We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ambience, Rooms are 3 Star, and Service is quick & on-time”
Review of Hotel Hillock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hillock
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

In the small town of Abu; this is located centrally and close to all the major points you wish to see. Nice ambience, super quick services and nice / clean rooms.

You can check the restaurant at first floor, must have alu-parathas & banana lassi. Damn good!

The only issue is the pricing which is the killer. They gave 50% discount on room rates which is appreciated. The food was damn expensive; Three parathas cost you Rs 500. Not worth it.

The team needs to review their overall pricing strategy, given that there are good options like Ratan Villas (property is good...which is 8kms away from city & hence i didnt pick it up. Incase of any urgency, to reach city takes 30 minutes, as roads are bad and its hilly area)

Room Tip: rooms from 303 to 305 are good... i was staying in 305
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hari22nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

676 - 680 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Very good hotel in Mount Abu. The service is first class and the restaurante serves excellent vegetarian food. Only criticism is that some renovation work is needed in bathrooms. Were obviously top of the range, but now need updating. Bath peeling around plughole. They are currently reforming coffee shop. Good size room and TV service. WiFi better in lobby than room but useable.

We went at the end of monsoon period and there was no damp at all and great discount to reflect time of year. Lovely gardens and great location. Many hotels in Mount Abu looking tired but this is one of the best and great value. The staff are excellent and go the extra mile. No charge to stay until 4pm on the day we left as we had a sleeper to catcher at 10pm.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadowmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Hotel Hillock is one of the best hotels in Mount Abu. gives FOUR STAR facility. Rooms are excellent with renovated bathrooms.Staff is very good. There is safe car parking and a place for stay for drivers too. It is better to visit in off season or semi off season for discounted prices.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms on third floor are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihir_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHillock12, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

We are honored to have customers like you.We will continue serving our guests to their fullest expectations.Regarding Tariff I think we have the most reasonable one if u compare with other properties in the town as we are the only star property in Mount Abu.
Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

found this hotel pleasant during our stay for four days/three nights during Mar'12. Hotel is pretty impressive in these compare to other available options of mount abu:
i)hospitality
ii)money worth (cheaper if go with only breakfast including tariff)
iii)location (neither very neared to crowd nor outside where safety may worry)
iv)delicious veg. food
v)rooms view & amenities (expect old box TV)
vi)gardens & playgrounds for children
vii)nice rajputana paintings
viii)parking & free driver accommodation with low charge good quality meals for drivers

Room Tip: ||i)choose super deluxe room preferably & ii)surely negotiate during email exchanges|| finally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandeepKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Hillock
I stayed in Hotel Hillock , Mount Abu from 19th to 20th August 2012. It is one of the good hotels in Mount Abu. The asset of this hotel is its people with a cool nature and helping attitude . The positives for this hotel are:-
1. Good staff.
2. A very prompt service, both in room as well as in restaurant .
3. Tasty food with homely touch. Unlike 5 or 7 star hotels where food looks gorgeous but doesn't taste great.
4.Hotel interior decor is something that is worth an appreciation . One must go on all the floors to see it. Don't use elevator , just enjoy walking down or up the stairway.
5. Hotel hygiene is quite good.
6. The kids' play area and the garden in the front with running water fall.
7. Its pool side garden . You may enjoy your breakfast here. Though I have a disappointment about pool that I have mentioned later in the review.
8.Rooms are cosy and comfortable. I chose a Super Deluxe room ( Room no. 303). It had glass window in washroom covered by movable curtain. My kid enjoyed playing with it.
9.Mr. Thakri in restaurant requires special mention . He is very sober and calm. He was very helpful in suggesting good food. He also treated us very well. Finally he suggested to go for brownie with vanilla ice cream . I must say it was amazing delight.


1. Restaurant napkin size to be larger. It just slips from your legs.
2. Individual table mats should be used for guest to place cutlery comfortably when he/she needs to go for next serving.
3. Plates to be promptly cleared as soon as guest is through with them.
4. Staff to be advised for not handling breads with hands while serving .
5. The music should be very light . Shouldn't sound like marriage party.
6. The front garden should have at least two or three staff to ensure safety of kids and others. We found that it was not manned by anyone at 10 pm. As there is a nullah kind of thing, kids may run into the same if not supervised.
7. Advise boys to come with a wiping cloth , to clean the table ,when they come to clear plates in the room.
8. The first floor restaurant prepares dosa/ parathas on order. However due to lack of proper exhaust , the smoke fills the air inside.
9. We were disappointed to find that our room was not locked after we returned from day's trip. This is certainly not acceptable.
10. Pool is closed by 6 pm . This is certainly early when day light is available till 7 pm and beyond . Typically when you are back from tiring day's trip, you would like to relax in pool for a while.THIS THING WAS MOST DISAPPOINTING.

Overall I had a happy stay at Hillock and would certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pankajverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
6.8 km away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#1 of 42 in Mount Abu
715 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#8 of 42 in Mount Abu
384 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#4 of 42 in Mount Abu
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#21 of 42 in Mount Abu
133 reviews
1.2 km away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#20 of 42 in Mount Abu
240 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Toppers Corner
Hotel Toppers Corner
#3 of 42 in Mount Abu
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hillock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hillock

Address: Abu Cart Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: ₹ 4,990 - ₹ 8,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hillock 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mount Abu by far the best address of the hospitality industry, HOTEL HILLOCK is the benchmark hotel. Pioneer in the hotel line in Mount Abu, with an experience of fifty years behind us, we are indeed a home away from home, because we do care for you. Located very near to the main market, Nakki Lake & bus stand, Hotel Hillock is the town's pride. Hotel Hillock is eco friendly, tucked into the lap carefully preserved surroundings. Surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens, HOTEL HILLOCK welcomes you in the spacious lobby with its dancing fountains whispering cascades & soft music. Besides having a well stocked bar, a multi cuisine restaurant, a cosy coffee shop, conference hall and swimming pool, we have a souvenir shop. Amenities: travel desk, safe deposit vault, doctor on call, massage, laundry & postal services, car rental & sight shine, horse riding on demand, trekking in the jungle can also be arranged, picnics & outdoor parties are arranged on demand, comfortable free arrangements for drivers. Parking: safe & spacious valet parking (locked at night). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Hillock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillock Mount Abu
Hotel Hillock Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing