We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
463
276
37
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
276
37
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayur restaurantswimming poolajay kumaron the rocksterrace suitechildren playexcellent hotelindoor gamessuper deluxe roomrestaurant staffdelicious foodplay arearoom servicecourteous staffgarden restaurantbuffet breakfastexcellent hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed in Hotel Hillock from 28th to 30th Dec2011 in Room No .212/213. Overall The hotel ambience, quality of rooms and food was very good. Even the room service were good.

They could improve it with bonfire in winter season and housekeeping makes a lot of noise.

"The problem i had is that they charged me twice and i did notice that only after coming back from there. I called them up and asked them to check but they did not come back.
Not able to contact them on phone or email all keep failing.
I hope this review will reach to them and they will contact me and refund the charges applied."

It has finally reached them and problems are sorted and they have made the refund.

So I would definitely recommend this and thanks for people who sorted the issue.

Room Tip: Room Tip: Rooms on 2-3 floor are noisy because of housekeeping activities.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harishlohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Its a nice Hotel in the heart of the city. I like its unique design and all modern facilities.
Big rooms nice open space and above all good sevice.

Food was good but not up to the standards of the hotel.
Love to visit again !

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms are perfect to stay !
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harsh_jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The hotel lobby looks very swish and our room seemed newly done. The room and bathroom were clean though the towels had to be changed.
The staff was very courteous.
The restaurant needs to improve its quality of food.
The hotel is very easy to locate given that it is on the main road.
The hotel arranges cars for tours around the city.
Overall, an above average place.

Room Tip: We took a room with panoramic view but had to crane our necks to view the mountain. So you might want to check the view from the room before you check-in.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dukeEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I visited Mount Abu with my friend and we stayed at the Hillock for 2 nights.
First night was almost perfect but second night we were given another room which was near the garden. At night there was a ceremony going on and it was very noisy up to around midnight. Moreover there were a lot of mosquitoes coming in through the window, which was definitely not well secured.
In the hallway, residents or workers make loud noise and talk loudly.
In the vicinity of the hotel, there is a small stream of water and a very bad smell emanates from it. The staff is very formal and not too much of help.
However, the decor is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DevPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

A nice hotel,conveniently located.The staff is courteous and helpful.The premises are neat & clean and the food is also very good.When we checked in we were offered a discount of 50 percent as it was off season.After the discount we found it reasonable.The food is a bit pricey,as an average vegetarian meal for 2 people costs around Rs 600.The hotel serves only vegetarian fare so there is no option for non vegetarians.The bar doesn't stock any single malts & the choice is not very extensive.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kuku16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews