We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff and quick response by housekeeping”
Review of Hotel Hillock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hillock
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Very polite and attentive staff. Housekeeping on every floor very alert and respond quickly to any issue. Hotel maintains a high standard of service. If Non-veg was served it would be perfect. Will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Get a garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmet2462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your encounters with our cordial staff.Our team would certainly be overjoyed to learn that they have helped shape another positive experience for our guests.
Thank You.
Regards
Vijay S. Khanna
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

It was very good for food , room everything and service were excellent . In short everything was perfect. well our experience was awesome . And also staff are very friendly and helpful . They maintain cleanliness in hotel-pool , room. I’m happy to be staying with my family here.☺️

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maitri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review on our hotel which is a popular choice for customers who favour a peaceful and relaxing stay in a natural tropical environment. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, ambiance, food, swimming pool and guest room facilities. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again and we hope to see you at hotel Hillock when you next visit to Mount Abu.
Thank You.
Regards
Vijay S. Khanna
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff very good especially the reception guy parikshit .Present stay and very cooperative.the breakfast is pretty good but need to add some more options.overall a very good hotel.will surely recommend this to any one traveling to mount abu

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank vikas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time in sharing this review and are glad to hear that you had an overall positive stay. Thank you for your honest feedback about your experience which we have shared with our team who continually seek ways to further enhance the hotel facilities and service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Thank You.
Regards
Vijay S. Khanna
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Manager parikshit service is excellent service. And once a time visiting place. Hapy with service. And good tripadvisor and outdating service expert manager. It was nice to meet manager than the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Harshil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased that you had a most enjoyable stay with us. We learn from your comments you enjoyed so many aspects that all contributed to this feeling; be it the attentive service from our staff, the quality of the food or the activities available. We hope that you will have another occasion in the future to return and visit us once more.
Thank You.
Regards
Vijay S. Khanna
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

First of all thanks to the reviews of TripAdvisor, post reading them I had choose this hotel for my 3 days and 2 nights small trip to Mt. Abu.

The reception team is very helpful and very supportive. Hotel is located in center part of the city. I had opted for their Terrace Luxury Room which has got sit out facility with road side view. Room is very well maintained with all the bare minimum things.

Before I forget to mention about the restaurant, the food is very delicious though it is bit expensive but it's worth to eat there.

So overall it is a must visit place..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Varshneya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,
It is a joy to know that you liked the space and layout of our rooms and that the facilities that were provided for was well received. We are also glad that you found our food offerings during breakfast to your satisfaction.

Our team would certainly be overjoyed to learn that they have helped shape another positive experience for our guests.

We sincerely hope to have another chance to welcome you once again in the not too distant future.
Thank You.
Regards
Vijay S. Khanna
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
373 reviews
6.8 km away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
634 reviews
1.5 km away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#18 of 39 in Mount Abu
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#4 of 39 in Mount Abu
852 reviews
1.2 km away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#17 of 39 in Mount Abu
235 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Aravali
Hotel Aravali
#12 of 39 in Mount Abu
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hillock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hillock

Address: Abu Cart Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: ₹ 4,930 - ₹ 13,362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hillock 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mount Abu by far the best address of the hospitality industry, HOTEL HILLOCK is the benchmark hotel. Pioneer in the hotel line in Mount Abu, with an experience of fifty years behind us, we are indeed a home away from home, because we do care for you. Located very near to the main market, Nakki Lake & bus stand, Hotel Hillock is the town's pride. Hotel Hillock is eco friendly, tucked into the lap carefully preserved surroundings. Surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens, HOTEL HILLOCK welcomes you in the spacious lobby with its dancing fountains whispering cascades & soft music. Besides having a well stocked bar, a multi cuisine restaurant, a cosy coffee shop, conference hall and swimming pool, we have a souvenir shop. Amenities: travel desk, safe deposit vault, doctor on call, massage, laundry & postal services, car rental & sight shine, horse riding on demand, trekking in the jungle can also be arranged, picnics & outdoor parties are arranged on demand, comfortable free arrangements for drivers. Parking: safe & spacious valet parking (locked at night). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Hillock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillock Mount Abu
Hotel Hillock Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing