We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cosy , Comfortable and Enjoyable stay. Still there is room for improvement as the hotel has high potential to become a great p”
Review of Hotel Hillock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hillock
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Hillock
I stayed in Hotel Hillock , Mount Abu from 19th to 20th August 2012. It is one of the good hotels in Mount Abu. The asset of this hotel is its people with a cool nature and helping attitude . The positives for this hotel are:-
1. Good staff.
2. A very prompt service, both in room as well as in restaurant .
3. Tasty food with homely touch. Unlike 5 or 7 star hotels where food looks gorgeous but doesn't taste great.
4.Hotel interior decor is something that is worth an appreciation . One must go on all the floors to see it. Don't use elevator , just enjoy walking down or up the stairway.
5. Hotel hygiene is quite good.
6. The kids' play area and the garden in the front with running water fall.
7. Its pool side garden . You may enjoy your breakfast here. Though I have a disappointment about pool that I have mentioned later in the review.
8.Rooms are cosy and comfortable. I chose a Super Deluxe room ( Room no. 303). It had glass window in washroom covered by movable curtain. My kid enjoyed playing with it.
9.Mr. Thakri in restaurant requires special mention . He is very sober and calm. He was very helpful in suggesting good food. He also treated us very well. Finally he suggested to go for brownie with vanilla ice cream . I must say it was amazing delight.


1. Restaurant napkin size to be larger. It just slips from your legs.
2. Individual table mats should be used for guest to place cutlery comfortably when he/she needs to go for next serving.
3. Plates to be promptly cleared as soon as guest is through with them.
4. Staff to be advised for not handling breads with hands while serving .
5. The music should be very light . Shouldn't sound like marriage party.
6. The front garden should have at least two or three staff to ensure safety of kids and others. We found that it was not manned by anyone at 10 pm. As there is a nullah kind of thing, kids may run into the same if not supervised.
7. Advise boys to come with a wiping cloth , to clean the table ,when they come to clear plates in the room.
8. The first floor restaurant prepares dosa/ parathas on order. However due to lack of proper exhaust , the smoke fills the air inside.
9. We were disappointed to find that our room was not locked after we returned from day's trip. This is certainly not acceptable.
10. Pool is closed by 6 pm . This is certainly early when day light is available till 7 pm and beyond . Typically when you are back from tiring day's trip, you would like to relax in pool for a while.THIS THING WAS MOST DISAPPOINTING.

Overall I had a happy stay at Hillock and would certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pankajverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

680 - 684 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed in Hotel Hillock from 28th to 30th Dec2011 in Room No .212/213. Overall The hotel ambience, quality of rooms and food was very good. Even the room service were good.

They could improve it with bonfire in winter season and housekeeping makes a lot of noise.

"The problem i had is that they charged me twice and i did notice that only after coming back from there. I called them up and asked them to check but they did not come back.
Not able to contact them on phone or email all keep failing.
I hope this review will reach to them and they will contact me and refund the charges applied."

It has finally reached them and problems are sorted and they have made the refund.

So I would definitely recommend this and thanks for people who sorted the issue.

Room Tip: Room Tip: Rooms on 2-3 floor are noisy because of housekeeping activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harishlohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Its a nice Hotel in the heart of the city. I like its unique design and all modern facilities.
Big rooms nice open space and above all good sevice.

Food was good but not up to the standards of the hotel.
Love to visit again !

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms are perfect to stay !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harsh_jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The hotel lobby looks very swish and our room seemed newly done. The room and bathroom were clean though the towels had to be changed.
The staff was very courteous.
The restaurant needs to improve its quality of food.
The hotel is very easy to locate given that it is on the main road.
The hotel arranges cars for tours around the city.
Overall, an above average place.

Room Tip: We took a room with panoramic view but had to crane our necks to view the mountain. So you might wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dukeEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I visited Mount Abu with my friend and we stayed at the Hillock for 2 nights.
First night was almost perfect but second night we were given another room which was near the garden. At night there was a ceremony going on and it was very noisy up to around midnight. Moreover there were a lot of mosquitoes coming in through the window, which was definitely not well secured.
In the hallway, residents or workers make loud noise and talk loudly.
In the vicinity of the hotel, there is a small stream of water and a very bad smell emanates from it. The staff is very formal and not too much of help.
However, the decor is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DevPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
6.8 km away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#1 of 42 in Mount Abu
712 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#8 of 42 in Mount Abu
384 reviews
1.5 km away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#21 of 42 in Mount Abu
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#4 of 42 in Mount Abu
888 reviews
1.2 km away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#20 of 42 in Mount Abu
240 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Toppers Corner
Hotel Toppers Corner
#3 of 42 in Mount Abu
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hillock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hillock

Address: Abu Cart Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: ₹ 4,949 - ₹ 8,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hillock 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mount Abu by far the best address of the hospitality industry, HOTEL HILLOCK is the benchmark hotel. Pioneer in the hotel line in Mount Abu, with an experience of fifty years behind us, we are indeed a home away from home, because we do care for you. Located very near to the main market, Nakki Lake & bus stand, Hotel Hillock is the town's pride. Hotel Hillock is eco friendly, tucked into the lap carefully preserved surroundings. Surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens, HOTEL HILLOCK welcomes you in the spacious lobby with its dancing fountains whispering cascades & soft music. Besides having a well stocked bar, a multi cuisine restaurant, a cosy coffee shop, conference hall and swimming pool, we have a souvenir shop. Amenities: travel desk, safe deposit vault, doctor on call, massage, laundry & postal services, car rental & sight shine, horse riding on demand, trekking in the jungle can also be arranged, picnics & outdoor parties are arranged on demand, comfortable free arrangements for drivers. Parking: safe & spacious valet parking (locked at night). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Hillock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillock Mount Abu
Hotel Hillock Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing