooms with garden view on 3rd floor. Terrace rooms have balconies to sit out and enjoy surroundings. Located on 2nd and 4th floor
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pallavjain1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review on our hotel which is a popular choice for customers who favour a peaceful and relaxing stay in a natural tropical environment. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, ambiance, food, swimming pool and guest room facilities. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again and we hope to see you at hotel Hillock when you next visit to Mount Abu.
Thank You.
Regards
Vijay S. Khanna
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews