We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
462
276
37
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
276
37
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayur restaurantswimming poolajay kumaron the rocksterrace suitechildren playexcellent hotelindoor gamessuper deluxe roomrestaurant staffdelicious foodplay arearoom servicecourteous staffgarden restaurantbuffet breakfastexcellent hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Very good hotel in Mount Abu. The service is first class and the restaurante serves excellent vegetarian food. Only criticism is that some renovation work is needed in bathrooms. Were obviously top of the range, but now need updating. Bath peeling around plughole. They are currently reforming coffee shop. Good size room and TV service. WiFi better in lobby than room but useable.

We went at the end of monsoon period and there was no damp at all and great discount to reflect time of year. Lovely gardens and great location. Many hotels in Mount Abu looking tired but this is one of the best and great value. The staff are excellent and go the extra mile. No charge to stay until 4pm on the day we left as we had a sleeper to catcher at 10pm.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadowmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Hotel Hillock is one of the best hotels in Mount Abu. gives FOUR STAR facility. Rooms are excellent with renovated bathrooms.Staff is very good. There is safe car parking and a place for stay for drivers too. It is better to visit in off season or semi off season for discounted prices.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms on third floor are excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihir_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHillock12, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

We are honored to have customers like you.We will continue serving our guests to their fullest expectations.Regarding Tariff I think we have the most reasonable one if u compare with other properties in the town as we are the only star property in Mount Abu.
Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

found this hotel pleasant during our stay for four days/three nights during Mar'12. Hotel is pretty impressive in these compare to other available options of mount abu:
i)hospitality
ii)money worth (cheaper if go with only breakfast including tariff)
iii)location (neither very neared to crowd nor outside where safety may worry)
iv)delicious veg. food
v)rooms view & amenities (expect old box TV)
vi)gardens & playgrounds for children
vii)nice rajputana paintings
viii)parking & free driver accommodation with low charge good quality meals for drivers

Room Tip: ||i)choose super deluxe room preferably & ii)surely negotiate during email exchanges|| finally I finalized with this offer from Hillock reservation official email after second time negotiation: Our special DISCOUNTED RATE ON ROOM ONLY BASIS will be as per details given below: ( ROOM ONLY BASIS) Deluxe: @ Rs. 10000/-+15.15% Tax for 02 persons for 03 nights on ROOM ONLY basis. Super Deluxe:@ Rs. 11000/-+15.15% Tax for 02 persons for 03 night on ROOM ONLY basis.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandeepKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Hillock
I stayed in Hotel Hillock , Mount Abu from 19th to 20th August 2012. It is one of the good hotels in Mount Abu. The asset of this hotel is its people with a cool nature and helping attitude . The positives for this hotel are:-
1. Good staff.
2. A very prompt service, both in room as well as in restaurant .
3. Tasty food with homely touch. Unlike 5 or 7 star hotels where food looks gorgeous but doesn't taste great.
4.Hotel interior decor is something that is worth an appreciation . One must go on all the floors to see it. Don't use elevator , just enjoy walking down or up the stairway.
5. Hotel hygiene is quite good.
6. The kids' play area and the garden in the front with running water fall.
7. Its pool side garden . You may enjoy your breakfast here. Though I have a disappointment about pool that I have mentioned later in the review.
8.Rooms are cosy and comfortable. I chose a Super Deluxe room ( Room no. 303). It had glass window in washroom covered by movable curtain. My kid enjoyed playing with it.
9.Mr. Thakri in restaurant requires special mention . He is very sober and calm. He was very helpful in suggesting good food. He also treated us very well. Finally he suggested to go for brownie with vanilla ice cream . I must say it was amazing delight.

1. Restaurant napkin size to be larger. It just slips from your legs.
2. Individual table mats should be used for guest to place cutlery comfortably when he/she needs to go for next serving.
3. Plates to be promptly cleared as soon as guest is through with them.
4. Staff to be advised for not handling breads with hands while serving .
5. The music should be very light . Shouldn't sound like marriage party.
6. The front garden should have at least two or three staff to ensure safety of kids and others. We found that it was not manned by anyone at 10 pm. As there is a nullah kind of thing, kids may run into the same if not supervised.
7. Advise boys to come with a wiping cloth , to clean the table ,when they come to clear plates in the room.
8. The first floor restaurant prepares dosa/ parathas on order. However due to lack of proper exhaust , the smoke fills the air inside.
9. We were disappointed to find that our room was not locked after we returned from day's trip. This is certainly not acceptable.
10. Pool is closed by 6 pm . This is certainly early when day light is available till 7 pm and beyond . Typically when you are back from tiring day's trip, you would like to relax in pool for a while.THIS THING WAS MOST DISAPPOINTING.

Overall I had a happy stay at Hillock and would certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pankajverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed in Hotel Hillock from 28th to 30th Dec2011 in Room No .212/213. Overall The hotel ambience, quality of rooms and food was very good. Even the room service were good.

They could improve it with bonfire in winter season and housekeeping makes a lot of noise.

"The problem i had is that they charged me twice and i did notice that only after coming back from there. I called them up and asked them to check but they did not come back.
Not able to contact them on phone or email all keep failing.
I hope this review will reach to them and they will contact me and refund the charges applied."

It has finally reached them and problems are sorted and they have made the refund.

So I would definitely recommend this and thanks for people who sorted the issue.

Room Tip: Room Tip: Rooms on 2-3 floor are noisy because of housekeeping activities.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harishlohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews